• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are beer drinkers Louder than the rest ..

Fishypie

WhiLe whiskey or brandy kakis are sLowLy enjoying & taking their intermitten sips; most beer guzzLers are the LikeLy ones who are creating the scenes..not that their aLcohoLs' contents are higher than the whiskey/brandy drinkers.Somehow i just can't connect to this phenomena..:cool:

Bro, you must go to this old small kopitiam behind Tekka Market.. This old Chinese coffeshop sell different kind of whiskeys, brandy poured in a glass.. I think its $4 per shot back then.. They cater to the Kelings there who can't afford to buy the whole bottle.. Then you can see the Kelings there getting red eyes after 6 glass of Whiskeys and creating a ruckus..

Bro, when $4 x 6 =$24 ..that's aLot of $ for any Ah Neh.How not to make noise ?..:eek:;)

The Ah Peks working there would come to your table and pour the liquor in your glass.. Then you pay on the spot.. Thats the time you see these Kelings behaving like a big boss..:D I think that coffeshop makes alot of money by using this method to leech the money of these Kelings.. Nearly every nite there'll be a healthy crowd in that kopitiam.. I know because nearly everyday after work, I will give a lift back to my Malay colleague who is staying in the block facing that kopitiam..

Which reminds me of and oLd Chinese Bar caLLed the' Happy Bar' with those Johh Wayne's cowboy doubLe fLapped
entrance..it was Located aLong JaLan Besar/Maude Road, the 1st shop.My ex's famiLy was staying atop then..
:cool:

4177871874_385102c834_z.jpg

This is the state of most whiskey drinkers, how to make noise

The Ah Peks working there would come to your table and pour the liquor in your glass.. Then you pay on the spot.. Thats the time you see these Kelings behaving like a big boss..:D I think that coffeshop makes alot of money by using this method to leech the money of these Kelings.. Nearly every nite there'll be a healthy crowd in that kopitiam.. I know because nearly everyday after work, I will give a lift back to my Malay colleague who is staying in the block facing that kopitiam..

shit skins like to behave like bosses no matter how small their money is. If there were more big balled chinese around cos there are quite a number of chinese dogs around these bloody shit skins would be put in their place.

I note wine drinkers are always very quiet. They never steal the limelight.

Agree with you. Beer drinkers are usually more rowdy than whiskey/brandy drinkers. No idea why this is so.

Which reminds me of and oLd Chinese Bar caLLed the' Happy Bar' with those Johh Wayne's cowboy doubLe fLapped
entrance..it was Located aLong JaLan Besar/Maude Road, the 1st shop.My ex's famiLy was staying atop then..
:cool:

If it is the right shop, it is selling pau and tim sum now. They are famous for their 'yea cher mei' paus. Like mini-cakes!

Agree with you. Beer drinkers are usually more rowdy than whiskey/brandy drinkers. No idea why this is so.

Beer contains more gas that y they can't remain quiet.

Datok,

Agree. When drink heineken, boisterous. If chivas, generally quieter. If heineken and chivas mixed, gone amok, like a cheetah chasing a cute agenais.:o:eek:

i suppose beer drinkers are more angry by nature. very stressful and very impatient people....and also they are mostly inhibited and introverted in real life...so take a little beer, they will just let go. get themselves disinhibited and everything goes!

but my friend is the opposite.one glass of beer, he is dead quiet! another friend, very quiet like a mouse. with two glasses of beer,he becomes leetaisho with all sorts of vulgar jokes!!!...non-stop talking until he sleeps!!!

but most people get their inhibitions thrown to the wind once they start drinking....very dangeorous! some just wander into the dens and do it raw!!!....and wake up with all sorts of problems. it's good to drink with your friends who will take care of you when you get drunk or tipsy. take care brothers - those who are drinkers!

It actually cheaper to but bottle of whisky and brandy if you "solo". Then drink two three sips, go home. bottle can last maybe two weeks.
beer got promotion during happy hour. so must drink fast before expiry. some places got no "parking".

I say no difference. I drink whiskey, wine, brandy and also beer and I'm the same with all, not loud, not soft, just that I hate brandy, cos with that, I'm ok one moment, and next moment, I collapse....only with brandy, not the rest.

it has to do with the speed of alcohol consumption. although beer has less alcoholic content than wine per fluid ounce, it is served in larger portions and consumed more quickly and in greater volume. when served ice cold in hot weather, it is drank at a greater rate. wine is sipped slowly, and it's usually served to accompany or pair with a meal in subdued ambience, elaborate setting and over longer quieter conversations with important or more serious person(s). beer is a less formal drink, while wine, even though it's drank informally, requires the drinker to decant and go slow on it to appreciate its taste, essence and value.... as it's typically more expensive and exquisite. the epitome of alcoholic beverages is very aged hard liquor - brandy, whiskey, port. these are to be enjoyed or consumed at a much slower rate and lower volume than wine. unfortunately, sinkies drink these, especially extremely expensive and extra-ordinarily aged cognacs and whiskeys, like drinking beer. :rolleyes:

That was our generaL consensus when i was discussing with my neighbours at our Lobby's pub Lastnite too..;)

They are just trying to vent their frustration on the tax system lah! Pay so much for so so low alcohol content from money meant for child's education or even just for the next meal!

Beer is the cheapest amongst all types of alcoholic beverages. Therefore, most beers are marketed towards and consumed by the lowly peasants. That's the reason for the rowdiness as socio-economic status is directly correlated to a person's behavior in public.

It's the same thing when comparing budget hotels to five star luxury hotels. There's more rowdiness in budget hotels than in five star hotels.

I suspect that those who are gregarious by nature tend to be drawn to the lively beer drinking crowd who are also more gregarious by nature.

Hard liquor drinkers are quiet and solitary by nature. Wine drinkers consider themselves prim and proper and therefore are very much control.

Absolutely nothing to do with alcohol content. I do remember MHA did some research in this space to build a education advert and found that drink drivers are usually hard liquor and wine drinkers rather than beer drinkers.