• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wheelock Place Parking Fee $4 for 25mins

hurro, you know how many $4 to add up to $12 billion

tolong tolong hahahahhahahh

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story

Feb 4, 2009
REITs need help with debt
By Joyce Teo, Property Correspondent

A BODY which represents and promotes listed Asian real estate has asked the Government here to help the listed firms, particularly the real estate investment trusts (Reits), to refinance an estimated $12 billion in debt.
'Whether or not this debt can be refinanced in the current climate is problematic given that the credit markets have frozen,' said a background paper from the Asian Public Real Estate Association (Aprea).

'Government assistance is needed to help restart the credit markets for commercial real estate mortgages,' it said.

One option would be a lending facility, which is being implemented in Australia. The paper said that real estate is a capital intensive business but at present, there is effectively no capital.

'Whether you are a schoolteacher looking to buy a car or a real estate company looking to refinance an office building, the credit crisis has made it much harder to get a loan right now.'

Inability to raise credit and refinance could lead to foreclosures, bankruptcies and forced sales, leading to market instability and a potential downward spiral, the paper said.

Ahhh, why don't you park at the open air carpark beside Wheelock place. One dollar coupon for 30 mins.

yes for the day time, and 60 mins for the evening time. any way, often park at wheel-lock car park if raining. very nice to know the new rate here and will avoid paying parking just for visiting the book-shop.

Mon to Sat
- before 5pm: $3.00 for 1st hr, $1.50 for next subsequent 1/2hr
- after 5pm: $4.00/entry

Sun and public holiday
- $4.00/entry

Have to be fair. When you go to a restaurant to eat, at least you know how much is the food by looking at the menu before you order. To order or not, after looking at the price, is up to individual. Not a matter of whether you can afford to eat or not afford to eat.

Good point. The UK govt made it a law to have the menu and pricing displayed at the front entrance so that potential customers are aware before they enter. It was done after too many cases of abuse.

It is now common practice elsewhere due to industry peer pressure.

Its a simple soution. Tariffs must be displayed and if it cannot be done effectively at the front due to space constraints, then a reasonable grace period must prevail.

I don't mind paying $12 so that others will avoid it !

I hope CBD costs $6 to enter !

We will see as we go along !

you want to drive in SG then better prepared to pay. else dun drive. Options are available for you, Wheelock place too expensive, then park at Anguila CP. else park further away and walk.

You want convenience, then you have to pay. It's the same everywhere in the world. $4.00 for 25 min is a lot? wait til you park at Rockefeller Sq. NYC, 1hr 15 mins there cost me US$41.

Wheelock CEO David Laurence, you fucking FT arsehole having lost more than a hundred million Dollars for Wheelock Ltd by your decision to invest in SC Global and HPL, you now resort to robbing we poor helpless consumers!

If you want to charge exorbitant parking rates, you should have the decency to display your parking tariff at the main entrance and not by pulling off surprises to we helpless consumers, you fucking FT bastard!

Here is a helpful website for you to check out Car Park Rates in Singapore.
http://www.ip-atlas.com/pub/cars/parkrates/

A possible reason why you had to pay $4 for parking only 25 minutes at Wheelock Place is; You entered the carpark just before 1800hrs and was charged $1 for the 1/2hr and then $3 flat rate for parking after 1800hrs.

From the same website, you would note that parking opposite at Shaw House (Lido) or the International Bldg next door would have been much cheaper.

Here is a helpful website for you to check out Car Park Rates in Singapore.
http://www.ip-atlas.com/pub/cars/parkrates/

A possible reason why you had to pay $4 for parking only 25 minutes at Wheelock Place is; You entered the carpark just before 1800hrs and was charged $1 for the 1/2hr and then $3 flat rate for parking after 1800hrs.

From the same website, you would note that parking opposite at Shaw House (Lido) or the International Bldg next door would have been much cheaper.

Kiwi,

this is typical s'porean attitude. only want to be lazy & KPKB. If he bothered, he would have save himself some $$$...

If you choose to drive, you have to be prepared to face all the inconveniences which comes with it. :)

We all know that parking fees are not cheap. Also with all the other "extras" which comes along with it. :D

If you choose to drive, you have to be prepared to face all the inconveniences which comes with it. :)

We all know that parking fees are not cheap. Also with all the other "extras" which comes along with it. :D

Boh pian lah! Me can only afford to drive with red licence plate, but nevertheless I'm still better off
than many here who have to depend on the MRT.

You neh?

Kiwi,

this is typical s'porean attitude. only want to be lazy & KPKB. If he bothered, he would have save himself some $$$...

Boh pian lah! Me can only afford to drive with red licence plate, but nevertheless I'm still better off

You neh? Bus number 11 and MRT?

You neh?

Aiyah, MRT not that bad what. :D

I choose not to drive because I'm saving for a apartment. :)

I take bus 11 more often :)

You neh? Bus number 11 and MRT?

red license plate....??:o

Wah your drive bus or prime mover. I think each bus is bet 9 liters to 11 liters in engine capacity. So if you have 5 buses that is $50K - enough for a small car.