• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is the point of having 2 Mass Transport Operators? SMRT and SBS Transit.

Same as why is there an SCDF when there's a police and fire brigade in Singapore. Or why there's a People's Defence Force when the Army is made out of people already. Or why there are so many Ministers in the PMO or why there was (or still is) a SM and MM and soon to be EM (Eternal Minister).

By even saying the above, it just show you are a big fucking moron of whom cant tell the difference between SCDF and police and know nothing are which unit belong to where.

And with such ignorance, you want to oppose PAP. No wonder opposition in singapore got nowhere when we have people like you saying and doing al;l the dumb things.

One can also ask why not let Singtel run the telecoms network but must have Starhub and M1 leh? Is it super wayang? Remember Virgin tried to get in and folded after a couple of years.

By even saying the above, it just show you are a big fucking moron of whom cant tell the difference between SCDF and police and know nothing are which unit belong to where.

And with such ignorance, you want to oppose PAP. No wonder opposition in singapore got nowhere when we have people like you saying and doing al;l the dumb things.

Don't bother with Steffy lah, she is one of the lower IQ forumners here, but otherwise quite harmless.

One can also ask why not let Singtel run the telecoms network but must have Starhub and M1 leh? Is it super wayang? Remember Virgin tried to get in and folded after a couple of years.

That's correct. Like I said, PAP has so many cronies and ballslicker, one telcom not enough to park their leeching asses, need two. In a few years, even 2 will not be enough.

One peanut minister claimed it was good for competition.
How they compete with each other only the elite could work it out.

The only competition that SMRT and SBS Transit, Singtel and M1, Aetos and Cisco, etc. have with each other is to see who can compensate their PAP appointed CEO and BOD with more perks and money.

Sinkies will always be sinkies. I can't get my head around why opposition Sinkies have this misguided belief that they are somehow more enlightened than their counterparts on the other side of the political spectrum. :rolleyes:

They say to create competition so that there will be everlasting competition between the left pocket & the right pocket woh!