• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Sporean Cannot Trust Govt's Words

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Why Sporean Cannot Trust Govt's Words</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>7813.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>In 2004, the PAP Govt assured Singaporeans that foreign workers will act as buffer for the local workforce during downturn as they will bear the brunt of job losses
http://www.singapore-window.org/sw04/040531af.htm
Foreign workers an important buffer during lean years: govt
FOREIGN workers have played an important buffering role in Singapore, meeting manpower shortages during boom years and bearing the brunt of job losses during lean times, the government said Monday, May 31. "The inflow of foreign workers into the economy has proved to be a buffer for the local workforce," the Ministry of Manpower said in a report.
In Dec 2008, the Govt reiterated this stance as NTUC chief urges companies to retrench foreign workers first.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/394214/1/.html
<TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Labour chief urges employers to give priority to local workers

SINGAPORE: It may make more business sense to let go of foreign rank-and-file workers rather than Singaporean workers if retrenchment is unavoidable, said Labour chief Lim Swee Say at the Singapore Tripartism Forum on Thursday.
The secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) said: "We're talking about rank-and-file workers who are, by and large, replaceable. Our message is – give priority to the local workers. Not only will you help us minimise unemployment in Singapore, but more importantly, it makes business sense for your company."

But now, the PAP Govt is singing a totally different tune, going back on their promises made to Singaporeans by defending the retention of foreign workers at the expense of local workers.

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/303673.asp
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=738 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top height=30>No’ to sending foreigners back </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
SENDING back foreign workers now will backfire on Singapore, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has warned. In some countries, he said, there are emotional protests by workers and unions against foreign workers and immigrants. In the United Kingdom, for instance, Polish workers are resented by the local labour force.
“But taking away one foreign worker does not mean one more job for a Singaporean worker. Without foreign workers, the company may close down, or decide to shift the entire business out of Singapore,” he told unionists at the Singapore Tripartism Forum held yesterday.

Now, after reading this, just reflect and ask ourselves, how many times have the PAP Govt being breaking their promises and going back on their words and assurances to Singaporeans? Do you still trust their words and empty promises?

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

funglung

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Why Sporean Cannot Trust Govt's Words</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>7813.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>In 2004, the PAP Govt assured Singaporeans that foreign workers will act as buffer for the local workforce during downturn as they will bear the brunt of job losses
http://www.singapore-window.org/sw04/040531af.htm
Foreign workers an important buffer during lean years: govt
FOREIGN workers have played an important buffering role in Singapore, meeting manpower shortages during boom years and bearing the brunt of job losses during lean times, the government said Monday, May 31. "The inflow of foreign workers into the economy has proved to be a buffer for the local workforce," the Ministry of Manpower said in a report.
In Dec 2008, the Govt reiterated this stance as NTUC chief urges companies to retrench foreign workers first.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/394214/1/.html
<TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Labour chief urges employers to give priority to local workers

SINGAPORE: It may make more business sense to let go of foreign rank-and-file workers rather than Singaporean workers if retrenchment is unavoidable, said Labour chief Lim Swee Say at the Singapore Tripartism Forum on Thursday.
The secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) said: "We're talking about rank-and-file workers who are, by and large, replaceable. Our message is – give priority to the local workers. Not only will you help us minimise unemployment in Singapore, but more importantly, it makes business sense for your company."

But now, the PAP Govt is singing a totally different tune, going back on their promises made to Singaporeans by defending the retention of foreign workers at the expense of local workers.

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/303673.asp
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=738 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top height=30>No’ to sending foreigners back </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
SENDING back foreign workers now will backfire on Singapore, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has warned. In some countries, he said, there are emotional protests by workers and unions against foreign workers and immigrants. In the United Kingdom, for instance, Polish workers are resented by the local labour force.
“But taking away one foreign worker does not mean one more job for a Singaporean worker. Without foreign workers, the company may close down, or decide to shift the entire business out of Singapore,” he told unionists at the Singapore Tripartism Forum held yesterday.

Now, after reading this, just reflect and ask ourselves, how many times have the PAP Govt being breaking their promises and going back on their words and assurances to Singaporeans? Do you still trust their words and empty promises?

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

myo539

Do you still trust their words and empty promises? QUOTE]

And why not? Don't you trust your father and mother? As to their "empty" promises, you ask yourself whether you like to work in those work that Bangladeshis are working - road sweepers, garbage collectors or that the Indon domestic work, and of course those jobs that Singaporeans are not up to par with foreigner workers.

In bad time you want government to help you more, and you think government help is never enough, but when times are good, you condemn the government. Come on be grateful.

Luckily our Government is enlightened enough not to adopt a dog in a manger policy - of reserving jobs for special class of people - like a nieghbouring country to the north - even when they do not have good attitude.

When I find myself in times of trouble, PxP comes to me,
speaking words of wisdom, let it bleed.
And in my hour of darkness they are standing right in front of me,
speaking words of wisdom, let it bleed.

Let it bleed, let it bleed, let it bleed, let it bleed.
Whisper words of wisdom, let it beed.

If they can not be the best to bring us out of the problems that the world faces today, WHO CAN...let it bleed!, let it bleed!, tighthen your tourniquet ( seat- belts), Let it BLEED! (:-

TRUST THEM!

funglung

How to trust them when it is always a conflict of interest???

CAN YOU EVER TRUST A PERSON WHO LIED TO YOUR BEFORE?

THAN WHAT TALK OF TRUST OF LKY AND PAP WHO LIED AND LIED AND LIED TO YOU TIME AND TIME AGAIN.

YOU KNOW STINKING BASTARD LKY IS A SELF SERVING BASTARD WHO THINK ONLY OF HIMSELF

AND YOU WANT TO TRUST HIM AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE?

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

Do you still trust their words and empty promises? QUOTE]

And why not? Don't you trust your father and mother? As to their "empty" promises, you ask yourself whether you like to work in those work that Bangladeshis are working - road sweepers, garbage collectors or that the Indon domestic work, and of course those jobs that Singaporeans are not up to par with foreigner workers.

In bad time you want government to help you more, and you think government help is never enough, but when times are good, you condemn the government. Come on be grateful.

Luckily our Government is enlightened enough not to adopt a dog in a manger policy - of reserving jobs for special class of people - like a nieghbouring country to the north - even when they do not have good attitude.

What do you mean grateful??? Knn, That is their job, they are expected to do it. If they dun do well then get the fuck out of the govt seat.

We are not here to be grateful to them, they are there to do their job. DUn do well , then fuck off.

Do not compare parents to them, they are not our parents. they are there to work and if they dun do the job well, get out of the parliament seat.

grateful my ass!!!!!! That is their job...