• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [Who are Rohingya? 】Why Malaysia and Muslims are not disgusted by their ancestors traiterous characters?

Rakhine state is named after rakhineyas.
There was no problem between Myanmar military and rakhineyas until a large lng field was found off the coast of rakhine a few years ago.
Unlike rakhineyas, Karen's, kachins and Shan have been continuously fighting Myanmar military since 1970's.
Shan being ethnically similar to Thai, seek refuge in Thailand. While kachin and karens fled to thailand or malaysia while waiting for unhcr to process their flight to western nations.
It's china that caused this problem as I believe they have plans to build a lng terminal and pipeline to yunan province, plus a port in rakhine state.
i think you quite nailed it but not entirely....the primary fault line is that famous or infamous MacMohan line drawn as a boundary by the British to seperate what is now Bangladesh -the former East Pakistan and Burma

do a Google search on MacMohan line and things becomes quite clear

this very MacMohan line was and is the cause of current enemity between China and India ..otherwise both countries historically quite buddy buddy and got very well with each other ....and the very dispute of this infamous MacMohan line that India and China fought a war in 1962 ...that till today still remains unresolved between China and India

its because of this MacMohan line that Pakistan and India are at each other throat till today...its this McMohan line that Kashmir remains a disputed territory in the UN

its this MacMohan line is the very predictment of the Rogingyas with the Burmese....and add that to that of China's intention too...China alao wants a road that runs right into Rogingyas territory giving them access to the Bay of Bengal ...that would effectively cut of not only the need for straits of malacca or Sunda straits but also Singapore as an important port

There's in all likelihood, no such thing as a rohingya. They are just bengali moslems, perhaps with a few pecularities unique to whichever district they are from.

Most of their so-called "independence" movements are just breakaway their province and join to bangladesh. What sort of "independence movement" is that? It's the same with kashmir and west bank. They all want to breakaway and reattach to a neighbouring moslem country. It's not what a people of a separate race would do when really fighting for independence.
If I am not mistaken, it was Pakistan that invaded Kashmir after the monarchy wanted to merge with India, but the population wanted to merge with Pakistan. ( or rather, no referendum taken so we will never know).
The Palestinian Arabs were not allowed to return to their homes after Israel occupied what was former Palestine. That is the crux of the problem. Land grab.
Till today, those firmer property owners still live as refugees in Lebanon, Jordan and Syria.until a compensation or right to return is agreed, this problem will just continue.

I am amazed at this belief that a religious lots are peaceful lot ...take what is touted as the most peaceful religion ,Buddhist or Buddhist countries .,Cambodia ,Sri Lanka and Myanmar ,all Buddhist countries have the worse poham in recent history among asians and they are ethnic cleansing too

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arakan_massacres_in_1942

Tensions boiling in Arakan before the war erupted during the Japanese invasion of Southeast Asia, and Arakan became the frontline in the conflict. The war resulted in a complete breakdown of civil administration and consequent development of habits of lawlessness exacerbated by the availability of modern arms.[citation needed] The Japanese advance triggered an inter-communal conflict between Muslims and Buddhists. The Muslims fled towards British-controlled Muslim-dominated northern Arakan from Japanese-controlled Buddhist-majority areas, which stimulated a genocide of Rakhine Buddhists in British-controlled areas, particularly around Maungdaw. Failure of British counter-offensive attempted from December 1942 to April 1943 resulted in the abandonment of even more of the Muslim population as well as increase in inter-communal violence.[3]

Moshe Yegar, a research fellow at Truman Institute, Hebrew University of Jerusalem noted that hostility had developed between the Muslims and the Buddhists who had brought about a similar hostility in other parts of Burma.[citation needed] This tension was let loose with the retreat of the British. With the approach of Japanese into Arakan, the Buddhists instigated cruel measures against the Muslims. Thousands, though the exact number is unknown, fled from Buddhist-majority regions to eastern Bengal and northern Arakan with many being killed or dying of starvation.[citation needed] The Muslims in response conducted retaliatory raids from British-controlled areas, massacring scores of Buddhists and causing many Buddhists to flee to southern Arakan.[4]

Aye Chan, a historian at Kanda University in Japan, has written that as a consequence of acquiring arms from the Allies during World War II, Rohingyas tried to destroy the collaborationist Arakanese villages instead of resisting the Japanese.[citation needed] Chan agrees that hundreds of Muslims fled to northern Arakan though states that the accounts of atrocities on them were exaggerated.[citation needed] The British Army's liaison officer Anthony Irwin in contrast praised the role of the V Force.[5]

Muslims from Northern Rakhine State tortured, raped, and killed more than 20,000 Arakanese, including the Deputy Commissioner U Oo Kyaw Khaing.[6][better source needed] In return the Buddhist also killed a large number of Rohingya Muslims.[7][better source needed] The total casualty of both parties in that conflict is not certain and no concrete official reference can be found.

To facilitate their reentry into Burma, the British formed Volunteer Forces with Rohingya. Over the three years during which the Allies and Japanese fought over the Mayu peninsula, the Rohingya recruits of the V-Force, engaged in a campaign against Arakanese communities, using weapons provided by V-Force.[146] According to the secretary of the British governor, the V Force, instead of fighting the Japanese, destroyed Buddhist monasteries, pagodas, and houses, and committed atrocities in northern Arakan. The British Army's liaison officer, Anthony Irwin, on the other hand, praised the role of the

There are many Muslims in other parts of Myanmar, of similar colour as rohingya, which are not affected by this incident.
The violence seems directed at this particular group in rakhine state,

please lah, i m not jiuhu kia.
i reckon ,you are a jiuhu kia ...by the kind of posts you serve here and the very topic itself..

pal,i do have a keen interest in malysian politics too..and do read Malaysiakini and Lowyat forum too...and am familiar with malaysian terrain more than most Malaysians are and hence my guesstimate

you are trending in areas a typical born and bred sinkie would not be that bothered but malaysians would and are ,particularly the chinese folks ...i don't think malaysian ah nehs are that bothered about Rogingyas ...party because ah nehs are at the bottom of the totem poles in malusia....

at lesst you are still a malysian in the heart and soul with sinkie citizenship?

hence ,my conclusion pal

You are maciam saying a country Myanmar never existed because it is former Burma. Please lah dun play with words. Sundanese is west java language, Jawi is east Java language. You twilt.

Factually wrong ..Why ?

A country such as Bangladesh never existed at all.Todays Bangladesh was former East Pakistan and former East Pakistan was British colony as the British India .Which included Myanmar formrly called Burma ...the entire lot was called the British lot .,,today split into 3 different countries ..that is Myanmar ,Bangladesh and India

You miss the context. The context is religion, killing in the name of religion is different from civil war and war between countries.

I am amazed at this belief that a religious lots are peaceful lot ...take what is touted as the most peaceful religion ,Buddhist or Buddhist countries .,Cambodia ,Sri Lanka and Myanmar ,all Buddhist countries have the worse poham in recent history among asians and they are ethnic cleansing too

ethenic cleansings usually are racial in nature, sometimes may be both racial and religious. Muslim conquests are religious in nature, that why m&ds do not have any non religious related leftover.

British rule in Burma lasted from 1824 to 1948, from the successive three Anglo-Burmese wars through the creation of Burma as a Province of British India to the establishment of an independently administered colony, and finally independence. The region under British control was known as British Burma. Various portions of Burmese territories, including Arakan (Rakhine State) or Tenasserim were annexed by the British after their victory in the First Anglo-Burmese War; Lower Burma was annexed in 1852 after the Second Anglo-Burmese War. The annexed territories were designated the minor province (a Chief Commissionership), British Burma, of British India in 1862.[1]

He proudly admitted to us hes a keling.
The Malaysian chinese are the worst kind among chinese ....they will throw a lot of red herring here and there to obfuscate themselves ....in Sinkie land they will cry and wail unashamedly to milk us naive lot .,..back in home they will resort to being Bumi to any chinese

no Malaysian ah neh is proud to proclaim as a keling ...because the very word in Malaysia is not only derogatory but crime ridden and drug ridden and very low among human there

this poster is most likely the DAP red bean army .,,the cyber troopers who are well known for rumour mongering and etc ...

The Malaysian chinese are the worst kind among chinese ....they will throw a lot of red herring here and there to obfuscate themselves ....in Sinkie land they will cry and wail unashamedly to milk us naive lot .,..back in home they will resort to being Bumi to any chinese

no Malaysian ah neh is proud to proclaim as a keling ...because the very word in Malaysia is not only derogatory but crime ridden and drug ridden and very low among human there

this poster is most likely the DAP red bean army .,,the cyber troopers who are well known for rumour mongering and etc ...

Agree! DAP love calling UMNO racist party. But they themselves a racist party too. Representing the cheena.

My employer/boss are Msians. Only two sinkie staffs including me. The rest ALL MSIANS. Mandarin all the way. I could ustand abit here and tere though I am not a cheena. They really badmouthed Msian garment...all the way down. But praised sinkie garment sky high.

If tats the case, u could be right. TS a cheena jhk/clone. :cautious:

Agree! DAP love calling UMNO racist party. But they themselves a racist party too. Representing the cheena.

My employer/boss are Msians. Only two sinkie staffs including me. The rest ALL MSIANS. Mandarin all the way. I could ustand abit here and tere though I am not a cheena. They really badmouthed Msian garment...all the way down. But praised sinkie garment sky high.

If tats the case, u could be right. TS a cheena jhk/clone. :cautious:
praising sinkie govt by malaysian chinese is very evident in their forums too ...almost all comments in malaysiakini ,sarawak report or Lowyat forum does this ...but strangely it just stops there ....when comparing food ,girlies and everything else the malaysian chinks bad mouth us...guess,there is a difference how DAP red bean army and others operate

Those Msian cheena very smart and sly. They want to have best of both worlds. Keep badmouthing Msia, but dont wish to renounce and migrate to Sinkieland. They know they have more to lose if taken up pink ic. They own properties, lands, so generous of BN. Yet they are never satisfied and keep demanding more and more. DAP demand equal rights. Tat means they are going against the constitution as agreed upon by all parties and races and they are now questioning the Bumi rights/privileges. I have seen what happened to those cheena indon during Suharto downfall. Luckily DAP is out. If they are still in parliament as the garment, i fear another riot may erupt.