• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who said: "It is foolish to build the MRT"

Answer: Who else, but (again!) that very same man who "face thick thick", is now everyday busily (passively) shaking the hands of fishmongers and saving fainting children (on camera), desperately hoping that such comical last-minute manoeuvre can help him to get $4,000,000 per year as our President.

Meet Tony Tan, the "not-foolish-enough" Minister for Trade and Industry in 1981.

Yes, this is the same Tony Tan whose forecast that Singapore had too many university graduate went wrong (again!), and whose forecast that pumping billions of dollars into failed western banks is good investment went wrong (again!)

Oh, by the way, when he made that wrong forecast on education, he was the Minister for Education.

When he made that wrong forecast on investment, he was in charge of GIC.

And yes, you guessed it, when he made that wrong forecast on the impact of MRT on the construction industry, he was the Minister for Trade and Industry!

Just what's wrong with this Minister? 他妈的,he made the wrong forecast in every ministry he headed and when he had finally done enough screwing up all these ministries, he went right into the "private" sector (i.e. GIC) and immediately proceed to lose billions of dollars of our CPF money!

- http://young-pap.blogspot.sg/2011/08/who-said-foolish-enough-to-build-mrt.html

ray_of_hope

He was the person who spoke out about snobbery in ACS, spawning an anti-snobbery campaign in ACS, albeit momentarily. For that fact he should be applauded.

LOL!!!.......that is why he becomes the President.

No, this is why he became the President.

weetheamseng1.jpg

In the PAP's world, loyalty is more important than competence. If you are loyal, you can go far - becoming the president is the ultimate reward for loyalty. And you amass millions along the way. If a scholar can amass $68 million in their lifetime serving the PAP, imagine what obscene amount the loyal PAP dog can get.

KuanTi01

In the PAP's world, loyalty is more important than competence. If you are loyal, you can go far - becoming the president is the ultimate reward for loyalty. And you amass millions along the way. If a scholar can amass $68 million in their lifetime serving the PAP, imagine what obscene amount the loyal PAP dog can get.

Yes Yes as in Yes Man!:biggrin:

THE_CHANSTER

I have said this many times before, nepotism plays a major part in Singapore politics. It's who you know not what you know that counts.

And yes, loyalty counts just as much.

He was the person who spoke out about snobbery in ACS, spawning an anti-snobbery campaign in ACS, albeit momentarily. For that fact he should be applauded.

What happened to ACS was just wayang lah. You can still find snobbery at all the top schools including RI.
Snobbery/elitist is common among our leaders. Remember it was some PAP MP that made the "Lesser mortals" comment.

Loofydralb

There are millions of commuters who curse this fella daily for effectively imply they are fools for riding on the MRT.

The eventual cumulative effects of these curses will lead to a not-so-nice ending.

borom

What does it say about the 35.20% who voted for him?
Will we remember him for his role during the recent haze crisis? (what did he do?)
"With his background and knowledge",....what "a steady hand" did he provide?

watchman8

Thank god for pap foresight in promoting tony tan to president so that he can no longer harm sinkies with bad policy making and forecast.

Orion

He also tries to censor the opposition but met with the new media which he had no idea about.

When he becomes the people president, he represent the people of Singapore and he didnt even say anything abt dengue fever and haze!

He also tries to censor the opposition but met with the new media which he had no idea about.

When he becomes the people president, he represent the people of Singapore and he didnt even say anything abt dengue fever and haze!

He DID touch on the haze subject........he wrote a poem about the moon!