People who know wear Breitling. Lolek is for waitress and stewardesses.
The Rolex brand has become vulgar over the years due to its mass appeal.
I prefer the understated good looks of the IWC portuguese. Now tell me this is not a handsome watch:
you got a good sense in watches ...3years ago , my wife brought one for me ( IWC PORTUGUESE PERPETUAL CALENDAR ) on my birthday ...
Thanks. I only read your guideline in choosing watches after posting my last entry. You are a real expert here. My only complaint about the Portuguese is the oversized face. Looks like a clock around the wrist!
I tong ur head lah.... tong centre dun sell rolex! they will refer you to lucky plaza to buy one. wanna bullshit pls bullshit properly
Tong Building is the Service Centre, and it supports the Authorized Dealer. Hour Glass is the one, and the office is located in Tong Building, but not retail outlets.
thank you for the beautiful photo ...i buay tahan now ...anyway my business is bad ...must save money , cannot spend on my hobby now .:(
Then DON'T GO to the official IWC website. You might cum in your pants.
Why?? I mean, it's meant to be a luxurious item right??
Then why do I see uncles n aunties wearing it, some are guarding toilet...some are cleaners in foodcourt, but yet they wear blink blink rolex...
Is it to show off? I mean if you r getting off well, you won't be working there right? Not that I look down on cleaners at all, I just don't understand the concept here. You be a cleaner for 1 year, save like hell, to buy a piece of metal on yr wrist??
I personally wear a Casio (with alarm), which has been with me for 7 yrs liao..
What do you guys think? Am I correct?
You forgot, people pay for quality and something lasting.
A Seiko has quality just as much. If we can divide quality into units, for one unit of quality, there are people who are prepared to pay more, and that is not because they're stupid. They are after some 'innate' quality, and that innate quality is called prestige. That innate quality is the brainchild of the marketing department !
It's just like BMW, one of the most unreliable cars in the world. The marketing department has done a bloody good job !
everyone have a weakness for something , some people willing to pay alot collect toys , stamps , arts , coins , gagets , furnitures , vintage car , vintage bike , fishes ( arowana )ect... and even woman . theres no price tag in it ...you love it , you want it ...you pay for it ..as simple as that .
A Seiko has quality just as much. If we can divide quality into units, for one unit of quality, there are people who are prepared to pay more, and that is not because they're stupid. They are after some 'innate' quality, and that innate quality is called prestige. That innate quality is the brainchild of the marketing department !
It's just like BMW, one of the most unreliable cars in the world. The marketing department has done a bloody good job !
Agree.
I treasured my casio until I lost it in the flood at 6th Avenue .... bought new one at Bras Basah complex at $8.50 ..... again lost after another flood .....
You're describing the phenomenon, not the cause. The TS is seeking to find out the motivation behind such desire - an organic breakdown. In other words, if a person pays big bucks because he loves it, TS wants to know 'why ?'.
Someone pointed out Panerai is better than Rolex, but Rolex is selling much better. Why ? Because Rolex has a better marketing department than Panerai, and Rolex is not just selling a good watch; Rolex is selling fame and prestige.