• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is the PAPee So Wicked & Heartless?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Needy seniors working the streets are a reality
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM surprised by the Government's reaction to an online video of a scavenging destitute woman in Wednesday's report (''Tell me, if someone needs help'').
Apparently, government officials went to the extent of verifying that the woman was actually in better circumstances than portrayed, to disprove the claims of the video editor.
No matter. Even if one disproves the dire circumstances of one individual, the problem is not non-existent.
One only has to take a walk around Chinatown, or indeed any heartland neighbourhood, to spot many elderly people who need help and try to earn some money by selling tissue paper, collecting cardboard or asking others for money.
As Singapore develops, the rich-poor income gap will widen. This is a reality of economic growth.
Although we do not want to erode competitiveness by resorting to high taxes like the Scandinavians, it will be useful to study similarly developed countries like Japan, which has among the smallest income gaps in the world.
The Government could create more awareness of its community care and welfare programmes, for instance. Although these have been around for some time, it appears that many who genuinely need help are unaware of these programmes and how to access them.
Tan Teck Leng

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>How does a Member of Parliament know that there are poor people in their community when the RC members block residents from seeing the MP? The RC members are so powerful that they weed out the so called poor people that they dont have a chance to see the MP - it could be their body odour or clothing and RC members then tell them to move away or go away. This is happening but does the Government know? The government must investigate and check impromto on the mannerism of RC members because they are causing a bad reputation for the MPs and the residents think that it's the MPs' idea to prevent the poor residents from airing their views.

I found an example that many heartlanders are not able to see their MPs because certain grass root members BLOCK their way to seeing the MPs and this is because they [personally] are powerful enough to make the decision whether those wanting to see the MPs , [heartlanders]have value. So if any stall holders want to talk to MPs, they cant because they are stopped by insignificant members who are allowed to decide who sees and who does not see the MPs.

So how can the MPs know the heartlanders' problems when the RC staff blocks?
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: sakuratoratora at Sat Oct 31 06:14:56 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

As Singapore develops, the rich-poor income gap will widen. This is a reality of economic growth.

For real economic growth, the rich-poor income gal should actually be narrow and not wide. I would say that is the reality of the incompetence of the PAP govt and the blur cock sinkies

who do not understand that such result are the direct effect from the PAP incompetence and themselves who keep voting these incompetence in and ballessness to protest against them.

Boliao

Haven't you learned? To this government (I've since refuse to acknowledge that they are our government)... no complain means no problem. Remember?

So if no ones goes to them for help, they'll happily declared that Singaporeans are pleased with them and nobody needs help! :oIo:

Satan

if you walk along the streets of New York, you could see beggars everywhere. Where are the beggars in singapore??? Show me.
lee kwan yew

Watchman

PAP regimes and their working civil servants would rather pay to dig their
background check and disapprove/ discredit the public belief than give a finger to help !

I AM surprised by the Government's reaction to an online video of a scavenging destitute woman in Wednesday's report (''Tell me, if someone needs help'').
Apparently, government officials went to the extent of verifying that the woman was actually in better circumstances than portrayed, to disprove the claims of the video editor....
Tan Teck Leng
ah leng ...

u r wrong! ...

dat video is ... 2 quote dat ah neh fella ... "totally absurd n divorced fr reality" ...

tiulehloumoh

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>How does a Member of Parliament know that there are poor people in their community when the RC members block residents from seeing the MP? The RC members are so powerful that they weed out the so called poor people that they dont have a chance to see the MP - it could be their body odour or clothing and RC members then tell them to move away or go away. This is happening but does the Government know? The government must investigate and check impromto on the mannerism of RC members because they are causing a bad reputation for the MPs and the residents think that it's the MPs' idea to prevent the poor residents from airing their views.

I found an example that many heartlanders are not able to see their MPs because certain grass root members BLOCK their way to seeing the MPs and this is because they [personally] are powerful enough to make the decision whether those wanting to see the MPs , [heartlanders]have value. So if any stall holders want to talk to MPs, they cant because they are stopped by insignificant members who are allowed to decide who sees and who does not see the MPs.

So how can the MPs know the heartlanders' problems when the RC staff blocks?
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: sakuratoratora at Sat Oct 31 06:14:56 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

how can anyhow let assholes like you see MPs....wait you end up at IMH how ? only those will real case lah.......asshole !:rolleyes:

coolguy

1-3.jpg

I will like to see how long a sinkie can survive without a job.
you would rather your wife to be maid in other cuntries?:biggrin: