• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Has Ass Loon Becum So Skinny?

PM Lee calls on nation to stay united to meet all challenges
By S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 26 July 2009 1640 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right> </TD><TD width=240 align=right>
php0KTzP0.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top> </TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled onclick=Prev(); value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay onclick=Play() value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled onclick=Next(); value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=update> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD><TABLE style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #cccccc" border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=240><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ffffff"><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=topic vAlign=top> Video </TD></TR><TR><TD bgColor=#cccccc vAlign=top>
shim.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top align=left><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="40%" align=left>
</TD><TD class=bodytext vAlign=top width="60%" align=left>PM Lee calls on nation to stay united to meet all challenges</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top background=images/dotline_240.gif align=left>
shim.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: As Singaporeans prepare to celebrate National Day, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has urged the nation to pledge to stay united against any challenge the country may face.

He has also called on the people to continue to upgrade the city and new towns to improve their lives.

Mr Lee was speaking at the opening of the S$48 million Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre and the area's National Day Carnival.

National Day enforces the common identity of Singaporeans, and Mr Lee said such community celebrations help strengthen bonds and remind citizens of their shared future.

He said: "But we cannot just bond once a year on National Day and around this period. We have to build good relations with one another through our daily contacts, ordinary lives and friendships and working relationships. And therefore, it is important to have shared facilities and facilities where we can interact with one another, regardless of race and religion, where we can mingle, and be comfortable with one another and gain confidence in each other."

And Mr Lee said sports is a good unifier.

"When you come to sporting events, strangers can be wearing the same colours, cheering for the same team. And when the national team wins or sometimes loses, we share the joy, the glory and sometimes the tears," said Mr Lee.

The Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre is co-located with the Anchorvale Community Club and Mr Lee said this provides an excellent opportunity for both organisations to hold many community programmes and bonding activities.

The Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre will serve some 12,000 households comprising nearly 30,000 residents in the area.

The Sports Council said the decision to offer residents sports with a lifestyle twist has been successful, and this will be incorporated at its next sports and recreation centre in Bukit Panjang.

- CNA/yt

2lanu

I guess he tio cancer again. Because he like to prevent smokers from getting it, he impose tax on it. Somehow one way or another he kanna lor...

annexa

To be honest, I think he should just give up the PM job and relax, get healthy without all the stupid stress.

Health is beyond all the shit he is getting at work, despite the pay.

To be honest, I think he should just give up the PM job and relax, get healthy without all the stupid stress.

Health is beyond all the shit he is getting at work, despite the pay.

What does he actually do :confused:

Already got an SM & MM to do his work. He is basically just a figure head.

What stress he's getting is not work related lah. Its from being related to LKY & they only way out of that is to quit Spore :rolleyes:

annexa

What does he actually do :confused:

Already got an SM & MM to do his work. He is basically just a figure head.

What stress he's getting is not work related lah. Its from being related to LKY & they only way out of that is to quit Spore :rolleyes:

If what you say is true, then he stress about how to act like he actually got do work to collect performance bonus.