• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What's wrong with this watch ?

Looks good when you wear a suit:

1662796991019.png

My new love. Wish it was 46mm or larger. AR coating on both sides makes it look like there's no glass on it at all. Amazing craftsmanship.

doesn’t matter. we all will die one day. presage is inevitably intertwined in our fate. anyway, seiko sounds like moldy in fuckin. i don’t buy rotten moldy watches.
45324C4E-6D76-4A28-92F0-BEB4926F780C.jpeg

Seiko means moldy in Hokkien.
asked a hokkien friend if he wished to buy a seiko. he said no way and he would rather buy a lolex. very sinkie unker mentality. seiko is taboo and disgusting for him. cannot makan and lose appetite if he thinks about it.

doesn’t matter. we all will die one day. presage is inevitably intertwined in our fate. anyway, seiko sounds like moldy in fuckin. i don’t buy rotten moldy watches.
View attachment 159855
hanor, fuck that rusty metallic ornament.
i'd rather wear the "thigh-toe-nee" brand as it signifies and is synonymous with the female body parts that most men prefer :whistling:

To my mind, a Seiko shouldn't cost more than SGD500. The presage range uses mostly 4R35 or 6R35 movement. The one shown by TS is the SARX077, runs on a 6R35 and cost SGD1100.

KNN

If can survive until 69 years old, considered good already.

To my mind, a Seiko shouldn't cost more than SGD500. The presage range uses mostly 4R35 or 6R35 movement. The one shown by TS is the SARX077, runs on a 6R35 and cost SGD1100.

KNN

Are you a Seiko salesman also?

I love Japanese products mainly for its durability but as for Seiko (ok can add Lexus in here too) which is my preferred brand for watches I like it for its craftsmanship, simplicity and unassuming and humble design which is especially suitable for a salesman like myself.

So basically I’m a Seiko nut lah

0EE18453-8FB3-442E-A634-9D6124C6C2BF.png