• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When karaoke was first introduced in Singpaore... this song...

Remember this song? When we first sang karaoke, this is the song!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ShYmv0hQ9AU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This song beLong to my time, on a given night there couLd be tens of request for the same song :

[video=youtube;bqeLVq85gJQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=bqeLVq85gJQ[/video]

This song beLong to my time, on a given night there couLd be tens of request for the same song :

That time, I was still a kid and there were karaoke then!!

I like his song though!

That time, I was still a kid and there were karaoke then!!

I like his song though!

This thread may weLL run into hundreds' of pages, if aLL Karaoke songs are posted here ...:eek::D

刘文正 & 高凌风 is about same time right? nobody like to be 火鸟?

These two songs were all the rage during karaoke sessions:

[video=youtube;G9-PsVxA1fg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9-PsVxA1fg[/video]

Song no. 2:

[video=youtube;lwRegu_IR5o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwRegu_IR5o[/video]

刘文正 & 高凌风 is about same time right? nobody like to be 火鸟?
高凌风's songs can sound funny if u try 2 sing dem ... like tis 1 ... but me like tis song ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/5TpSxYqQoOc?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cannot remember when I start cheong KTV, during those time, only got big hall. No private room. Next table got Dai Gor open one jug for our table, our table LL, no money die die also give face return 1 jug back. Very steady. One of the few songs sung by a good buddy of mine. Surely got Pak Pok (applause) one.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ClnDTmG_Omg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Remember this song? When we first sang karaoke, this is the song!! ...
tis 1 oso quite in demand last time ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/c7ZN8Dvyn5c?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube;O-IZEN2CP7E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-IZEN2CP7E[/video]

English version!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/QS-wBZ-L14c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Paiseh to pichar lobang.

Think most of the songs quoted by some bros here are not the karaoke era. Those songs listed are early 80s or late 70s. Karaoke era started with the popularity of LDs (Laser Disc and not lady drink)

Me already in the karaoke industry in the early 90s liaoz. ;)

Paiseh to pichar lobang.

Think most of the songs quoted by some bros here are not the karaoke era. Those songs listed are early 80s or late 70s. Karaoke era started with the popularity of LDs (Laser Disc and not lady drink)

Me already in the karaoke industry in the early 90s liaoz. ;)

True true, 高凌风 and 刘文正 are the Singapore pre-karaoke era.

Jacky Cheung came into the picture later.

I remember vividly that 齊秦 - 大約在冬季 was the first most popular karaoke song!!

That was in 1986 or 1987
!!