• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why SINKapore cannot produce someone like that?

We have a Prime Minister who can do coding leh

PM Lee Hsien Loong posts source code for sudoku solver. Experts give their take
pixforum13543e_2x.jpg
PM Lee has been commended for being "cool", "awesome" and "amazing" after posting on Facebook a source code he created to solve sudoku puzzles. -- ST PHOTO: LIM SIN THAI
PUBLISHED
MAY 6, 2015, 8:12 AM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTEREMAIL

Jalelah Abu Baker

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has been commended for being "cool", "awesome" and "amazing" after posting on Facebook a source code he created to solve sudoku puzzles. But is his code any good?
According to two university staff who are well-versed in code, it is.
Associate Professor Ng Wee Keong, Associate Chair of Research at Nanyang Technological University's School of Computer Engineering, said that the code is "well structured" while senior lecturer Aaron Tan from the School of Computing in the National University of Singapore said it was "well-written".

"It shows the programmer's mastery of logic and design methodology," Mr Tan said. Mr Ng, while acknowledging the the code is clean and easy to understand, said it would be good if it comes with comments.
"Comments are essential when the code is huge and complex. The written source code compiled fine and seems to run correctly," he said.

Both experts said that the source code is in C, as opposed to the C++ PM Lee had said the code was in.
Explaining why PM Lee could have said it was written in C++, Mr Tan said: "It is not wrong to say that it is a C++ program (since it can becompiled perfectly well with a C++ compiler)-just that it is written in C style."

Mr Ng said that all the computer science and engineering students at his school will have to learn this basic programming language during their first year of study, and that it would take one or two courses in structured programming to write a similar Sudoku solver program.

People who commented on PM Lee's Monday post said they were surprised by his knowledge of programming code, but others also pointed out news articles that reported that PM Lee was the senior wrangler, or top mathematics undergraduate in Cambridge University's Trinity College.
Some termed him a "techie" and invited him to technology festivals, while others took his ability to come up with the code as a good sign of his ability to solve problem in chaos. Within a day, his post was shared 12,000 times and received more than 36,000 likes. It was also reported on BBC website.
One netizen who goes by the name JChou Chung said: "I see a leader with systematical, methodical and well-organized traits putting things in good order. Impressive!"

Sinkies are over contented, over dependant on govt.
They afraid changes.:biggrin:

We have purportedly one of the best education system in the world, yet we have zero success in producing notable world class entrepreneurs. Why?

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/11/26/thi...uilt-a-multinational-blockchain-business.html

Singkies really are daft.

You say Singkies dont have notable world class entrepreneurs.

That's the peasant in you speaking. Elites would talk about science, tech, culture and civilization.

And what makes this dropout's business exceptional? Care to explain?

Or you mean so long as Ang Moh media sing praise, that is good enough for you?

Singkies that kpkb too much are often really the most daft ones.

Despite all the kpkb here, Singkie startups are some of the most successful in the world. Given the size of Singkieland, it is even more impressive.

Daft Singkies with no formal training in the sciences, tech, economics or business often commit these blunders.

Do you consider Razer more successful than this dropout's biz?

Or what of the thousands of other startups in Sinkieland?

Where's Mr sims creative? As pathetic as he is he is still a very successful sg entrepreneur with company being listed in nasdaq