• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why so mean with them? They are not causing disturbance and earn money thru hardwork

Re: Why so mean with them? They are not causing disturbance and earn money thru hardw

Much as we like to make fun of banglas, but it is the FT policy for all the FT PMETs that is causing all the issues. I know of a PRC artisan working for a contractor renovating a residence for a relative, this prc guy was muching on a chinese sausage for lunch. I asked him why and we spoke, and found out he was paid SGD8 dollars a day. We were really shocked and bought him some chai peng and a loaf of bread.

So these workers who really do work to help build spg are just finding a source of low cost living. As I said in sinkieland, if you are down and out, relatively speaking, there is hardly a way out for survival. One will still incurr constant fixed cost of living over a prolong period, even if one don't step out of the house.:(

$150 fine your head lah.. 1st time offender will kena $300 fine.. I know because I kena fined $300 by a fucktard bastard Cisco NEA Cheebye Kia for throwing a cigg butt 2 years back at Changi Village carpark..That was my first offence ever.. Fuck all these NEA bastards.. I also don't pity these bloody Banglas for being arrested for setting up the makeshift barber stalls.. They deserved it..

Re: Why so mean with them? They are not causing disturbance and earn money thru hardw

Cut 'hare' must be charging $10 per head, for they have to rent the premises from the dormitory operator. The enterprising Indian workers, hair cutters, under cut prices. Isn't this a free economy is about? , or we study in economics, demand & supply, oh! I forgot, we don't have a free economy, for the Monopplist & Oligopolist are FREE to dictate prices!!

free economy is not equal to do what you like, start any business you like, you have to go and apply for license and follow the law.
It is same as in Europe, USA and japan.

What you want is like africa, and india, that is your kind of free economy.

I want no such thing in singapore.

MOM/NEA/PAP had no choice but to act when received complaint from anti FT sinkies, if they take no actions there will be hundreds of anti PAP thread by TR and TOC.

What nonsense. What makes you think the PAP is only acting because of complaints from Singkies:confused: In Spore if you want to do business you have to pay protection money to the PAP.

Legitimate businesses would of course complain because they are hampered by high rentals & licensing fees. They would complain even if it's a local because these business can undercut legitimate businesses because of their lower costs. The fact is that the PAP is responsible for killing off many businesses with high rentals.