• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where's MRT security? Woman brings supermart trolley right inside train

The security that let her through should be sacked! Or is this a new policy by SMRT that you are allowed shopping trolley into the trains now?

There is no way to push the supermarket's trolley through the paying gate without the control room staff activating the wider gate meant for wheelchair/pram.

Hence the woman is not 'illegal' in that sense, but the SMRT staff probably think that was an over-sized pram and let it through.

Or that woman scolded the staff stupid, and not wanting to be stupid, they opened the wider gate for her?

So now is a case between the supermarket and SMRT ?

wahlaneh...
those supermart people must be thinking now: no wonder our trolleys keep missing - all upload mrt trains liao!:D

soon you find one upload to the lorry...:D for the old lady love a NTUC Fairprice trolley so much..her last request!!:D

The security that let her through should be sacked! Or is this a new policy by SMRT that you are allowed shopping trolley into the trains now?

New policies by government and stat boards, SMRT..etc., can only get stricter, never someone who will put his titanic ricebowl on the line by relaxing policies/rules.

More likely abang opened the wider gate for her, as someone said. We will only know if the CCTV is not a dummy AND is recording. Remember there was once someone jumped tracks but CCTV was not recording ?

New policies by government and stat boards, SMRT..etc., can only get stricter, never someone who will put his titanic ricebowl on the line by relaxing policies/rules.

More likely abang opened the wider gate for her, as someone said. We will only know if the CCTV is not a dummy AND is recording. Remember there was once someone jumped tracks but CCTV was not recording ?

It was sent for servicing lah!, just like the one at Whitely Road...all caught off guard...

Agree, control station staff are sleeping most of the time. Saw a young lady training the daughter (around 6 years old) to cheat SMRT, agree to sit on a baby pram, off load herself when she is in the train, I reported this to the control station to ask them to look out for baby in pram.

Obivously the control room personnel continue to sleep while on the job.

Agree, control station staff are sleeping most of the time. Saw a young lady training the daughter (around 6 years old) to cheat SMRT, agree to sit on a baby pram, off load herself when she is in the train, I reported this to the control station to ask them to look out for baby in pram.

How much SMRT rewarded you for being so Kay Poh.
So did you report to the authourities SMRT cheating you of of fare daily.
Stupid Sinkie.

wahlaneh...
do u know that u can enter n exit the faregates without having to tap ur ezlink card? i tried many times liao lor.:D
timing must be good lah - stand behind the person tapping his/her card then enter/exit together with him/her when faregate opens lor.
but sumtum unlucky then bohpian lor must tap.

Idiot Why are you angry, was that you wife and daughter that was caught?

MSK walked with a limp from Whiteley Rd to Mt Pleasant Rd to Thomson Rd to Toa Payoh Rise..and then to Senoko..used a rubber duckie float....went acrosss abang najib country side..nobody notices..

so, you sit in the baby stroller I push you...they won't even bat an eye...:D

MSK walked with a limp from Whiteley Rd to Mt Pleasant Rd to Thomson Rd to Toa Payoh Rise..and then to Senoko..used a rubber duckie float....went acrosss abang najib country side..nobody notices..

so, you sit in the baby stroller I push you...they won't even bat an eye...

The 'saw' woman was asked whether she reads forum, her reply was she read and laughed it off (smething like that) whether she can laughed this off?

Their fare keep on increasing and this is their service to the public.

Prams and trolleys passing thru like nobody business.

wahlaneh...
do u know that u can enter n exit the faregates without having to tap ur ezlink card? i tried many times liao lor.:D
timing must be good lah - stand behind the person tapping his/her card then enter/exit together with him/her when faregate opens lor.
skali ur timing is goot wen u enter, but timing bad wen u exit ... how? ... u kip trying until u succeed? ... :confused:

wahlaneh...

Sure or not?

Don't MRT have the same check as buses. If you tap while boarding and forget to tab when exiting the bus, it will deduct the full fare. And if you did not tab while boarding and try to exit, it will give off an alarm!

There is no way to push the supermarket's trolley through the paying gate without the control room staff activating the wider gate meant for wheelchair/pram.

Hence the woman is not 'illegal' in that sense, but the SMRT staff probably think that was an over-sized pram and let it through.

Or that woman scolded the staff stupid, and not wanting to be stupid, they opened the wider gate for her?

So now is a case between the supermarket and SMRT ?
dat lane 4 handicapped 1 ... any1 can tap n wok thru it 1 ... me oso use ze lane 4 convenience wen no1 using it ...

skali ur timing is goot wen u enter, but timing bad wen u exit ... how? ... u kip trying until u succeed? ... :confused:

If that was some 'lau kuay bo' who happen to be in heat, you bump into her behind & you stick her up....you had it!:D bad timing...like Captain betolelli of "allo allo' "what a mistake, I make"!!:D

1. She is a mat and notice most of those station staff in the control rooms are?

2. Talk to station staff before and they told me damn if they do damn if they don't. 1 time they tried to fine a person smoking in the train. After they fine him he wrote a letter to SMRT and LTA saying that the staff was very rude and guess what LTA void the fine and the staff got a worning to be more diplomatic the next time. Thats not all the guy that got fined even walked infront of the controlroom another day waving the letter from LTA stating they waved the fine and laughing away.

wahlaneh...
if she can push her trolley into mrt train without being stopped, then all of us can push our motorbikes, bicycles, even cars in liao.:D
good idea leh aunty.;)

1. honest, i am just waiting for some reply from its ceo on the trolley thing.
2. what other excuses can she make out this time?

wahlaneh...
the best timing is when many people alighting from train.
stand very close behind or before the next person when he/she taps his/her card use ur body to push fwd then turn around with angry face n say: dun push leh dun push leh.
but that was before they implemented this new fare-by-distance scheme lah now dunnoe still can work or not?
must try again.:D

At the very least, she make herself known "go back to your own country" unlike some cowards, hiding behind computer screen and others afraid of even voicing out .
Hahaha.
That's true. Even though she's damn inconsiderate and rude, at least her stand is loud and clear.

The Station Security work from certain hours, I am sure that is also outsource...for I recongnise one Station Security who is slighly loose on the head...know that person from the past.. I was aghast!..how could they employ that person...no wonder that auntie can get the trolley in...

What's the taichi lesson now?...they wer caught off guard?, their outsource contractor used outdated SOP...etc..:rolleyes:
There is one particular station security guy who keeps stopping me.
He keeps thinking I'm his colleague or supervisor. I have to tell him a few times that he's got the wrong person.
Perhaps we are referring to the same guy.

1. She is a mat and notice most of those station staff in the control rooms are?

2. Talk to station staff before and they told me damn if they do damn if they don't. 1 time they tried to fine a person smoking in the train. After they fine him he wrote a letter to SMRT and LTA saying that the staff was very rude and guess what LTA void the fine and the staff got a worning to be more diplomatic the next time. Thats not all the guy that got fined even walked infront of the controlroom another day waving the letter from LTA stating they waved the fine and laughing away.
Once I went to the station control to point out someone who was busily cutting her fingernails in the train and refused to stop even when I asked her politely to.
The guy at the station control said that it was merely an issue of personal hygiene.
I walked off and have never gone to the station control since that day.