• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why is influencer xiaxue so poor, stay in hdb pigeon hole? so xiasuay as influencer!

Xiaxue claims Sylvia Lim didn’t respond to complaints about poor estate maintenance at Aljunied GRC
The social media influencer said that her mother has written to the town council on her behalf many times and even emailed Ms Lim directly but nothing has been done
mob30.jpg

Author
- Advertisement -
Social media influencer Xiaxue has claimed that Workers’ Party (WP) chairman Sylvia Lim did not respond to repeated complaints about the poor condition of her Housing Development Board (HDB) block in Aljunied GRC, in her Instagram stories.
Claiming that her housing area is in a “destitute state”, Xiaxue – whose real name is Wendy Cheng – said that the poor maintenance in her area poses a danger to residents in her stories on Tuesday (6 Oct).
The vlogger, who is a self-described People’s Action Party (PAP) supporter, has criticised the WP in the past but claimed that her complaints have nothing to do with her political views. She wrote:
“Before we go on I know I’ve always been a vocal PAP supporter. But believe it or not, this has nothing to do with my personal political views. As a resident here, I pay my town council fees and I expect my hdb to be well maintained and at the very least not dangerous!”
- Advertisement -
She added: “To be fair to Worker’s Party, I’ve been staying her for 7 years now and everything was ok, until last year when it got worse and worse. And as a disclaimer, I don’t know if it’s the whole Aljunied area that’s in a state of neglect or just around my block.”
Comparing the way the PAP manages the ward her mother lives in to the estate maintenance in her ward, Xiaxue wrote:
“My mother, who lives in Jurong, has been complaining nonstop about how unresponsive WP is, compared to PAP taking fantastic and immediate care of all her requests. Not that her area doesn’t have its problems, but when she complains, within the week it’s fixed. Again, this is just her account, if you guys live in a PAP ward and they are shit over at ur area, feel free to correct me.”
She also said that she did not want to raise this issue online but decided to do so after her mother repeatedly made complaints to Aljunied-Hougang town council to no avail. Claiming that she has received no response from her MP Sylvia Lim, Xiaxue said:
“I did NOT want to take this online. I know people are going to accuse me of spreading pro PAP propaganda again and that’s not what I’m trying to do here. Judge for yourself whether my claims are valid.
“My mother on my behalf has wrote MANY MANY times to my town council and emailed @sylvialim65 herself time and again to fix these issues and it has been months and months. Still not fixed. No response. So this is my last resort. Please do something, it is not only unsightly and unsanitary, it’s DANGEROUS.”

In her stories, Xiaxue shared photos of a damaged void deck ceiling after a chunk of the concrete dislodged and fell onto the ground. She also shared that exposed wires were secured with cable ties and that the concrete floor of the corridor outside her unit is also damaged.
The vlogger took issue with the cracks on certain parts of the HDB facade and the fact that these cracks are painted over in a colour that does not match the rest of the building, as well. She also complained about peeling paint and claimed that she has spotted rats in the vicinity, aside from expressing concerns about a pipe that appears to be leaking some kind of dark green substance.
mob32-256x300.jpg

Xiaxue subsequently posted screenshots of direct messages netizens sent her. Some appeared to attack her for criticising the WP while other netizens who allegedly live in Aljunied seconded her complaints.
Xiaxue also posted 10 screenshots of messages from netizens who allegedly live in PAP wards, who expressed shock at the way she said Aljunied is maintained and claimed that their estates are much cleaner and well maintained. The influencer claimed:
“From the responses I got, 99% were positive towards a certain party’s estate management and negative towards the other. Of course one or two dms complained about the PAP too, but I was surprised at the ratio. Of course, once can make the argument that my followers are PAP supporters too, so take it with a pinch of salt if you will.”
Claiming that she deserves to raise this issue without being labeled a member of the PAP’s Internet Brigade, she added: “I’m not trying to promote PAP here and honestly there is no need to because elections are over. But ordinary citizens should be able to praise and appreciate the good job done by their town councils without being accused of being IB dogs.
“And I also have the right to bring up the terrible condition of my estate without being accused of the same. After all I’ve tried my best to resolve the issues privately for months and just got ignored.”

She added that defects at common areas are the responsibility of the town council – not the HDB like some netizens claimed it was.
The Independent has written to the WP for comment and will update this story with their response.

midget xia xuay must be jin jelly a fella influencer started later than her but alrdy earn multimils, huracan cost almost 1mil but cheaper than aventador

Buys-Lamborghini-Huracan.jpg
Hearsay this one kum dekosh kkj for $200

the average Sinkie HDB flat dweller is probably as rich as a upper middle class american......

it blows my mind sinkies are willing to pay 400k to 500k to live in some soviet era chernobyl public housing......

Xiaxue raises concerns about 'destitute state' of her Hougang HDB block, town council responds
kimberly_v4.png

October 07, 2020
published at 6:27 PM
It hasn't been that long since that entire episode involving her criticism of the Workers' Party's (WP) Raeesah Khan, several police reports, and an attempt to #CancelCancelCulture.
But social media influencer Xiaxue is back with more to say about WP — this time regarding the "unsightly and unsanitary" state of her housing block.
In case you didn't know, the self-confessed vocal People's Action Party supporter is actually a constituent of the WP-run Aljunied GRC.
But her latest gripes have "nothing to do" with her personal political views, she claimed as she laid out her complaints in a series of Instagram Stories on Oct 5 and 6.
Describing her housing area as being in a "destitute state", Xiaxue, whose real name is Wendy Cheng, wrote, "As a resident here, I pay town council fees and I expect my HDB [block] to be well-maintained and at the very least not dangerous!"
She has been staying in an executive HDB flat in Hougang for the past seven years, but only noticed the maintenance issues last year when things got "worse and worse", she said.
Responding to Xiaxue's call out, Aljunied-Hougang Town Council (AHTC) told AsiaOne that it was aware of the estate issues in the area and would address them in a major Repair and Redecoration (R&R) project.
Works had been suspended due to Covid-19 restrictions for "most of this year" but are "gradually resuming", it added.
newslite_awkward_banner.png
Wires and cracks spotted around block
Sharing several clips and photographs from around her block, Xiaxue complained of rats, exposed wires held together by cable ties, cracked concrete flooring, cracked walls and holes in ceilings.
xiaxue_aljunied%20%282%29_0.jpg
PHOTOS: Instagram/xiaxue
The flooring outside her unit has been cracked for "at least six months" and the cleaner "does not ever sweep it", she said.
xiaxue_aljunied%20%281%29_0.jpg
She also noted that many of the cracks around her cream-coloured block were repaired with "unsightly" and "mismatched" white paint.
Explaining that she had not wanted to take the matter online, Xiaxue wrote that her mother had written to AHTC "many many times" and even emailed MP Sylvia Lim "time and again".
However, they did not receive a response and the issues have yet to be fixed, she claimed.
"So this is my last resort. Please do something, it is not only unsightly and unsanitary, it's dangerous."
Interim measures deployed after social media posts
Xiaxue's plea did not fall on deaf ears.
A day after her first Instagram Stories on the matter went live, Xiaxue reported back with more footage and images of some of the estate issues she'd raised being fixed, declaring, "It's a miracle."
She also quipped, "I guess they can be efficient if they wanted to."
xiaxue_aljunied%20%283%29.jpg
Confirming that they were alerted on Tuesday morning to Xiaxue's social media postings, the town council explained that they had assessed that some of the issues she raised required interim measures.
As contractors were already on-site for R&R works, they were deployed to start surface repair works at the block.
R&R works to address major issues in estate
While the town council does carry out ad-hoc repairs, some estate maintenance issues are addressed during major projects, AHTC explained.
The R&R project involving a number of blocks around Xiaxue's estate had commenced last year, but was suspended due to Covid-19 restrictions this year.
The works, which will address "most of the other major issues in the estate" and include repainting, facade repair and void deck improvement, are "gradually resuming".
Contractors are starting work at more blocks to "catch up", the town council assured.
"The town council recognises that there is always room for improvement, and welcomes feedback from residents."
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
SUBSCRIBE
If you don’t like our faces, listen to our fortnightly podcast E-Junkies where we lepak one corner with famous people

who is she never heard of her before.
she should report the crack and building problems to HDB she failed to realise that HDB flats was built by HDB.
even she report it to Worker Party all they can do is forward it to HDB and HDB is the one responsible.

her mommy dosent live in WP ward so bo pakai

Xiaxue's perceived entitlement or the WP's model of ownership? - The Online Citizen
Former chairman of the National Environment Agency, Mr Liat Teng Lit had once reportedly expressed that Singapore was not a clean city, but rather, that it was a “cleaned city.” Whether or not Liat actually said those words, that sentiment certainly does strike a chord.

Do Singaporeans really take ownership for the things that happen around them or for their surroundings? Do they rely on the various state agencies to sort things out as the first port of call or do they take some initiative?

Looking at how local blogger Xiaxue has taken to social media to complain about the various issues that have gone wrong in her estate, one could be forgiven for thinking that instead of first trying to resolve the issues ourselves, we immediately think of how someone else can instantaneously do it for us.

Xiaxue has vented her frustrations on the “unsightly and unsanitary” state of her housing block (which happens to be in the Workers’ Party (WP) held Aljunied Group Representative Constituency (GRC)) on social media despite the fact that we all know that the coronavirus has led to certain works and repairs having come to a halt. Perhaps the controversial influencer does not understand what “global pandemic” means or perhaps, she displays the entitled attitude that things must be done as and when she wants it – never mind the pandemic, that some Singaporeans have.

To be clear, this is not intended to specifically knock Xiaxue. Rather, her complaints are indicative of a certain type of attitude that other Singaporeans also possess.

Her attitude however stands in marked contrast to He Ting Ru (He) and Raeesah Khan (Khan) of the WP who in Parliament have highlighted our lack of ownership in our surroundings.

Khan raised our over dependence on others to keep our environment clean which is a valid point.

“The question of who will take ownership for good quality of public health comes to mind……During the pandemic, we saw how dependent we are on foreign labour as a country to keep Singapore clean. Is this model sustainable? What happens if there is another situation that arises where we don’t have access to them?”

He was reflective:

“Are we truly a nation where individuals take responsibility to ensure that our environment is clean and hygienic or do we instead see it as someone else’s problem? Do we make messes in our living environments and expect cleaners to do their jobs and clear up after us?”

It is certainly a very thought provoking question and one that requires some deep soul searching. We have been described as politically apathetic. But are we also apathetic about our surroundings? Are we always waiting around to be helped or are we willing to help ourselves?

Xiaxue’s perceived entitlement or the WP’s model of ownership?

Share this:

AHTC says it welcomes feedback, acts quickly on Xiaxue’s complaints

It says that while it does carry out ad-hoc repairs, some issues are addressed during major projects
Photos: YT screencapture, WP FB

https://www.facebook.com/sharer.php...-feedback-acts-quickly-on-xiaxues-complaints/
https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?te...ckly-on-xiaxues-complaints/&via=Independentsg
https://www.linkedin.com/shareArtic...feedback,+acts+quickly+on+Xiaxue’s+complaints
https://telegram.me/share/url?url=h...feedback,+acts+quickly+on+Xiaxue’s+complaints
AUTHOR
Jewel Stolarchuk
DATE
October 11, 2020
CATEGORY
Home NewsFeatured NewsSG PoliticsUncategorized

- Advertisement -
Singapore — The Aljunied-Hougang Town Council (AHTC) has responded to social media influencer and Aljunied resident Xiaxue’s complaints about poor estate maintenance and given the assurance that it is in the process of rectifying the issues she raised.
On Tuesday (Oct 6), Xiaxue — whose name is Wendy Cheng — claimed in her Instagram Stories that her housing area was in a “destitute state” and that the poor maintenance in her area posed a danger to residents.
She included photos of a damaged void deck ceiling after a chunk of the concrete fell onto the ground. She added that exposed wires were secured with cable ties and that the concrete floor of the corridor outside her unit was damaged.
The vlogger also took issue with cracks in certain parts of the block facade and with them being painted over in a colour that did not match the colour of the rest of the building. She complained about peeling paint and expressed concern about a pipe leaking a dark green substance. She also claimed that she had seen rats in the vicinity.

- Advertisement -
Xiaxue said she did not want to raise the issues online but decided to do so after having highlighted them to no avail to her Workers’ Party (WP) MP.
On Wednesday (Oct 7), Xiaxue said the issues she had flagged were rectified that same afternoon and suggested that the work was carried out because AHTC took notice of her posts. Both the damage outside the unit and that in the void deck ceiling were patched up.
Posting photos of the repairs, she wrote in her Instagram Stories: “Today workers came to fix the broke concrete outside my unit. So I guess they can be efficient if they want to … Wasn’t so hard was it? Why take so long to do zzz …
“Finally. Very fast suddenly after complaining it’s a miracle lol … Today the WP people must have been like ‘f!@#ing suay why she must stay at our estate’ lol.”

The AHTC says it was alerted to Xiaxue’s Instagram Stories on Tuesday morning. As some of the issues highlighted required interim action, the town council said it deployed contractors who were already on site for Repair and Redecoration (R&R) work to begin surface repair works at her block.
The WP-run town council added that the estate issues will be addressed in a major R&R project that commenced last year but had to be temporarily suspended for “most of this year” due to Covid-19 restrictions. The project, which involves a number of blocks around Xiaxue’s estate, was “gradually resuming”.
The AHTC said that while it does carry out ad-hoc repairs, some issues are addressed during major projects. The R&R project is set to address “most of the other major issues in the estate” and will involve repainting, facade repair and void deck improvement work.
It said contractors were starting work at more blocks to “catch up”. It added: “The town council recognises that there is always room for improvement, and welcomes feedback from residents.” /TISG

can she just be the next annabel chong? Her mouth is not meant for words

Wtf 1 article she said live in aljunied another article heading says she lives in hougang?
So where is where?