• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why family of David Widjaja still cont. to fight the case?

denzuko1

2) His final project is quite interesting, using Bluetooth to recharge phone battery. I dunno how, i think is possible, and you will earn a lot of $$$$ if successful.

Use Bluetooth to recharge battery? That will be interesting. Bluetooth is know to be very low power RF products. It is close to impossible to generate electricity from RF signal received, let alone charging of batteries. There must be some other thing not mentioned in the project.

borom

No matter what's the outcome of the hearing one thing is very clear to me-its a serious mistake to study in Singapore.
I hope parents who are considering sending their children to Singapore find out more before condemning their kids to a life of misery here.

SotongMee

Except for the imported Indon maids, those "average" Indonesians whom Singaporeans met in Singapore are richer than the average Singapore - even the Indon whores in Geylang are richer than your average Sinkies.

That's why. At least you have some brains you see. All these Sporn fucks ALWAYS believe that if a student here is Indonesian the parents must be damn rich.

Very stereotypical thinking.

Lee Hsien Tau

I was stationed in Indo for 1 month, and read some of the Indo news regarding this case. These are some of the news.

1) His family is not rich compared to those tai tais
2) His final project is quite interesting, using Bluetooth to recharge phone battery. I dunno how, i think is possible, and you will earn a lot of $$$$ if successful.

Due to this project, it was said the lecturer was trying to take the credit all by himself, thus making Widjaja's life miserable in the campus.

This was said by Widjaja's brother, who is very close to him.

Plus the multiple wounds, this case is not just simple suicide lor.

Pardon me, but I thought David's project was some world class sci-fi 3-D imagery work in progress?

bluewolf

1. using bluetooth to charge phone batteries is impossible. bluetooth is a communications standard, fullstop. Wireless charging uses electrical induction to charge batteries. (yes, its possible to charge battery wirelessly, but the technology is not mature yet)

2. His FYP is on computer vision. I seriously doubt Chan knows anything about power to investigate something like that. Chan's field is computer vision. My bet is the brother don't even know what he himself is talking about.

3. If I'm not wrong, the patent belongs to the university. Howeverm the professor and student gets a share of the royalty.

Lee Hsien Tau

I read the news about David and his confirmed suicide case, why this family still insist on fighting? To prove their son is being victimized, his death is an accident? For Insurance $$$? Just let him Rest in piece lah. :confused:

CNA - Day four of the coroner’s inquiry into the death of Indonesian student David Hartono Widjaja saw 10 witnesses taking the stand on Monday.

One of them was Widjaja’s so—called ’online wife’, 18—year—old Singapore Polytechnic student, Chua Jia Yu. (PRC girl?)

They had met in cyberspace last November.

Ms Chua told the court about Widjaja’s penchant for online games, often playing them till 3am.

Another person who testified was senior forensic scientist, Dr Christopher Sin from the Health Sciences Authority.

In his report, Dr Sin concluded that the blade of the knife used to attack Widjaja’s lecturer, Associate Professor Chan Kap Luk, had traces of both his and Professor Chan’s blood.

One key witness who saw Widjaja falling to his death at the Nanyang Technological University campus was fellow student, Lin Zhengxing.

Mr Lin was waiting for the lift on the fourth floor of a nearby building when he saw Widjaja standing on top of a bridge linking the building where he was to the School of Electrical and Electonic Engineering.

A video he shot on his mobile phone showing a man on the link bridge was played in court.

He stopped recording after eight seconds to call campus security during which he said Widjaja pushed himself off the bridge.

Widjaja’s family is disputing the footage.(still want to bring in video experts to fight on...)

The on-line wife definitely PRC girl.....ugly.

More witnesses sure to graduate from Poly and NTU liao.