• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[who says everyone is happy?] affected by A Level chem papers theft gets B grade, at a loss now

micromachine

Lieutenant General
This query comes from a student:

Hello, you'd probably heard of the super embarrassing episode recently about the stolen 'A' Level Chemistry papers, and YES I am one of the students affected. To my horror, I was issued a final B grade based on some absurdly stupid projection method used by SEAB (I believed I was capable of scoring an A), so I am now placed in an extremely unenviable position of having to decide whether to do a resit in April. Which IMO is bloody unfair because I have already forgotten almost everything, and therefore need to get up to speed with the subject matter once more in such short a time!!!!!!

I am planning to apply for an overseas scholarship, so every grade matters to say the least, but I am also terribly afraid I might end up scoring even worse than presently, which would derail my plans further. Feeling so damn torn and conflicted.......honestly what should I do? :(

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/02/affected-by-stolen-level-chemistry_28.html

Vote for PAP, they were they ones that educated you...

Students suffer while the pappy govt as usual get away scot free.
I'm sure they do not send all exam papers to UK for grading and those samples sent there could easily have being photocopied/digitalised and a copy kept here for such contingencies.
How much does it cost for such an exercise?
Surely a small nano fraction of what Temasek has lost over the years and much less than what it spent on scholarships for foreigners!
PAP can raise water prices by 30% , so its no brainer for them to raise exam fees to cover such cost.

my uncle say KNN have not come society work already kpkb next time a potential gilbert goh writer.

This query comes from a student:

Hello, you'd probably heard of the super embarrassing episode recently about the stolen 'A' Level Chemistry papers, and YES I am one of the students affected. To my horror, I was issued a final B grade based on some absurdly stupid projection method used by SEAB (I believed I was capable of scoring an A), so I am now placed in an extremely unenviable position of having to decide whether to do a resit in April. Which IMO is bloody unfair because I have already forgotten almost everything, and therefore need to get up to speed with the subject matter once more in such short a time!!!!!!

I am planning to apply for an overseas scholarship, so every grade matters to say the least, but I am also terribly afraid I might end up scoring even worse than presently, which would derail my plans further. Feeling so damn torn and conflicted.......honestly what should I do? :(

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/02/affected-by-stolen-level-chemistry_28.html

I thought you are given an option to choose which result you want. The projected result by SEAB or the result of your resit. So in your case it is a B or higher (pending your resit result).

If you have an interest in Chemistry. Come to north america. Leglisation of the marijuana industry has created, lots of openings and opportunities for chemists in this line. HPLC operators, distillation technicians, extraction specialists are in high demand, some universities have bachelor's prgoram for Medical Marijiuana, Good luck,

If can, means can. If cannot, means cannot. Why Sinkies damm like to think they are fucking die father good when they are so lousy. Few months resit exam can forget his studies, might as well forget his father mother. KNNBCCB! No wonder pee sai land is sinking fast.

WTF is a "overseas scholarship"?

SAF overseas scholarship is it? That is a local scholarship lah.

If students forget everything a few months after the exams, they are not deserving of the grades ya? Stop quacking and redo the damn thing. :cool: