Many Americans are outgunned then. Small arms is no match for these 'historical artifacts'.
he can buy cars without having to drive them cant he?there should be a coe category called the family pass category like theme parks where u are allowed unlimited car ownership but can only drive one.
why should he be punished for asking his family members to buy the car?each person should be allowed one coe,no?one person one vote,equal rights no?
since i dont drive and dont give a damn,i will be happy to give up my COE to him for a low low price of 200k.
show me the money baby!!!!
You've come up with many dumb suggestions but this one takes the cake.
Your IQ is obviously deteriorating from an already sub par position. I suggest you seek treatment before it is too late.
Sinkies who complain too much should be restricted to 1 car per family.
If we charge $1 million for the second COE and raising it by a million for each subsequent COE, this foreigner will boost our infrastructure fund by $380 million!
Of course, I highly doubt that he will want to own that many cars if the price of subsequent COEs is in the millions.
he can buy cars without having to drive them cant he?there should be a coe category called the family pass category like theme parks where u are allowed unlimited car ownership but can only drive one.
Another example of the pappy's "success"- FT's living it up while locals suffer.
Anyone knows if this chap or his son(s) serve NS.
Does he celebrate Indonesian National Day in grand style like the Pinoys?
Not say I want to say, wait Mr Kwee and his like will get his family members or employees to buy on his behalf then how?
The main purpose of the COE is to restrict the car ownership in singapore so as to reduce congestion, pollution and what not. . That is why you have an auction system. Therefore, the purpose is defeated when a person owns 30 cars. He is not the only one wants to buy cars. But by hogging 30 COEs, he has prevented 29 other singaporeans from owning cars. And he is not even a sinkie. if you think this is fair, that is your problem.
Just work harder to be able to afford a car lor...
One PAP candidate..Dr Koh Poh Koon....said
"Well, everybody has a car, we have two - my wife drives one, I drive one.
Swee Boh..??
how is the purpose defeated?!?!?!?!?!?!? you just shot yourself in the foot.
Please explain lah. I don't understand.
One car per family is more than enough. If someone wants more than he should pay a huge sum for the right to do so ...one million for the second car, 2 million for the third and add a million for each subsequent car. Then that policy will work.
How do you define "family"?
How do you define a household?