• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wheelock Place Parking Fee $4 for 25mins

Merl Haggard

Wheelock CEO David Laurence, you fucking FT arsehole having lost more than a hundred million Dollars for Wheelock Ltd by your decision to invest in SC Global and HPL, you now resort to robbing we poor helpless consumers!

If you want to charge exorbitant parking rates, you should have the decency to display your parking tariff at the main entrance and not by pulling off surprises to we helpless consumers, you fucking FT bastard!

Wheelock CEO David Laurence, you fucking FT arsehole having lost more than a hundred million Dollars for Wheelock Ltd by your decision to invest in SC Global and HPL, you now resort to robbing we poor helpless consumers!

If you want to charge exorbitant parking rates, you should have the decency to display your parking tariff at the main entrance and not by pulling off surprises to we helpless consumers, you fucking FT bastard!

Everybody should boycott Wheelock Place then...

You should have try Takashimaya. That one also another killer.

But then its these kind of experiences that makes you decide the next time round you drive past there, to totally avoid these places. If I am not wrong your $4 is per entry or 1st hour?

Can buy car but cannot afford to pay parking then better don't drive/buy car at 1st place.

Actually to be fair, 99% (1% as disclaimer) of carparks do not have any visible signs to tell you the price of the parking just before you turn into the gantry. Most of the time by then when you see the sign for the pricing, already at the gantry and likelihood there is another car behind yours. What to do, except to go in?

Most carparks have that 10 minutes grace period where you do not need to pay a cent. However there is those where charge by per entry, even 10 minute grace also don't have.

What the fuck???? $4/- for just 25 mins? Wheelock CEO David Lawrence learning fast from Republic of Singapore LEE KUAN YEW Government.

Can buy car but cannot afford to pay parking then better don't drive/buy car at 1st place.

Have to be fair. When you go to a restaurant to eat, at least you know how much is the food by looking at the menu before you order. To order or not, after looking at the price, is up to individual. Not a matter of whether you can afford to eat or not afford to eat.

Can afford to pay $200 to eat a crab, also don't mean you have to pay to eat it.

What the fuck???? $4/- for just 25 mins? Wheelock CEO David Lawrence learning fast from Republic of Singapore LEE KUAN YEW Government.

If you are CEO of wheelock, how much would you be charging for each car to park in your premises?:o

Park at PS. Around evening onwards becomes flat rate. Or Paradiz Center. Also cheap I think.

Of course its nowhere near to the other side of Orchard downtown area but still saves you a ton if you parking for long periods of time.

I did not know Wheelock had a carpak. Why park there? Might as well go to the open air public carpark next door. Even illegal parking in that public car park for 25 mins I think its also a risk worth taking.

Ahhh, why don't you park at the open air carpark beside Wheelock place. One dollar coupon for 30 mins.

same same soon for all capitaland shopping malls...simply increase car park charges...same same with hotels and everywhere.....sick!

Park at PS. Around evening onwards becomes flat rate. Or Paradiz Center. Also cheap I think.

Of course its nowhere near to the other side of Orchard downtown area but still saves you a ton if you parking for long periods of time.

I did not know Wheelock had a carpak. Why park there? Might as well go to the open air public carpark next door. Even illegal parking in that public car park for 25 mins I think its also a risk worth taking.

Illegal parking is double yellow line. $80 vs $4.
You never see how fast Feng Fei Fei come over:D

Ahhh, why don't you park at the open air carpark beside Wheelock place. One dollar coupon for 30 mins.

One dollar coupon for 30 minutes, but you must go and drive there and see how much cars there are during the weekend. If you going to wait for a parking lot, fuel, no need money?

You know cheap, other people also all know. :p

One dollar coupon for 30 minutes, but you must go and drive there and see how much cars there are during the weekend. If you going to wait for a parking lot, fuel, no need money?

You know cheap, other people also all know. :p

Not that the Wheelock Carpark is any less crowded.

haha i call her fatimah. anyway parking in the carpark not necessarily a double yellow line right? just a suggestion.

Areas with no double yellow line even more dangerous. They can issue you with obstruction of traffic. That is a 'heavier' summon:p

If you are sore, then you shld have left the car there for another 35mins or overnight lor, so jiak gao poon. Wtf! Open yr eyes next time lah..Wheelock Place near Orchard Road, sure expensive mah..

there's a ura carpark next to wheelock place, you made the decision to park the place and then you KPKB here. next time read the signboard properly b4 you park your precious car.