• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When i was in HK

bodycells

In Hk, i watch the world cup live on TV. The commentors are funny and they have a team to talk and discuss about the world cup after and before the matches, very professional and entertaining.

It is free.

In sg, you can only watch in the internet.

I saw the Hong Kong Federation of Trade Union, recruiting people to join them. This is their basic democratic human rghts to do that.

Hk people are nice and helpful for directions, you cen feel the sincerity in their help.

The dress sense of ladies are filled with different styles and colours. very different from the boring look of sg.

I think that is due to the democratic environment of the HK society that allow the citizens there to free their mind for more creativity. Nice!!!!

Hk people walk fast and do things fast. The economy is run more on the monentary side of the economy than the very heavy fiscal SG. The HK people will be able to see the direct result of their laziness if they slack, so their economic GDP is more truthful that the sg ones.

That is my view of HK.

This is a view of a democratic country with good capitalistic markets

Their soccer shows are good because

1) There are more than 20 TV stations in HK and everyone will need to employ the best commentator to stay competitive. SG don't need to worry about this. They need to hire an obedient person that will listen to SPH.

2) The HK ppl are more open-minded and humorous because their minds are not afraid of being persecuted for no reason. In Singapore, ppl need to care about their ricebowl before they say anything

I think it is healthier to live in a real democratic society, the human mind will be nurtured in a more natural way. It makes living more interesting and lively. Thinking of moving to Hong Kong to stay.

This is a view of a democratic country with good capitalistic markets

Their soccer shows are good because

1) There are more than 20 TV stations in HK and everyone will need to employ the best commentator to stay competitive. SG don't need to worry about this. They need to hire an obedient person that will listen to SPH.

2) The HK ppl are more open-minded and humorous because their minds are not afraid of being persecuted for no reason. In Singapore, ppl need to care about their ricebowl before they say anything

SO IS SINGAPORE SUCCESSFUL?

I AND QUITE A FEW OTHERS HAVE THIS STRANGE FEELING THAT DOWN THE ROAD, HISTORIANS AND ECONOMIST WOULD DOWN GRAD SINGAPORE AS PSEUDO-SUCCESSFUL.

THAT MEANS WHAT YOU SEE ON THE SURFACE IS NOT WHAT YOU GET.

SINGAPORE IF RUN LIKE HK WOULD PROBABLY BE JUST AS SUCCESSFUL AS HK BUT NOT FOR THE SCUMS.

WHEN YOU RULE BY FEAR, CREATIVE MINDS JUST SIT AND WAIT OR THEY LEAVE; VOLUNTARILY OR FORCED.

SO IF ANYONE WERE TO TELL ME SINGAPORE'S BRIGHTEST MINDS ARE ALL WORKING FOR THE SCUMS, I SAY "FUCK YOU".:oIo:

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

I think it is healthier to live in a real democratic society, the human mind will be nurtured in a more natural way. It makes living more interesting and lively. Thinking of moving to Hong Kong to stay.

Not bad you have woken up..
Sinkie is the worst place to live in (unless you are born in a rich family)

As an ordinary folk in SG, you have to
1) serve 2 years of NS and do ICT every year
2) pay 400k+++ (if take >20 years loan) to stay in a very small pigeon hole
3) pay 70k for a car you can get for 20k in other countries
4) get shit news from the world's 148th media everyday

the list goes on and on

if you can migrate to elsewhere, do so

SO IS SINGAPORE SUCCESSFUL?

I AND QUITE A FEW OTHERS HAVE THIS STRANGE FEELING THAT DOWN THE ROAD, HISTORIANS AND ECONOMIST WOULD DOWN GRAD SINGAPORE AS PSEUDO-SUCCESSFUL.

THAT MEANS WHAT YOU SEE ON THE SURFACE IS NOT WHAT YOU GET.

SINGAPORE IF RUN LIKE HK WOULD PROBABLY BE JUST AS SUCCESSFUL AS HK BUT NOT FOR THE SCUMS.

WHEN YOU RULE BY FEAR, CREATIVE MINDS JUST SIT AND WAIT OR THEY LEAVE; VOLUNTARILY OR FORCED.

SO IF ANYONE WERE TO TELL ME SINGAPORE'S BRIGHTEST MINDS ARE ALL WORKING FOR THE SCUMS, I SAY "FUCK YOU".:oIo:

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Agree..

I just want to compare two people

Singapore has Jack Neo the cheebye cheater

Hong Kong has:
A
Lawrence Ah Mon
Susie Au
Tony Au
B
Kenneth Bi
Bu Wancang
C
Benny Chan (film director)
Evans Chan
Fruit Chan
Gordon Chan
Chan Hung-lit
Jackie Chan
Peter Chan
Philip Chan
Chang Cheh
Sylvia Chang
Cheang Pou-soi
Cheng Bugao
Kent Cheng
Lawrence Cheng
Cheng Siu-Keung
Alfred Cheung
Jacob Cheung
Joe Cheung
Mabel Cheung
Ching Siu-tung
Samson Chiu
Felix Chong
Chor Yuen
Matt Chow
Stephen Chow
Yee Chung-Man
F
Clarence Fok
Allen Fong
Stanley Fung
H
Godfrey Ho
Ivy Ho
King Hu
Huang Feng
Ann Hui
Michael Hui
Sammo Hung
I
Umetsugu Inoue
K
Clifton Ko
Vincent Kok
Patrick Kong
Stanley Kwan
Teddy Robin
Kwei Chih-Hung
L
Lai Man-Wai
David Lam Tak-Luk
Dante Lam
Lam Ngai Kai
Ringo Lam
Andrew Lau
Jeffrey Lau
Lau Kar-wing
Lau Kar-leung
Alex Law
Law Chi-Leung
Clara Law
John Law (film director)
Law Wing-cheung
Dennis Law (film director)
Bruce Lee
Daniel Lee (film director)
Danny Lee (actor)
Lee Lik-Chi
Quentin Lee
Lee Siu-kei
Lee Sun-Fung
Bryan Leung
Li Han-hsiang
Li Tie (director)
Steven Lo
Lung Fong
M
Jingle Ma
Joe Ma (film director)
Alan Mak
Marco Mak
Yan Yan Mak
P
Pang brothers
Pang Ho-cheung
Patrick Yau
S
Scud (film producer/writer)
S cont.
Shu Kei
T
Patrick Tam (film director)
Billy Tang
Tang Shu Shuen
Johnnie To
Raymond To
Stanley Tong
Eric Tsang
Nicholas Tse
Patrick Tse
Tsui Hark
Ridley Tsui
W
Wai Ka-Fai
Jimmy Wang (actor)
Wang Lung-wei
Wayne Wang
Lo Wei
Arthur Wong
Wong Chun-chun
Wong Jing
Wong Kar-wai
Kirk Wong
Manfred Wong
Michael Wong (actor)
John Woo
Daniel Wu
Wu Jing (actor)
Wu Ma
Y
Herman Yau
Yau Nai-Hoi
Derek Yee
Donnie Yen
Yim Ho
Wilson Yip
Yonfan
Dennis Yu
Yu Lik-wai
Yueh Feng
Yuen Cheung-yan
Corey Yuen
Yuen Woo-ping
Z
Zhu Shilin

Your example CHEEBYE CHEATER is very good example. Not that he is good. But with SCUMS resources thrown behind him, he is made to stand heads above others. Talented? NO! Always same old same old theme.

He is a PORLUMPAR. If not, he will get nowhere.

Look at others like Martyn See and many others that are not PORLUMPARS.

They got nowhere.

Of course there is one other that is very rich and SCUMS try to promote him. But sadly, not that talented lah.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Hmm if HK sounds good as you said, I do consider migrating there.

But actually, I prefer New Zealand to migrate to, though I heard the internet there is crap.

objectively, there are also the bad side of HK...

- pollution
- lawlessness...the triads.
- more Chinamen..they are literally everywhere.
- though they have 4 seasons, their summer is really bad...worst than Singapore
- much higher costs of living (property prices are even crazier than Singapore - and the size is smaller) - food is though more variety is generally more expensive

But the good sides are plenty:

- their service is 10x better
- their transportation is more reliable and efficient
- more metropolitan than Singapore
- nightlife is more exciting

- pollution
- much higher costs of living (property prices are even crazier than Singapore - and the size is smaller) - food is though more variety is generally more expensive

FYI,

Hongkongers view Singaporeans Chinese like you as a lower being

Stop thinking that Chinamen are worse off than you. You are much worse off than them because you have enslaved in a country you have no say, no vote and no power in.

- pollution

Their service confirm better cos when i went to HK, even the cleaning lady at Giordano greeted me good morning!

The club open till 5am.. but they are allow to smoke in club. The bartendes were dancing and playing around while doing their work,so fun.

FYI,

Stop thinking that Chinamen are worse off than you. You are much worse off than them because you have enslaved in a country you have no say, no vote and no power in.

Well, unless you behave well and polite with them. I can speak cantonese well, so that adds up and they were surprise that i can speak cantonese and i am not from HK.

I had a wonderful chat with the taxi driver and many of the HK people i bumed into are really nice to me, maybe it is partly that i know the cantonese dialect and speak it.

Most of the people wish me having a fun time ahead. Really nice.

- pollution

For pollution, to a certain extend, it has improved since the pollution from Shenzhen factories has reduced for the past few years.

As for the triads, don't really need to bother. They hardly bother the masses.

There are many "neutralized" PRC people there. But in Singapore, you have many more PRC who keep to their cliques.

This year's summer in HK is much better but yes, in the past, the summer can be really bad. However, the fall and winter are much cooling and desirable.

Food is not expensive if you cook at home. It could even be cheaper than Singapore to buy fresh food to cook at home. This is basically because there are restrictions on pork import from Malaysia by Singapore's authorities which result in monopolized market.

Goh Meng Seng

FYI,

====

bro...i speak fluent cantonese, and i can tell you they don't view us as lower being...otherwise i won't say their service is good.

hong kong is like us, no say, no vote and no power....they don't have the power to vote for their prime minister...

Well, unless you behave well and polite with them. I can speak cantonese well, so that adds up and they were surprise that i can speak cantonese and i am not from HK.

I had a wonderful chat with the taxi driver and many of the HK people i bumed into are really nice to me, maybe it is partly that i know the cantonese dialect and speak it.

Most of the people wish me having a fun time ahead. Really nice.

===

totally agreed. I was in hong kong over the weekend and witnessed the counter staff serving a typical china woman ordering food...that bitch could not decide what the fuck she wants and keep asking how much this how much that. and then changing her choice and take damm bloody long to dig her purse for money to pay. It was like 5 min standing behind her and I really want to shaft the umbrella that i am holding into her arse...

all the while, the counter staff maintain a neutral face speak patiently and waiting for her...no tint of anger or dis-satisfaction.

This is basically because there are restrictions on pork import from Malaysia by Singapore's authorities which result in monopolized market.
Goh Meng Seng

Fresh pork prices is now as expensive as beef. Perhaps your party or any opposition party should do a thorough investigation.

I don't think it's a direct result from the restrictions of import from Malaysia as that is already more then 20 years ago. It is what happens after. We really want to know, how many players are there today, and the various reasons that leads to the cost today.

Pork prices has been the main meat source for the Chinese and pretty sure many of our heart-landers are outrage by today's pork price.

HK is not a good place to retire lah...the pace of life there is faster / more stressful than Singapore.

furthermore, there will definitely be wholesale changes after 50 years (37 years more to go)....and with China rising - HK will start to lose her importance in trade / finance.

better off retiring somewhere in China....

HK is not a good place to retire lah...the pace of life there is faster / more stressful than Singapore.

furthermore, there will definitely be wholesale changes after 50 years (37 years more to go)....and with China rising - HK will start to lose her importance in trade / finance.

better off retiring somewhere in China....

The taxi driver told me that it is a place for the young and energetic, if you want a slower place, go somewhere else.