• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why a day after go dentist wash teeth then today like teeth looks not as nice as after dentist wash my teeth yesterday?

threadfin

Stupidman
why lidat?
yesterday after washing by dentist, so nice.bright and shiny
this morning I looked at mirror after brushing, the shine and brightness like gone and got like light stains of kopi.
so fast deteriorated. sian leh. feels.like tio scammed by dentist lor

did you notice if the effect lasts longer now after multiple cleanings? I’ve always felt the same after a dentist visit, like everything looks perfect right after, but the next day it’s back to normal. Maybe lighting and dryness from the cleaning makes things appear different?

The dentist’s cleaning removes plaque and polishes the teeth, making them look extra nice for a day. But after eating and drinking, the teeth lose that just-cleaned shine. I noticed this too until I went to Colina Dental, where they gave me tips on keeping the polished look longer. They told me to avoid staining food right after a cleaning and use a softer toothbrush to maintain the effect.

why lidat?
this morning I looked at mirror after brushing, the shine and brightness like gone and got like light stains of kopi.

no need go dentist........................use hydrogen peroxide + salt + baking soda...............use this mouthwash twice a day ................no need see dentist liao

if you want better result - do oil pulling too

To minimize premature tooth decay, try to use toothpaste with the Xylitol ingredient. I've switched to such a toothpaste (eg: the LION brand) and never looked back.

I think is the fluoride within 24 hours will be gone and back to like never wash.
But don't need look nice.
More importantly washing is to drill out all the hidden plaque that is not possible to brush by toothbrush. And too long never wash, the surrounding gums will sink in and look like ah pek mouth with wide gaps between teeth.

But also don't have to wash so frequently. The leecommended 6 mths I think can do more harm than good.
Thats why even I got foc washing using blue chas, I don't wash it every 6 mths.
I do it about 9 mths.

U feel your teeth looks whiter cos the dentist shine the spotlight on your mouth.555

why lidat? yesterday after washing by dentist, so nice.bright and shiny this morning I looked at mirror after brushing, the shine and brightness like gone and got like light stains of kopi.
You must have consumed greasy and spicy food as well as several cups of coffee following your scaling and polishing by the dentist.

The dentist's cleaning removes built-up plaque and polishes your teeth, making them look extra clean. After a day, your natural saliva and mild staining from food make them look less shiny.
Plaque and calculus will build up in your teeth if you don't visit the dentist regularly.

images

why lidat?
do u use electric toothbrush? I find it helps a lot

Wasting money
why lidat?

Wasting money
The same may be said after an expensive full body massage or foot reflexology which do not come cheap in SG. That feeling of satisfaction and relaxation immediately after the massage also won't last beyond 1/2 a day.