• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When karaoke was first introduced in Singpaore... this song...

True true, 高凌风 and 刘文正 are the Singapore pre-karaoke era.

Jacky Cheung came into the picture later.

I remember vividly that 齊秦 - 大約在冬季 was the first most popular karaoke song!!

That was in 1986 or 1987
!!
Yeah. Those time, Original Laser Disc is really expensive. The cheaper ones usually have Nice Zha Boh or not so nice Zha boh featured in the songs. ;)

Karaoke era started with the popularity of LDs (Laser Disc and not lady drink

bro,
you forgot to add that the MVs all using fake -1 disks and actresses walking on the beach looking meaningfully into the distance, the same model used over and over again at different camera angles and locations. HK artistes soon got involved in filming of their own MVs in early 90s :p:p:p

Yeah. Those time, Original Laser Disc is really expensive. The cheaper ones usually have Nice Zha Boh or not so nice Zha boh featured in the songs. ;)

bwahahahahahahaa... me believe you are in the KTV industry :D:D:D

Hahaha. To be more specfic, the zha bohs are in swimsuits one. :)

OK added this, I was publishing KTV Song catalogs during those time. Very no life. Every night kena whacked upside down by KTV bosses and managers. Some KTV owner a little particular about songs, many songs were banned. For example 'wait no people', 等无人 and ';ast night' 最后一夜 all kena banned by most KTV bosses. Think now more liberal liaoz.

hmm... me remember a period before the LDs went thru censorship screening, quite a large number pang pua liap MVs got thru... wasted pints of sperms in my wet dreams in those days :p:p:p

KTV in 80 really bad. Wait very long for a song. Now all change to computer.
Before VHS tape then Laser disc later VCD now all hard disk.
Before KJ really dam busy.

last time a lot of people open KTV pub. one small pub can have a lot bosses. all the boss stand inside the KTV also no place to stand.

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VPgcnKzJRX8" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

陳百潭 - 愛情一陣風

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/YgvmYDGSmw0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

陳百潭-一定要成功-KTV

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/tDXH74VQuOE" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

葉啟田-成功的條件

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cSOcLomxsBI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[h=1]陳百潭-初戀[/h]

some of the few song sure got people sing when i chiong KTV long long time ago.

This is my favourite all time Mandarin karaoke song!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TmlvjQPX2AU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

OK added this, I was publishing KTV Song catalogs during those time. Very no life. Every night kena whacked upside down by KTV bosses and managers. Some KTV owner a little particular about songs, many songs were banned. For example 'wait no people', 等无人 and ';ast night' 最后一夜 all kena banned by most KTV bosses. Think now more liberal liaoz.

最后一夜... hahaha... never thought it was a pantang song... my favorite karaoke song

And you guys almost forgot him !!

欢喜就好 - 陳雷 Chen Lei HUA HEE TIO HO

[video=youtube;Z9qGmA5rHmc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z9qGmA5rHmc[/video]

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/sqMdkBS_x5I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

this type was the typical hokkien song karaoke video. kekeke... :D

風真透 - 陳雷
[video=youtube;pTH1za_x-us]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pTH1za_x-us[/video]

And you guys almost forgot him !!

欢喜就好 - 陳雷 Chen Lei HUA HEE TIO HO

[video=youtube;Z9qGmA5rHmc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z9qGmA5rHmc[/video]

pls dont forget this one too!!! :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pTH1za_x-us" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yeah i already posted...But SYSTEM say i cannot post 2 videos in 1 post.....That's why i posted 2 posts ! LOL

my fav陳雷 song

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BCY6-a79UN4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gtJd61Xncc4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

knn! so long never go karaoke sing song liao. find one day we go those without gals one and sing all the old song.

One of my favorites.

[video=youtube;VYCiGsMy8k4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYCiGsMy8k4[/video]

how come bo lang listen to 小凤凤?

One of my favorites.

Yes, that one is my favourite too. The Cantonese version also very good.

Although we are loggerhead in political view, well we have common interest in songs and probably the same religion too?