• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what the hell is CASE doing during festive period?

this morning accompanied my mum to the wet market....got one pompret...normal price about 7 to 8 dollars....the fishmonger weighed and told my mum...$22.00 !!!!...

my mum nearly fainted...she said " so expensive!".....the fishmonger did not say anything...he just chucked the fish away.....and ignored my mum..

my mum was fuming mad....bloody unfriendly fishmongering profiteering!!!!...she swears never to patronise the stall again ever!!!...

CASE very quiet....small prawns normally $8 per kilo...today the same prawns $35!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...nanbeh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

one fishmonger's wife who brags about her own pirated concern about inflation is doing nothing but asking people to pay dearly for kampung pontianak night......and that kampung isn't even her own kampung!

this morning accompanied my mum to the wet market....got one pompret...normal price about 7 to 8 dollars....the fishmonger weighed and told my mum...$22.00 !!!!...

my mum nearly fainted...she said " so expensive!".....the fishmonger did not say anything...he just chucked the fish away.....and ignored my mum..

my mum was fuming mad....bloody unfriendly fishmongering profiteering!!!!...she swears never to patronise the stall again ever!!!...

CASE very quiet....small prawns normally $8 per kilo...today the same prawns $35!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...nanbeh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lots of Smarter and cheaper Singaporeans
went over to JB to shop a week before to
get new year goodies to feed their relatives
when they come over .

So how are the hawkers and retailers going to celebrate Chinese New Year
if they do not sell at a higher price?

Does your employer KPKB about giving you your bonus + AWS during this
period? Or ask what is MOM doing about this?

in chinatown hawker centre, popiah was selling $1.20 then. now it's $1.50.

No need festive lah, this few years popiah price in outlying HDB estate also increased from few years go $1 to now $1.30 to $1.50.

my mum nearly fainted...she said " so expensive!".....the fishmonger did not say anything...he just chucked the fish away.....and ignored my mum ...
nax yr, remember 2 buy all ur fishes 2 wks earlier ...

datz wat me did! ...

nax yr, remember 2 buy all ur fishes 2 wks earlier ...

datz wat me did! ...

Two weeks in fridge, still edible but no longer fresh. My wife bought six middle-sized prawns from NTUC yesterday, $7.

my mum used to stock the food one week in the past...she did not realise that the price of the food items had shot sky high....

i told her no need to worry lah...i pay for the food lah....but she is still very upset why the food has gone so high!!!

one or two dollars nevermind lah, but certainly not so high lah!!!...the old folks can faint one!!!....

anyway, i got a pompret for her - quietly from another stall - $16 dollars !!!

This morning i was at bendemeer market centre buying cny stuff,my first time there,i'm surprise that the cny goodies is cheap and the ponkam can be bargain too. a malay family stall there selling kuih bauhu long queue and you have to place order to collect..a local pastry shop selling kuih bankit at $6.50 n i bought 10 items for less than $80 bucks.

In the evening i was D'bun pastry shop..i was in joo chiat and the kuih bankit sell at $16,the cny goodies sell at $16above.
I was attend to by a beautiful syt(daughter of shop owner cause i heard her calling out mummy)she say theirs is the best in town,many customers place order...she charm me into buying 3 item for $46.80ct:mad:

Then i drove to glory stall in katong,the kuih bankit sell at $12:(
Guys i suggest next cny we help each other by naming where to get good n cheap cny stuff..ok..but please please dun ask me to go JB and buy.

So how are the hawkers and retailers going to celebrate Chinese New Year
if they do not sell at a higher price?

Either way they can't do anything . Singaporeans got alternatives .

We can always beat the system .

all the customers are paying for the bonus of the self employ fish monger,
if they dont jack up price , how are they going to give the 2 and a half months bonus like the government hor.

And got their Ba Kwa seized by the custom upon returning?

Lots of Smarter and cheaper Singaporeans
went over to JB to shop a week before to
get new year goodies to feed their relatives
when they come over .

Guys i suggest next cny we help each other by naming where to get good n cheap cny stuff..ok..but please please dun ask me to go JB and buy.

JB is the most expensive state in Malaysia, but it's still cheaper than Spore:rolleyes:

It's easier to find "bargains" there. You can of course hunt high & low for bargains in Spore, not forgetting the more expensive fuel & parking, or simply choose to go to JB. :)

as long as the economy keeps churning and as long as there're wealthy and rich people, those specialised cake shops selling expensive branded lny goodies will prosper and they will have their own niche customers...

the price is really very wide compared to the mainstream...and yet people are rushing in to place their orders and paying high price for their lny goodies.....PINE GARDEN is one shop that has a string of customers who contributed to its success ever lny...i must admit their goodies are shiok!!!

so got money will travel....no money, can buy the mainstream at half the price or even less....it's your choice.....and don't buy also can lah...

but bak kwa everywhere is about $50 per kilo!!!!!!!! how come????...i thought only LCG can sell $50 or $56 !!!! ...the rest also follow!!!!!

Then i drove to glory stall in katong,the kuih bankit sell at $12:(

Go JB to buy is some of the idea to feed your yaogui relatives .

ST has reported today about the queue for bak kwa in chinatown. the leeporter put it in such a faked ludicrous manner that the "queue was an action of love" buying exorbitant cut-throat prices of toxic bak kwa for their loved ones.

what craps!!

funny_demotivational_25.jpg