• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Chinese Community Use Donation to Build Temple buy Muslim Used Muis Fund?

steady lah,

He is just a whinger, ang bak eye sore when see people get money from his tax payers money collector.

U start this kind of racial inflamatory thread for fuck? U ask not to put in rascist remarks but your whole thread starting with your title is already rascist. U are a fucking rascist say so, don't pretend. If you don't know by now, I will let you in on a little secret. Since the start of SIngapore, there has always been one country 2 systems for the Muslims, and its protected under the constitution. do you not realise there is 2 sets of laws in singapore, one for Muslims and a different law for everyone else to live by? for example, If you are a non muslim, can you take 2 or 3 wives? No, you will be jailed. But for a muslim, its perfectly legal. Many countries have this 2 system rules. At least the muslims have the balls to tell the PAP "Since u are stealing all the land and practically getting it for free under the Land Acquisitions Act, we want you to use some of it for mosque building". If the chinese don't have the balls to say that to the PAP, that's their problem, not the muslim's problem.

Reddog

gingerlyn arh, your title exposed the high standard of your England leh. Looks like my England maybe little better.

http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/Employers/E...tions/NewEmployer_LeviesandDonations_MBMF.htm

Levies and donations

Mosque Building and Mendaki Fund (MBMF)

Mosque Building & Mendaki Fund (MBMF) comprises the Mosque Building component, the Mendaki component and the Religious Education component:

i) The Mosque Building component is used to build new mosques, upgrade and redevelop current mosques.

ii) The Mendaki component is used to develop educational and social programmes to strengthen and uplift the Malay/Muslim families.

iii) The Religious Education component is used to support the current and future religious education needs of the Muslim community.

All working Muslim Singapore Citizens, Singapore Permanent Residents and foreigners are required to contribute to the MBMF according to the wage levels below:

Monthly Total Wages1 Monthly Contribution
(with effect from 1 March 2009)
Less than $1,0012 $2.00
$1,001 to $2,000 $3.50
$2,001 to $3,000 $5.00
$3,001 to $4,000 $12.50
$4,001 and above $16.00

Total wages refer to all remuneration in money due or granted to an employee in respect of his employment, including overtime pay, allowance (e.g. food, shift or transport allowances), commission and bonus.

An employee whose wages for a particular month is $200 and below does not have to contribute to the Fund.

The prescribed amounts will be automatically deducted from the wages of Muslim employees. If the employees wish to contribute different amounts or opt out, they can complete the MBMF Change Form from the MUIS and submit it to their employers for endorsement before returning it to the MUIS.

The above is found in CPF website.

Apart from what is stated above, Muslims pay tithe, which is tax deductible I think. Depending on what you own and how much you earn.