• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are so many Singaporeans not able to share in the fruits of Singapore's labour?

Timerty

I cannot fucking understand.

The workers are those who brought Singapore to where it is today, not People like LKY, Lee Hsien Loong and Amy Khor. So why are people like them getting rich while so many Singaporeans are not getting their share of Singapore's wealth?

Should those workers be forever be poor while people like Lee Hsien Loong and Amy Khor get rich?

Does it mean that workers work for people like Lee Hsien Loong and Amy Khor to get rich while they remain poor?

Singapore is a rich country yet many of its citizens cannot share in its wealth but are pay low wages.

Is Singapore sharing its wealth instead with foreigners and people like Lee Hsien Loong and Amy Khor rather than with those that really brought Singapore to where it is today?

PEOPLE MUST FUCKING STOP SAY THAT LKY AND CO GAVE SINGAPORE ITS SUCCESS, IT IS THE WORKERS WHO FUCKING DID IT WITH ALL THEIR SWEAT. WHILE LKY AND GANG EAT ROTI PRATI IN THE ISTANA.

Re: Why are so many Singaporeans not able to share in the fruits of Singapore's labou

The kelings and tiongs who built your HDB worked for years earning a pittance and had to live in shitty living conditions. Do they get a share in your nice HDB apartments too?

potato29

Re: Why are so many Singaporeans not able to share in the fruits of Singapore's labou

The kelings and tiongs who built your HDB worked for years earning a pittance and had to live in shitty living conditions.

they are paid pittance because PAP keep most of the $$$. if not how to pay themselves million dollar salary.

xebay11

The kelings and tiongs who built your HDB worked for years earning a pittance and had to live in shitty living conditions. Do they get a share in your nice HDB apartments too?

They should if they were Singaporeans, you dumb or what?

Timerty

You don't chee bye. HDB flats should have been kept cheap, and the workers should get a good pay and proper housing. I say less construction workers who like to molest local girls and more better behaving construction workers who know how to behave themselves who would deserve to get paid more.

They should if they are Singaporeans, you dumb or what?

People who are directly involved in the building of your nice HDB homes have no chance to enjoy living in a nice place whereas you do, even though you did none of the backbreaking work. By that same logic, why should many sinkies get to enjoy the fruits of singapore's labour, unless they are part of the high income bracket.

You are a moron for thinking that citizenship entitles you to a good life. In Singapore, the only thing citizenship entitles you to is National Service.

xebay11

People who are directly involved in the building of your nice HDB homes have no chance to enjoy living in a nice place whereas you do, even though you did none of the backbreaking work. By that same logic, why should many sinkies get to enjoy the fruits of singapore's labour, unless they are part of the high income bracket.

You are a moron for thinking that citizenship entitles you to a good life. In Singapore, the only thing citizenship entitles you to is National Service.

If being a citizen does not entitle me to a good life then why the fuck be one?

The HDB apartments are sold at skyhigh prices stretched over a 30 year loan to extract maximum value from sinkies and build using the cheapest labour and construction materials.I believe its PAP who gets the fruit of labour from both sinkies and bangras.if HDB were sold as they were intended initially as cheap public housing meant for the poor,sinkies would all be rich today with 2 cars each and 200k in their CPF and savings account.

Timerty

Lanjiao again. You don't realize that many Singaporeans builds things other than HDB flats. They also build furniture, build cars, build ships, build the doors of HDB flats(your phua chu kang contractor), build the kitchen, lights, windows and toilets of HDB flats. Singaporeans also do the interior design of new flats and condominiums.

If pap guarantee all servicemen HDB flats at 70k cost value.I would gladly volunteer 2 years to go build hdbs for sinkies.

Lanjiao again. You don't realize that many Singaporeans builds things other than HDB flats. They also build furniture, build cars, build ships, build the doors of HDB flats(your phua chu kang contractor), build the kitchen, lights, windows and toilets of HDB flats. Singaporeans also do the interior design of new flats and condominiums.

Doing installation and cosmetic decorating is not building.sinkies can't build shit.not with 12 years of sinkie education.since when do we build cars and ships? Even our bridges and highways and roads and MRT are build by bangra.

Timerty

Doing installation and cosmetic decorating is not building.sinkies can't build shit.not with 12 years of sinkie education.since when do we build cars and ships? Even our bridges and highways and roads and MRT are build by bangra.

How do you know sinkies cannot build HDB flats when they haven't even see them try? Those who build ships and cars are called engineers who earn $11,000 a month.

50% of sinkies can't pass their ippt.iv seen bangras with superhuman strength. Iv seen one carry a whole bunch of 10 feet long steel rebars like its nothing.that requires ironman core strength,like Conan the barbarian,thick and stocky huge waist Olympic weightlifting guys so their spine don't snap when they lifting 230 kg,not those I go to gym and pump my muscles big big faggot.

Those engineers are pencil pushing faggots,I like to meet the sinkie engineer that came up with the cable tie solution.

xpo2015

Because of Asian values?

Timerty

50% of sinkies can't pass their ippt.iv seen bangras with superhuman strength. Iv seen one carry a whole bunch of 10 feet long steel rebars like its nothing.that requires ironman core strength,like Conan the barbarian,thick and stocky huge waist Olympic weightlifting guys so their spine don't snap when they lifting 230 kg,not those I go to gym and pump my muscles big big faggot.

Those engineers are pencil pushing faggots,I like to meet the sinkie engineer that came up with the cable tie solution.

That means you haven't met the other 50% that includes commandos and specialists.

George Orwell's Animal Farm: Milk and apples.

http://www.shmoop.com/animal-farm/lies-deceit-quotes.html

"Comrades!" he cried. "You do not imagine, I hope, that we pigs are doing this in a spirit of selfishness and privilege? Many of us actually dislike milk and apples. I dislike them myself. Our sole object in taking these things is to preserve our health. Milk and apples (this has been proved by Science, comrades) contain substances absolutely necessary to the well-being of a pig. We pigs are brainworkers. The whole management and organization of this farm depend on us. Day and night we are watching over your welfare. It is for YOUR sake that we drink that milk and eat those apples."

That means you haven't met the other 50% that includes commandos and specialists.

No but I have met the other 50% that requires a maid's assistance to carry their field pack.

huatah

That is becos they don't need to have a share of HDB/condo. They return home to acres of land in their home country, bought with the supposedly pittance earned while working overseas.

60%: Got coolie rice to eat hor she liao loh! What more do you expect? *hee*hee*

40%: So you like eating coolie rice for your whole life even though your labour has enriched the Familee and its FAP cronies?

60%: Why not? The newspapers say that we have to be grateful that even though we are daft, the Familee's FT pets have created jobs for us what!

40%: *shake head*

danielsim

All the expats and foreigners who came over took all our benefits