• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is this? One do black face one do white face? Now Lim GE say HSR can be revived if cost

congo9

Anyway LGE and Mahathir is playing black and white face lor.
Singapore has to deal with it.

Who has asked Singapore to enter into the HSR with Najip. Now Mahathir asked the project to be further evaluated. Of course, they will bargain down the price or ask Singapore to pay more.

Singapore ask for compensation from Malaysia. But Malaysia give us the middle finger. What to do ?
There's is nothing we can do cos our Minister don't know how to roll with them ?

it’s called giving a fake tell in poker pre-flop and turning around before the turn to show another bluff. opponents will be wondering if the bluff pre-flop is genuine or the flip flop bluff post-flop is the real deal. if bluff pre-flop is fake then bluff post-flop may be genuine. very confusing to opponents. but very skillful move by poker player. :eek:
So what is the poker method to deal with such poker player? Can share with Lee Hsien Loong?

Anyway LGE and Mahathir is playing black and white face lor.
Singapore has to deal with it.

Who has asked Singapore to enter into the HSR with Najip. Now Mahathir asked the project to be further evaluated. Of course, they will bargain down the price or ask Singapore to pay more.

Singapore ask for compensation from Malaysia. But Malaysia give us the middle finger. What to do ?
There's is nothing we can do cos our Minister don't know how to roll with them ?
How can Malaysia give the middle finger to compensation when it’s in the agreement unless they want to become the OLD North Korea to disregard bilateral agreement between countries? They will be outcast and nobody wants to deal with them if they are so lawless to break agreement without paying compensation to Singapore.

Not many can afford hsr tickets in malaysia. Cheaper to fly low cost. Hsr passes small and marhinal cities like malacca, seremban, batu oahat. These guys even poorer. How to sell tickets.
Now if they can cut the cost by 50%, then the economic may work. Even if speed is reduced to 200km/ hr instead of 320. By the way, najib proposed 8 stops, so doubt if hsr can reach maximum speed with so many stops.

So what is the poker method to deal with such poker player? Can share with Lee Hsien Loong?
must start off with a good pair on hand, such as pocket aces, ace and king, a pair of kings and queens, suited connector. and when flop flops either an ace out of 3 or a flush opportunity, can play counter bluff by appearing weak and clueless. then when turn turns into a full house, flush or straight, can be confident inside but must play insecure outside such as limping in. and when river assures the strongest hand such as royal flush, straight flush, big full house, or nut flush, can bet all-in with fake trembling hands like a novice and see shock in opponent’s face.

the way u describe winning at poker is like what a super novice would imagine one of the dumb ridiculous hands of poker be like in those movies rounders or casino royale lol.....limping in with stong pocket pairs or premiums,waiting for big monster hands house flushes or straights and put on a poker face and bet with trembling hands and finally push all in when ur straight flush comes on the river only to be in shock when ur opponent turns over the royal flush.

anyone whose played omaha or plo the four card variant of poker will know u make sets,straights,flushes and houses so easily that ur fortune changes with every street and you must be prepared to toss ur hand if u even have the slightest suspicion ur opponent has flopped or turned or rivered a better hand,even if u have a beautiful hand urself.....while on the other hand no limit holden the two card variant of poker,it is so hard to make a hand that 99 percent of the battles are not won with sets,straights,flushes or full houses.99 percent of the situations the hand is won with mid pair.bottom pair,ace high or air or complete junk......its a game of who dares wins,the more aggressive player,the guy who floats and steals the pot on a later street cause he suspects ur initial aggression is false or trying to exploit ur tendency of betting way too much with way too little,all about odds and probabilities and guts,or even the first guy who dares to take a stab at the pot when everyone else has shown weakness even though he has junk himself,3betting,raising reraisingbluffing ur opponent's bluff because he has constricted his range too far by checking the flop and is now desperately trying to cover up and take a different line,pushing and repping scare cards urself while still ensuring u still have sufficient equity in the pot.the winning strategy here is to call call call and keep floating all the way down with a set of iron clad balls with a pocket pair lower than 2nd pair on the board,not because ur a calling station,but becauase u have clear understanding on the hand from the beginning to the end,the underlying theory and thought process,the board texture and how it interacts and how ur opponent interacts with it,meta history of ur opponenets,ur opponents tendencies and behaviours,a clear understanding of how the general population at that stake plays and thinks,confidence in ur own analysis and knowledge and theory and most importantly balls.the opposite would be to go on the offensive,attack,attack and attack!!! like a flurry of dempsey rolling barrage of punches to ur opponents ribcage or wing chun chain fist punch till ur opponent crumbles!!!!!cause god knows,the good players know how hard it is to make a hand in holdem,the chance of u making a pair on the flop is only 30 percent,and that may not necessarily be the top pair,u could be playing junk or medium suited connectors and flop bottom or middle pair,then what?the odds of flopping 2 pair,set,trips,straight draws,flush draws,are even rarer........11%?3%?2%?0.8%?ur gonna sit around all day and wait to make good hands?ur not gonna get very far.

one of the theory of poker states that and also one of the reasons people dont understand how money is made at poker........yes sklansky theorem states that u make money when the amount of mistakes u make is less than or smaller than ur opponent's......alot of people think u make money from ur big hands and getting value from it......thats not true,everybody makes money from their monsters,ur supposed to,in the long run everybody including ur opponents gets roughly the same number and of premium hands preflop and monsters postflop,of sets straights flushes and full houses,playing and waiting for big hands,thats just abc,standard,mediocre poker.most of the money is made during the other 99 percent of the situations when u and ur opponent possesses a less than stellar hand,when theres doubt and insecurity and confusion.......using high aggression,cunning and wit and sound poker theory and logic,forcing ur opponents into making more and bigger mistakes they shouldnt have and thus widening the gap of profitability between u and him.

most novice players and even many regs are bad at dealing with aggression or being aggressive themselves.....

Wunderfool

LHL should learn from chow Yuen Fatt in 賭神。

the way u describe winning at poker is like what a super novice would imagine one of the dumb ridiculous hands of poker be like in those movies rounders or casino royale lol.....limping in with stong pocket pairs or premiums,waiting for big monster hands house flushes or straights and put on a poker face and bet with trembling hands and finally push all in when ur straight flush comes on the river only to be in shock when ur opponent turns over the royal flush.

anyone whose played omaha or plo the four card variant of poker will know u make sets,straights,flushes and houses so easily that ur fortune changes with every street and you must be prepared to toss ur hand if u even have the slightest suspicion ur opponent has flopped or turned or rivered a better hand,even if u have a beautiful hand urself.....while on the other hand no limit holden the two card variant of poker,it is so hard to make a hand that 99 percent of the battles are not won with sets,straights,flushes or full houses.99 percent of the situations the hand is won with mid pair.bottom pair,ace high or air or complete junk......its a game of who dares wins,the more aggressive player,the guy who floats and steals the pot on a later street cause he suspects ur initial aggression is false or trying to exploit ur tendency of betting way too much with way too little,all about odds and probabilities and guts,or even the first guy who dares to take a stab at the pot when everyone else has shown weakness even though he has junk himself,3betting,raising reraisingbluffing ur opponent's bluff because he has constricted his range too far by checking the flop and is now desperately trying to cover up and take a different line,pushing and repping scare cards urself while still ensuring u still have sufficient equity in the pot.the winning strategy here is to call call call and keep floating all the way down with a set of iron clad balls with a pocket pair lower than 2nd pair on the board,not because ur a calling station,but becauase u have clear understanding on the hand from the beginning to the end,the underlying theory and thought process,the board texture and how it interacts and how ur opponent interacts with it,meta history of ur opponenets,ur opponents tendencies and behaviours,a clear understanding of how the general population at that stake plays and thinks,confidence in ur own analysis and knowledge and theory and most importantly balls.the opposite would be to go on the offensive,attack,attack and attack!!! like a flurry of dempsey rolling barrage of punches to ur opponents ribcage or wing chun chain fist punch till ur opponent crumbles!!!!!cause god knows,the good players know how hard it is to make a hand in holdem,the chance of u making a pair on the flop is only 30 percent,and that may not necessarily be the top pair,u could be playing junk or medium suited connectors and flop bottom or middle pair,then what?the odds of flopping 2 pair,set,trips,straight draws,flush draws,are even rarer........11%?3%?2%?0.8%?ur gonna sit around all day and wait to make good hands?ur not gonna get very far.

one of the theory of poker states that and also one of the reasons people dont understand how money is made at poker........yes sklansky theorem states that u make money when the amount of mistakes u make is less than or smaller than ur opponent's......alot of people think u make money from ur big hands and getting value from it......thats not true,everybody makes money from their monsters,ur supposed to,in the long run everybody including ur opponents gets roughly the same number and of premium hands preflop and monsters postflop,of sets straights flushes and full houses,playing and waiting for big hands,thats just abc,standard,mediocre poker.most of the money is made during the other 99 percent of the situations when u and ur opponent possesses a less than stellar hand,when theres doubt and insecurity and confusion.......using high aggression,cunning and wit and sound poker theory and logic,forcing ur opponents into making more and bigger mistakes they shouldnt have and thus widening the gap of profitability between u and him.

most novice players and even many regs are bad at dealing with aggression or being aggressive themselves.....
no such guarantee as elite poker players winning championship in pro-am tournaments anymore. in non-invitational tournament poker with many buy-in's, must separate the game into 3 phases. 1st phase: survive. 2nd phase: thrive. 3rd phase: dive in. with too many players at 6-9 per table at about 69 tables, must play conservative and survive the initial adrenaline rush, especially by young eager novices. if need to fold, fold. if starting hands are good, gamble. if flop doesn't favor starting pair, fold. i've seen a young chiobu novice raise pre-flop with deuce and seven. and only at the turn did she get a break with a seven. she went all in with 2 seven's against 2 pairs and she won it with a 3rd seven at the river. beginner's luck plus adrenaline rush. after surviving the fool's frenzy phase (phase 1), must gamble with good hands, reads and real poker skills (calculating odds and probabilities) and accumulate as many chips as possible as a big stack usually wins over a smaller stack over time (it's in the math). after amassing a formidable chip stack, start to bully the smaller stack players into submission. eliminate them one by one and get their stacks. last phase involves the final table, and usually all those who get there have stashed massive stacks. ante's rachet up, blinds increase each round, and the game is at a different level. luck plays a major role, followed by what one does with the luck. not all poker games throughout the tourney are played consistently using the same old strategy. play like a fool, play like a novice, or play like a pro. hardest skill is to throw others off by making reading of you extremely unpredictable. ultimately lady luck lends a leg. that's how i won my first tournament.

So Mahathir got good cards in his hand? Seems like nothing in his hand only his mouth asking for good cards.

In power and PM does not entitle him to walk away from Hsr contract without paying compensation. So they are not good cards.
can. depends on gov in power. just look at venezuela. anyhow rips contracts and seizes ownership of oil refineries. same same happening in russia.

Then just do so lor and see whether Malaysia is in the same league as Russia.
bo pian. sg still buys truckloads of durians from mudlaysia. sinkies will kpkb more if durian supply contracts are terminated, very much more so than hsr or water contracts.
durian--tourism-mly-2-clones.gif

bo pian. sg still buys truckloads of durians from mudlaysia. sinkies will kpkb more if durian supply contracts are terminated, very much more so than hsr or water contracts.
durian--tourism-mly-2-clones.gif
Mudland already want to sell durians to China instead. Ask them to sell everything to China lah. From veg to durians and don’t be money worshipper coming to spore to work!