• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When a woman friend wants to borrow $ from you..

Fishypie

Lets say she's your ex-gf whom you have not contacted for 2+ years.Out of the bLue she texted you
that she needed a Loan of $2k urgentLy.You are not sure if she's the one behind the sms, so you caLLed her; then she starts to Lament about her bad marriage etcc..
WouLd you empathise with her sob story or you rather say no to her, rather than Losing your $2k ?
:cool:

Lets say she's your ex-gf whom you have not contacted for 2+ years.Out of the bLue she texted you
that she needed a Loan of $2k urgentLy.You are not sure if she's the one behind the sms, so you caLLed her; then she starts to Lament about her bad marriage etcc..
WouLd you empathise with her sob story or you rather say no to her, rather than Losing your $2k ?
:cool:

brudder, you have to ignore her.sorry. any married woman or even any lady you know sms you like this about $$$$....you sure get into some trouble. you can ignore it. pretend you did not receive it. don't mention about it...it will be buried and nothing will happen.

if you give her the loan...you will be drawn into deeper shit...deeper and deeper into the depths ...and then front page news soon.

my two cents advice: politely ignore he sms. kumsia for sharing your plight. i old liao, can tell u don't mess with women. you regret esp when they ask for $$$$....women ,women, women....damned jialat one!!!

If you make half as much as our ministars then $2K is peanuts.
Say no if you dun make such obscene income.

If you make half as much as our ministars then $2K is peanuts.
Say no if you dun make such obscene income.

got money also not worth it lah. first come the $$$...then the $$$ after....and then more $$$...and more thereafters....and the rest is history....even all your $$$$$$ kena drained liao...the thereafter is still there....nothing like KISS...and byebye....

Can you afford to do a 2k charity? Aka writeoff.
If can, why not? If cannot, hehehehe, you know the answer liaoz.

got money also not worth it lah. first come the $$$...then the $$$ after....and then more $$$...and more thereafters....and the rest is history....even all your $$$$$$ kena drained liao...the thereafter is still there....nothing like KISS...and byebye....

Dunno what lanjiaowei you talking...
Uncle dun reply for the sake of replying pls....very boliao

Dunno what lanjiaowei you talking...
Uncle dun reply for the sake of replying pls....very boliao

okay lah boliao.took too much drinks tonite. girl asked for money.boy gives. girl offers,boy makan. girl asks for more money.boy gives and makan some more. gives and makan...and give and makan ...and makan makan makan until mati....bohliaolah!

old uncle got one similar sms for money. just cannot afford lah. so no give. and no makan. could have makan first but cannot marikita lah!

..best part is, i know she is stiLL into cLubbing, whiLe her hubby is into gambLing.Hence my doubt in Lending her.

smart move. don't in. sure kena makan one....clubbing and gambling.....waulau twin sins. one more addition become the triad!!!

if you can GIVE her some money, go ahead, but don't expect her to return. But she may ask for more and more ....

Two friends also asked me to lend them money .... one said mother just recovered from a heart operation and he needs money to pay off medical bill, another said his only family member (his is left with a younger sister as both parent passed away liao) is in serious debt and need some money to 'redeem' her from loan shark .... I took it with a pinch of salt .... I know these two chaps like to visit casino and most likely need money to gamble ...

There are many other ways you can help ....
(1) Ask your ex to see MP
(2) Suggest a debt advisor
(3) Ask her why she needs the money for, and ask her to see MP for help : P
(4) Advise her to do part time job (legal ones) so that she can earn more income

if you can GIVE her some money, go ahead, but don't expect her to return. But she may ask for more and more ....

Two friends also asked me for lend them money .... one said mother in ICU and need money to pay off medical bill, another said his only family member (his is left with a younger sister as both parent passed away liao) is in serious debt and need some money to 'redeem' her from loan shark .... I took it with a pinch of salt .... I know these two chaps like to visit casino and most likely need money to gamble ...

Respect your balanced view on lending money.
Money not everything. If can afford why not help out even if they got themselves into trouble for the wrong reasons.

Two friends also asked me for lend them money .... one said mother in ICU and need money to pay off medical bill, another said his only family member (his is left with a younger sister as both parent passed away liao) is in serious debt and need some money to 'redeem' her from loan shark .... I took it with a pinch of salt .... I know these two chaps like to visit casino and most likely need money to gamble ...

End of the day, it's Like either you don't Lend and Lose a friend; or you Lend but LikeLyhood is not going to see
your $ back..

my old friend came to my office one day to lend money.pleading to help. any amount will do. so i trusted him and gave him 2K. but i knew my money would never be returned to me. i met him several times and he never mentioned it and i never asked.

yes, if a friend asked for money, if can afford give with no hope of return.you never know when you will have to ask for a loan.

if it's a girl friend or a ex-gf, it is quite different. i always believe, sex will ultimately be involved. help can...but try not to help damsels in distress. very different.

lend her the money lor. recently my friend who disappear for years also call me to ask for emergency money.

Two friends also asked me to lend them money .... one said mother just recovered from a heart operation and he needs money to pay off medical bill, another said his only family member (his is left with a younger sister as both parent passed away liao) is in serious debt and need some money to 'redeem' her from loan shark .... I took it with a pinch of salt .... I know these two chaps like to visit casino and most likely need money to gamble ...

I ask him to give me a copy of the medical bill and I will send a cheque to the hospital directly .... he can't produce the medical bill and walk away quietly ...

End of the day, it's Like either you don't Lend and Lose a friend; or you Lend but LikeLyhood is not going to see
your $ back..

A real friend will return $ while those who don't return are lanjiaolangs. Friend my arse. Maybe that why I don't have many friends. The highest Amt I ever lend out was $3k many years ago and that friend took 6mths instalments to return. He grateful that I lend him as many who earn more than give excuse of money in FD and refuse to help him.

So only lend if u trust the person and only help ppl worth your effort. Since u already suspect she up to know good then don't her money lah.