• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Is Leongsam So Smart.

You can go bro bro with that angmoh kia Forve lah! I heard everytime he kena scolded by his MIL he come here to scold Chinese and all religions.

You must be kena scolded by your Jap MIL too, hahaha!!!

whahahaha..wow lua i talk sense leh ...since when soliders talk to flag ? :wink:

by the way what is MIL ?

i dont side with anyone who is bias here lah ...anyway i humtum all religions not only chinese lah ..:wink:

actually it really has an even more practical and simple purpose....its just to keep the insects away...

monks of various hinduism sects/buddhism/jainism often lived in forested area. they discovered that by burning barks of certain type of trees prevents the insects from bothering them. the use of it in religion comes later due to the fact that these religious person often burns them.

wow...just to keep insect away ? hmmmm... that make sense ....

whahahaha..wow lua i talk sense leh ...since when soliders talk to flag ? :wink:

by the way what is MIL ?

i dont side with anyone who is bias here lah ...anyway i humtum all religions not only chinese lah ..:wink:

MIL = mother in law.

Forvendet

actually it really has an even more practical and simple purpose....its just to keep the insects away...

monks of various hinduism sects/buddhism/jainism often lived in forested area. they discovered that by burning barks of certain type of trees prevents the insects from bothering them. the use of it in religion comes later due to the fact that these religious person often burns them.

I thought these loonies are supposed love insects like pets. Why are they poisoning insects and praying to incense?

vamjok

I thought these loonies are supposed love insects like pets. Why are they poisoning insects and praying to incense?

go read a bit of books and study more, burning incense equate poisoning the insects? useless chap cheng kia

Why would he join politics when they just got pay cut?

Pimping is so much more profitable. When happy, people fuck. When Sad, people fuck. When rich, people fuck. When poor, men get no fuck at home so still have to go out an fuck.

Leongsam is not only intelligent but talented as well..i'm sure if he will to be in sg politics,LKY will not
hesitate to pick him ahead of pinky to be in the cabinet line up to lead s'pore.
it is a pity that he choose to be a pimp as his career..we must pay attention
when Leongsam say something or give us opinion,advice and rebuke us..it benefit us and should be appreciated,
may God Bless him always.
Jews had invented many things which most benefited mankind,so let us be grateful to them.:smile:

Ash007

I'm surprised no one mentioned the holocaust may have culled the weak and sick Jews, hence they are all super smart and healthy now.

I found this as a practical way to get rid of insects especially living in Thailand. I use the stone like thing call kemayan (frankincense) that I buy like half kilo each time from mama shop in Singapore. My maid will first burn a couple of charcoal then place some small pieces on the burning charcoal to produce the smoke and smell. She does this every morning right after she wakes up and goes downstairs. I believe you've seen the hindu priests doing this before. So every morning I wake up with nice smell and no mosquitoes and drink coffee and talkcock in SBF in my garden. It looks exactly like this in the process of burning -

Incense_100_Frankincense.jpg

burning incense dont poison insects ...they just drive away insects ...

by the way hundreds or thousands years later i dont know how and why some delusional ppl can come up with this idea using incense for praying ..

dietcoke

Chinese are idiots because they actually pay for rubbish, call it incense or joss, burn and pray to the smoke for 4D numbers.

oh, by saying this, i think forv is trying to elevate his white skin folk's gang to deity status!

well, then the ang mos are idiots among idiots who pray to 2 pieces of wood and thinking that by telling all his wrong-doing to an unrelated person whom they call 'father' can erase their mistakes. this will also points to one issue. be wary of someone who can anyhow call someone they don't know as their father.

oh, i gotta insult some other race to, or else some chup cheng, oops, someone who self-declare he is white-skin, will say i target him. well, indians are stupid that they pray to cows, and malay thinks their place of worship is the best, just because their mosques are so high that it touches the moon and the stars.

Forvendet

oh, by saying this, i think forv is trying to elevate his white skin folk's gang to deity status!

well, then the ang mos are idiots among idiots who pray to 2 pieces of wood and thinking that by telling all his wrong-doing to an unrelated person whom they call 'father' can erase their mistakes. this will also points to one issue. be wary of someone who can anyhow call someone they don't know as their father.

oh, i gotta insult some other race to, or else some chup cheng, oops, someone who self-declare he is white-skin, will say i target him. well, indians are stupid that they pray to cows, and malay thinks their place of worship is the best, just because their mosques are so high that it touches the moon and the stars.

Thanks for your broadmindedness acrosses the races. My stand has nothing to do with race or skin color. My stand is against religion and superstition and delusion. All who pray to papers, books, sticks, animals, statues etc. are stupid, including whites who do that.

dietcoke

Thanks for your broadmindedness acrosses the races. My stand has nothing to do with race or skin color. My stand is against religion and superstition and delusion. All who pray to papers, books, sticks, animals, statues etc. are stupid, including whites who do that.

but your opening sentence does not say so. u mentioned 'chinese are idiots ......'. well, if u are really against religion, ur sentence should be ' taoist/ buddhism' are stupid etc etc. come on, don't always try to snake ur way thru.

Forvendet

but your opening sentence does not say so. u mentioned 'chinese are idiots ......'. well, if u are really against religion, ur sentence should be ' taoist/ buddhism' are stupid etc etc. come on, don't always try to snake ur way thru.

I'm sorry if it's understood that way but with mitigation. Not all Chinese burn stuff and bang gongs in hyperdecibels in public in the name of religion, that's true. But bear in mind, all who burn stuff in public and bang gongs in hyperdecibels in the name of religion are Chinese, that's also true. If you stay in your homes, churches, temples and mosques and pray to whatever you want, I don't believe in that but it doesn't bother me and others in the public.

Unrepented

Kemayan is a religious thing that the smoke is believed to ward off evil. Catholics do it too. I believe thailand also have.

I found this as a practical way to get rid of insects especially living in Thailand. I use the stone like thing call kemayan (frankincense) that I buy like half kilo each time from mama shop in Singapore. My maid will first burn a couple of charcoal then place some small pieces on the burning charcoal to produce the smoke and smell. She does this every morning right after she wakes up and goes downstairs. I believe you've seen the hindu priests doing this before. So every morning I wake up with nice smell and no mosquitoes and drink coffee and talkcock in SBF in my garden. It looks exactly like this in the process of burning -

View attachment 3493

Kemayan is a religious thing that the smoke is believed to ward off evil. Catholics do it too. I believe thailand also have.

Thank you. For me, our daily burning in the morning and also sometimes in the evenings is to ward of mosquitoes. Thats it. I believe this is a good way to get rid of unwelcome insects unlike spraying Bygone

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i think some forummer sprayed this stuff here recently ..... clinton is gone...at least for a while.
Thank you. For me, our daily burning in the morning and also sometimes in the evenings is to ward of mosquitoes. Thats it. I believe this is a good way to get rid of unwelcome insects unlike spraying Bygone

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
He smirks, he gloats, he baits , infracts and reprimands. A bit of a pain but you cant deny that BosSam is smart.
Agree.:biggrin:

No doubt LeongSam is the bestest smart aleck here.

Cheers :biggrin:
Sama sama.:biggrin:

Mai por lampa hor TS, lol
Disagree.:rolleyes:

Wah ,balls carring at it's best.
Pity , you don't give Sam head
:biggrin: :biggrin:
disagree.:rolleyes:

Boss i'm under pressure, forgive me once again..tis is for you,:oIo:you pervert

without a doubt when i see Leongsam posting whether its an argument,advice or rebuke in all kinds of threads from political issues
right down to the infraction log..i say to myself..tis guy is no ordinary guy..he is full of wisdom...like a gift from God to us..
like a sheperd to guide and tend to its flock...
but what bewildered me is why did he chose to be a pimp as his occupation..i mean he can easily qualify to be
a rocket scientist,computer or financial wizard,heart specialist,mega church pastor,football manager etc..
if i will to be the PM of spore..Leongsam will be on the top of my list to be the CEO of Temasek Holding
with a portfolio worth $200billion...a genius like Leongsam will double that $200bil in a few years time..
I'm sure Pinky and Ho Ching will nod in agreement with my view.

Conqueror

Burning incense may expose people to toxic chemicals

The burning of incense releases high levels of some chemicals associated with lung cancer, findings over the past five years indicate.

Incense, used primarily for religious, medicinal and meditative purposes, was found to create air quality environments hazardous to human health, according to reports by New Scientist magazine.

A set of chemicals called polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons are of primary concern. While organic and often aromatic, PAH include carcinogenic chemicals such as the components of benzene and the chemical used in mothballs.

A 2001 study by the National Cheng Kung University of Taiwan surveyed the air quality inside a poorly-ventilated temple and found benzopyrene levels that are 40 times greater than what is found inside of the homes of people who smoke cigarettes. The air quality in the temple was almost as bad as standing next to a busy intersection filled with car exhaust.

A similar study done in The Netherlands found that the air quality of two Maastricht churches had 20 times the amount of chemicals compared to an intersection.

The lead researcher for the Taiwanese study, Ta Chang Lin, expressed concern to New Scientist about the quality of the air in places of religious ceremonies.

"The concentrations of PAHs inside the temple depends on how many visitors come to worship that day. During some major ceremonies, hundreds or even more than a thousand sticks are burnt at the same time," Lin told the magazine.

The air quality in the temple was below standards set in Taiwan.

PAH chemicals are released from the burning of certain organic items, ranging from incense sticks to steaks on a barbecue grill.

According to Dr. Ben Kim, a natural health advocate, the studies serve "as a good reminder to allow fresh air to circulate throughout one's living space," he writes on his web site. Kim recommends keeping windows open in the summer "whenever possible" and to try to keep windows open in the winter if weather and temperature permits.

Assuming the neighborhood you live does not have polluted air, it is "beneficial to one's health to simply open a few windows for a minute or two each day to allow some fresh air to enter the residence," he writes.

Incense is used ceremonially in the Buddhist, Christian and other religions.