• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is the real unemployment rate?

downgrader

If 50% of employers cut 10% of staff that would mean an additional 5% increase in unemployment rate

Also, keep in mind the recent cases of phantom employees. In other words, employers use these people's name, sometimes without their knowledge, pay a token sum into their CPF and use them to boost hiring of cheap foreign labour.

Actually this practice has been going on for many years, but only recently have errant employers being convicted and sentenced, although the sentences so far have been really lenient for these cheats.

So what is the actual unemployment rate. What is the rate of new jobs creation that will cushion the impact of these losses according to the survey.

The job losses would result in many people defaulting on mortgages. Those living in HDB will have some cushion as they would not be evicted so quickly as private. But the problem will build up and the tyre will burst.

Property prices should fall by 50% to correct past excesses but this should be gradual, not sudden, or it will cause havoc in market. With 80% of population in HDB, government can soften the blow, but it cannot be too relaxed or moral hazard will emerge

Meanwhile I can feel my beach and library spaces getting smaller, but I welcome all into the inside of my guitar

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/q7hoxrk6TxM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/q7hoxrk6TxM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...22783,00.html?

Singapore job prospects head the bleak charts

Manpower survey indicates it could be worst job market among 33 surveyed

By CHUANG PECK MING

Email this article
Print article
Feedback

(SINGAPORE) It's already bad enough. But Singapore's job market is going to get even worse in the next three months as half of 636 employers polled indicated they are going to cut staff, according to the latest Manpower Employment Outlook Survey.

Singapore's net employment outlook - the percentage of employers intending to increase hiring minus the percentage likely to trim workers - for the second quarter of 2009 is a negative 43 per cent, says the United States-based employment services firm.

That's not just the second straight-quarter decline - and a deterioration from the first quarter's net employment outlook of minus 38 per cent - it's also the worst jobs market outlook among the 33 countries in the Manpower poll.

commoner

sori hor, you are very the wrong

according to the multi million salary, every month receive cpf statement, the tripartyorgy crybaby boss, SHIT SAY blurted out that joblessness is not directly linked to unemployment rate hor,,,,,

funglung

sori hor, you are very the wrong

according to the multi million salary, every month receive cpf statement, the tripartyorgy crybaby boss, SHIT SAY blurted out that joblessness is not directly linked to unemployment rate hor,,,,,

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him