• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why pickup Chiobu on the road no bring home piak piak and comfort her leh?

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/i...n-them-motorcyclist-offers-ride-woman-walking

singapore

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road​

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road

Blogger Vaune Phan (right) helped a woman who was seen walking in the middle of a PIE slip road leading towards the CTE.
PHOTO: Facebook/SG Road Vigilante, Vaune Phan
PUBLISHED ON April 09, 2025 5:25 PMByKhoo Yi-Hang

A motorcyclist was filmed offering assistance to a woman walking in the middle of a slip road connecting the Pan Island Expressway (PIE) to the Central Expressway (CTE) on Monday (April 7).

According to a video uploaded to SG Road Vigilante later that evening, many motorists drove past the woman, but only one motorcyclist stopped to offer her aid.

The motorcyclist, blogger Vaune Phan, can be seen waving at traffic behind her, cautioning them to wait.

She then rides up to a woman standing in the middle of the road and speaks briefly with her.

The woman gets on the back of Phan's motorcycle shortly after and the duo moves off.

In posts to her Facebook story, Phan later shared that she had seen the woman "just standing right in the middle of the highway", adding that there were "so many cars".

"I was so worried she was going to get hit," she wrote. "It was really dangerous for her to be there, where vehicles can be going up to 90kmh… and motorists may not anticipate a person walking there."

The woman was walking while facing away from oncoming traffic, added Phan, who also thanked the camcar driver for holding up traffic and shielding them.

"[The] first (and only) thing on my mind was to quickly help bring her to safety!" Phan shared in her post.

Phan also stated that the woman had told her she was "very tired", before accepting the ride.

After taking the nearest exit, Phan said she came across a police vehicle and handed the woman over to the officers.

9425_phan2.jpg
PHOTO: Screengrab/Facebook/Vaune Phan
"If you see someone in distress, please don't shun them," Phan also stated in her post. "Please try to help them.

"Everyone you meet may be fighting a battle you don't know about so let's try to be kind."

Many netizens expressed support for Phan's actions, with one saying: "Thank you for showing sympathy and empathy towards another human being."

Another commented: "You [have] got big heart... we can learn from you."

However, some netizens also pointed out that it was illegal for the woman to be riding pillion without a helmet.

Wrote a user: "Kudos to the rider for helping, but the safer approach would be to advise the aunty to move to the side of the road and make a police call. This also protects the rider from potential blame, as we can never be sure what might happen afterward."

AsiaOne has reached out to Phan for more information.

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road
Wrote a user: "Kudos to the rider for helping, but the safer approach would be to advise the aunty to move to the side of the road and make a police call. This also protects the rider from potential blame, as we can never be sure what might happen afterward."
Most of us would think like this person to protect ourselves from potential blame or liability. This is the most used excuse for not rendering assistance to someone in distress.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/i...n-them-motorcyclist-offers-ride-woman-walking

singapore

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road​

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road

Blogger Vaune Phan (right) helped a woman who was seen walking in the middle of a PIE slip road leading towards the CTE.

A motorcyclist was filmed offering assistance to a woman walking in the middle of a slip road connecting the Pan Island Expressway (PIE) to the Central Expressway (CTE) on Monday (April 7).

According to a video uploaded to SG Road Vigilante later that evening, many motorists drove past the woman, but only one motorcyclist stopped to offer her aid.

The motorcyclist, blogger Vaune Phan, can be seen waving at traffic behind her, cautioning them to wait.

She then rides up to a woman standing in the middle of the road and speaks briefly with her.

The woman gets on the back of Phan's motorcycle shortly after and the duo moves off.

In posts to her Facebook story, Phan later shared that she had seen the woman "just standing right in the middle of the highway", adding that there were "so many cars".

"I was so worried she was going to get hit," she wrote. "It was really dangerous for her to be there, where vehicles can be going up to 90kmh… and motorists may not anticipate a person walking there."

The woman was walking while facing away from oncoming traffic, added Phan, who also thanked the camcar driver for holding up traffic and shielding them.

"[The] first (and only) thing on my mind was to quickly help bring her to safety!" Phan shared in her post.

Phan also stated that the woman had told her she was "very tired", before accepting the ride.

After taking the nearest exit, Phan said she came across a police vehicle and handed the woman over to the officers.

9425_phan2.jpg
"If you see someone in distress, please don't shun them," Phan also stated in her post. "Please try to help them.

"Everyone you meet may be fighting a battle you don't know about so let's try to be kind."

Many netizens expressed support for Phan's actions, with one saying: "Thank you for showing sympathy and empathy towards another human being."

However, some netizens also pointed out that it was illegal for the woman to be riding pillion without a helmet.

biker is a Viet blogger.....................whole thing is staged lah i think...............

Better not do that when you are on a lonely road at night. :unsure:

hitchhiking-ghost-56a9a2b33df78cf772a91cd5.jpg

This ATB is also quite nice. Tang Yi is her name. This should be the minimum standard for getai shows. :biggrin:

This sort of thing only happens in movie.

I had ever tried to look around for chiobu in distress during raining days to offer free shelter and rides in my swift but I could never find one.

singapore

'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road'If you see someone in distress please don't shun them': Motorcyclist offers ride to woman walking in middle of PIE slip road

9425_phan2.jpg

Chiobu is the famous influencer rider. Don't mix up. Likely this wandering lady is from IMH and look like gwee.

Be careful, woman wait sit behind him, he realise got stick poke him " 哇,。比我的还要大‘’