• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What's the Real Function of Temasick & GAyeC?

For Daddy and Butch-in-Law to main main to bring excitement into their boring lives as dictators?

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - A THIRD FUNDC ???</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">singabagus <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:36 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>6873.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Mrs Lim said this is not the first major downturn both soveriegn wealth funds had gone through. She noted that both Temasek and GIC had bounced back from significant reductions in asset values in previous slumps, including the 1997 Asian Financial Crisis.

And despite the downturns, the two investment companies had seen credible investment returns over the years.

Mrs Lim said: "In spite of these market gyrations, including the current downturn, for the 20-year period to late 2008, Temasek had achieved annualised returns of about 13 per cent. GIC, which has a diversified and more conservative portfolio, also had credible returns over the 20-year period.

"As at March 2008, the 20-year average return was 5.8 per cent in nominal Singapore dollar terms. The figure for March 2009 would have fallen as a result of the decline in 2008, but would not be sharply down."

Mrs Lim also reiterated that Temasek must continue to operate commercially without government interference. But she does not rule out the possibility of a third investment fund set up to buy into local companies hit by the current downturn. Mrs Lim was addressing suggestions for Temasek to play a role in rescuing local firms that have been affected by the economic crisis.

She said: "If Temasek is asked to undertake a national agenda, it will in fact validate some of the concerns over sovereign wealth funds having political objectives, and may ultimately impede Temasek's ability to participate in investments internationally."

- CNA/yt
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

DerekLeung

1) Temasek is set up to compete with local companies by crushing them and pricing them out on similiar products and services like NTUC.

2) Provide jobs for useless scholars and EX-SAF/EX-Civil service fall-outs.

3) To flush Singaporean's money in circulation into the toilet since if Singaporeans too rich, everyone will retire and not work !
So they come up with creative ideas in a way to get hold of your money like CPF and make your money disappear if possible.

I bet Thai,Indo,Brits and French diplomats are all laughing away now thanks to Ho Jinx

newyorker88

1) Temasek is set up to compete with local companies by crushing them and pricing them out on similiar products and services like NTUC.

2) Provide jobs for useless scholars and EX-SAF/EX-Civil service fall-outs.

3) To flush Singaporean's money in circulation into the toilet since if Singaporeans too rich, everyone will retire and not work !
So they come up with creative ideas in a way to get hold of your money like CPF and make your money disappear if possible.

I bet Thai,Indo,Brits and French diplomats are all laughing away now thanks to Ho Jinx

You forgot to add that is it PERSONAL piggy bank of the Lees.

R4g3

You forgot to add that is it PERSONAL piggy bank of the Lees.

also using the people's money as shopping fund for Jinx. Isn't it great to have a sugar daddy to pay for whatever things you love to buy just because you feel like buying it?

But in this case the sugar daddy is not some rich billionaire but the commoners, the lesser mortals and alot are actually struggling in life just to support her favourite past time.

Nice-Gook

<table class="msgtable" width="96%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%">
</td><td>
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgleft" rowspan="4" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
</td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">But she does not rule out the possibility of a third investment fund set up to buy into local companies hit by the current downturn.
- CNA/yt
</td></tr><tr><td> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

An excellent question.What is the justification for the existence of Tamasek Holdings and GIC?

Why pump billions into other economy whereas our SMCs are crying for cash.Even if billions are lost and it is lost in sinkie land.We would still be better of.

There is something similar in this ideology of importing FT and investing in foreign lands.

funglung

An excellent question.What is the justification for the existence of Tamasek Holdings and GIC?

Why pump billions into other economy whereas our SMCs are crying for cash.Even if billions are lost and it is lost in sinkie land.We would still be better of.

There is something similar in this ideology of importing FT and investing in foreign lands.

Temasik and GIC are companies that allow bastard LKY to feel shiok shiok
thinking he is so clever sucking $$$$ from SInkies so he can throw that around

$$$$ sucked from you so $$ cannot be used against him and PAP

taxpayers are paying more than millions...

where has our 400 billions gone?

No way any government or regime make that kind of money.

THAT 400 BILLIONS WERE MADE BY SINKIES, AND TAKEN FROM SINKIES BY STINKING LKY AND USED BY LKY TO PRETEND HE IS AN ECONOMIC GIANT WHEN HE IS IN FACT A FUCKING ECONOMIC DWARF.

THEN SINKIES ARE TOLD NOTHING FOR FREE WHEN LKY AND HIS PAP BASTARDS TOOK IN 400 BILLIONS TO PLAY WITH AND FRENCH COOKING COURSES ARE NOTHING AT ALL TO THEM

SINGKIES !

FIND YOUR BALLS AND KICK OUT LKY AND PAP BASTARDS.

THAT 400 BILLIONS ARE YOURS AND YOURS ALONE

NOT TEMASICK OR GEE I SEE TO FUCK ABOUT WITH

batman1

The function of Temasek and GIC is to buy over exorbitantly unwanted OVERSEAS companies and keep them in cold storage in the long-term for 10 to 20 to 30 years.

Lestat

To reply your topic header, its real function is being the FamiLEE's savings account. :biggrin: