• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which ministry will retrench 1st?

PEE_APE_PEE

My civil servant friend say her colleges sitting down shake legs awaiting for their retrenchments to arrive. It this true?

:confused:

jerry

If the ministries start retrenching, sinkies should start worrying if their CPF still there or not :biggrin:

theblackhole

no civil servants will ever be retrenched lah.where got tell me? the day this happens,singapore tok liao lah. we have a solid government.solid savings.solid reserves.solid leaders.solid ministries. solid leadership. everything also very solid.so no fear if anything happens here because we are a solid people.majulah singapura!!!

denzuko1

The garment has to maintained a high level of employment in the public sector. Otherwise it will be difficult to maintain above 60% during election.

annexa

SAF will retrench first. And all the other GLCs, schools will hire them back. That is why Singapore is screwing up!

DIVISION1

It is never easy to let a staff go. Our great elite Koh Boon Hwee has said that before when he was on the helm at Singtel. Singapore does not easily let its citizens go from a job. Let that be a reminder.

DIVISION1

Mr Koh is actually crying deep in his heart. You must appreciate the pain expressed on his face every time he has to use the word retrench. Other CEOs of other major MNC banks do not even flinch when they use the word retrenchment.

mockingbird

Mr Koh is actually crying deep in his heart. You must appreciate the pain expressed on his face every time he has to use the word retrench. Other CEOs of other major MNC banks do not even flinch when they use the word retrenchment.

Crocodiles' tears???