• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When karaoke was first introduced in Singpaore... this song...

For the more Ang Moh inclined:

[video=youtube;izGwDsrQ1eQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ[/video]

careless whisper??? karaoke seldom got people sing lah!!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hOKzghDAQEE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this one always got people sing!!!

For the more Ang Moh inclined:

[video=youtube;izGwDsrQ1eQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGwDsrQ1eQ[/video]
Hehehe. If got Ang Moh Kakis, then I will switch to Cliff Richard's "Daddy's Home" and Rod Stewart's "Sailing/I don't want to talk about it". Still cannot? then I sing "As Tears goes by." or "Yesterday".

[video=youtube;wh4VnLvwl7s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wh4VnLvwl7s[/video]

first from andy lau...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/EI7fU57vsPU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

few more evergreen hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4pNL5bQ0W0M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9O6RCASDnSI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9zCdqMRFo7A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

most of us here sure know how to sing.

another old school hokkien song

[video=youtube;MpPnQrRUaww]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpPnQrRUaww&feature=related[/video]

knn, bro moonlight. Me want to go pak tor liaoz. Suddenly see one song call "1 little umbrella". Anyway, thanks for all the good memories. One more before I go "pak tor".

爱情限时批(love time limit)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jyhqEmriz4c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This song was one the last few songs I enjoyed.

knn, bro moonlight. Me want to go pak tor liaoz. Suddenly see one song call "1 little umbrella". Anyway, thanks for all the good memories. One more before I go "pak tor".

爱情限时批(love time limit)

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jyhqEmriz4c" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

This song was one the last few songs I enjoyed.

its an honour, this is our common memories in sg as a fellow singaporean. hope we can relive the moment anytime for nostalgic sake.

some old school pai kiah hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QGPKC4hqTK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

some old school pai kiah hokkien song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QGPKC4hqTK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
And this is the grandfather of old school pai kiah. A cover version by Shen Wen Cheng.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GqiI_CY3MsQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Think not many here know this song.

And this is the grandfather of old school pai kiah. A cover version by Shen Wen Cheng.

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GqiI_CY3MsQ" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

Think not many here know this song.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ClnDTmG_Omg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this pai kia song too. i think not many people know this song also.

some more hokkien song by female singer before i stop.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/CsTB6MAvYEU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/XMLsK64pg4Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/j46JeooF6eM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zlcBcKpb6EQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/HlnnNa_cVqA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fzy_8X40O9E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yRZAPwVuARo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/r3MZVxiXzTg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cAfkh3-GoZA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_lOFq_VnFTQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/FsNfqpOW9sE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

last one is pai kiah song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BtDJ1-7zjj4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

One of my favorites.

[video=youtube;VYCiGsMy8k4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYCiGsMy8k4[/video]

Didn't know that she sang both the Mandarin and Canto version!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/YgQ6NUlYruY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

高凌风's songs can sound funny if u try 2 sing dem ... like tis 1 ... but me like tis song ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/5TpSxYqQoOc?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I wonder what happened to his 2 original backup singers, Ah Zhu and Ah Hua. Must be grannies by now. Lao Ter and Lao Huay!

Ok, after a short break, there comes one Zhang Yu. Sibeh powderful vocals. This song became the instant no. 1 in all KTVs.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TryDDTGI6qQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Many Dai Gors tried but failed. This generation was the first batch of PRC invasion. Mainly from the southern provinces of Guang Dong and Fu Jian.

Ok, after a short break, there comes one Zhang Yu. Sibeh powderful vocals. This song became the instant no. 1 in all KTVs.

Many Dai Gors tried but failed. This generation was the first batch of PRC invasion. Mainly from the southern provinces of Guang Dong and Fu Jian.

I remember this song. Was also featured on one drama serial as a theme song. Nothing special cos many mediacock serials usually has one song from some singer as the theme song.

That time, I was still a kid and there were karaoke then!!

I like his song though!

Yes, i was in China/HK at that time, my French colleagues used to sing: Mei yu RMB mei yu RMB hai yu Hong Kong Dollars.