• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why do we let a bunch of crooks run our country?

kakowi

Let me tell you the breaking point where sinkees will finally take action.

When the depression finally hits, and cheapskate employers dismiss expensive locals for cheap foreign staff, the locals will have no money and eventually little food and no shelter. This is the point where they'll do a Thailand and storm parliament.

The reason sinkees are reluctant to defy the PAP is because they still have a roof and a job. Take away all that, when they have nothing, they'll finally do the brave thing as they have nothing else to lose!

Look at the big gathering at Hong Lim regarding the minibond issue - that's just the start of things!

You are right here, or at least i share your point of view (bearing in mind, fools seldom differ)

The progress payments, intended or coincidentally, prevents such a state from happening. Especially when it is staggered and encourages workers to work. This means that the number of people driven to such desperation is heavily minimised.

For a revolution to occur, there must be a trigger point, a critical mass and a leader. All three are either non-existent or crippled.

pia

The art (and science?) of this govt is to avoid the factors leading to the breaking point. And the factors are invariably the basic needs. Housing, utilities, food, and a little cash in the pocket.

Housing.. as long as the population perceive they have a cheaper option than private housing, grants, CPF loans etc

Utilities.. increase, but give rebates now and then to avoid the breaking point

Food... increase but give perception of fair prices and aid e.g. NTUC discounts and rebates

Cash ... growth dividends, pre-election angpows etc.

All these to create the impression that things will get better.... but for now, needs are addressed, so why change the status quo? You don't need to convince the intelligent, just cover the masses, after all, in an election, only numbers count.

VIBGYOR

th_TV2008081820401000-1.jpg

Do I look crooked? *hee*hee*

This GUY is a CROOK? MAI SEOW LAH!

HE LOOKS MORE LIKE A BLUR FUCK OR DUMB ASS TO ME! LOL..

snrcitizen

The art/science of governance is to avoid factors leading to the breaking point.

Moniker Division1. You switched to invisible mode as of today to avoid answering my question.

You still owe us an answer to my question, first put to you in thread "154th: Be content, live within your means woh!" message #19, and same question is repeated in your own thread "I still Welcome Contributions from Moniker Makapaaa" message #19. You have so far indulged with beat around the bush responses without an answer.

Can you explain to us now what you understand from Lim Swee Suay's speech, or are you just full of shit talk when you alleged that we dumb fools misunderstood him?