• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what is Leong Sze Hian agenda ???

For a guy who's been to Harvard, he cant hold an audience for shit. His tone is monotonous and rarely really engages his audiences.

He puts Harvard to shame. What he needs is a simple Toastmaster training.

This guy may not be as eloquent as Barack Obama but he can definitely speak better than George Bush. The common thing between these three persons is they are fellow Harvard alumni. A school can only be as great/reputable as its alumni, never greater. The common grouse here is not about how this guy speak but rather on how he fail to meet certain stereo type expected of an Ivy league graduate. My guess is that most of you will say the same even if he is just a NUS graduate but no one will say a word if he is a Sec 2 school dropout.

Another person who many here like to make fun of is GMS, an equally non-eloquent as LSH if not worse. But what is most important here is they were there for the masses when they needed them most (minibond rally at Honglim). Making online allegation of mp sleeping around with bosses to gain promotion does not make one an more effective speaker.

Dismissing someone for lacking substance based on how poor a speaker he is? :confused:

Wharton fellow that I know of used to be one of those short few days type of executive programs. Likewise for many universities, you can attend one of those expensive few days type of commerical leadership courses open to the public and be granted alumni status, there is no degrees just certificates of attendance. I am not much into leadership courses so maybe I am wrong about wharton fellow.

The way he writes his bio is very unusual and he needs to be clear about it.

GMS is someone who has committed to the opp cause. Many others are just riding on opp sympathizers selling their papers and blogs. Look at TKL, Ngiam, Mr Brown, various NMPs, etc, did anyone of those step forward or are they making used of opp sympathizers to sell their wares? I used to think TJS was another one riding on opp to sell his econ papers but he did step forward to commit to the opp cause. Likewise for CSJ and many of the new young ones like Gerald Giam, Nichole Seah etc, these people stepped forward to commit and not just to be popular. There are alot of sacrifices involved and its not the same category. For those that stepped forward, however imperfect, I say thank you.

This guy may not be as eloquent as Barack Obama but he can definitely speak better than George Bush. The common thing between these three persons is they are fellow Harvard alumni. A school can only be as great/reputable as its alumni, never greater. The common grouse here is not about how this guy speak but rather on how he fail to meet certain stereo type expected of an Ivy league graduate. My guess is that most of you will say the same even if he is just a NUS graduate but no one will say a word if he is a Sec 2 school dropout.

Another person who many here like to make fun of is GMS, an equally non-eloquent as LSH if not worse. But what is most important here is they were there for the masses when they needed them most (minibond rally at Honglim). Making online allegation of mp sleeping around with bosses to gain promotion does not make one an more effective speaker.

Dismissing someone for lacking substance based on how poor a speaker he is? :confused:

unfortunately, if you cannot "sell" yourself, no one will know how "good" you are.

thats why ah nehs and those half-brained ang mohs can clinch a job easily at the xpense of Sinkies and they can have chio bus clinging to their arms.

do they have any grey matter ? Debatable.

Articulation is important but if you read the comments in this thread, there is no substance as well. After all these years, he always ends up focusing on minute details. This is the man that will tell you that HDB bathroom has shrunk by 25% over 30 years. He will then ask HDB for a response.
unfortunately, if you cannot "sell" yourself, no one will know how "good" you are.thats why ah nehs and those half-brained ang mohs can clinch a job easily at the xpense of Sinkies and they can have chio bus clinging to their arms.do they have any grey matter ? Debatable.

I dont think you have sufficiently refuted king's arguments. Fact is, with or without Bush, with or without Scroobal, the guy can speak nuts and disgrace the distinguished portals of an Ivy league institution.

You do need to read the comments carefully. He has not been able to make identify or make his point. Further compounded by his inability to articulate.This is not about selling insurance or HDB flat to any Ah Soh. You want to take on a cabinet full of OMS, you better have the means to do it. If you can't convince the man on the street, you are going nowhere. It's not about commitment. No one is questioning his commitment. Have even read his commentary.

This guy may not be as eloquent as Barack Obama but he can definitely speak better than George Bush. The common thing between these three persons is they are fellow Harvard alumni. A school can only be as great/reputable as its alumni, never greater. The common grouse here is not about how this guy speak but rather on how he fail to meet certain stereo type expected of an Ivy league graduate. My guess is that most of you will say the same even if he is just a NUS graduate but no one will say a word if he is a Sec 2 school dropout.Another person who many here like to make fun of is GMS, an equally non-eloquent as LSH if not worse. But what is most important here is they were there for the masses when they needed them most (minibond rally at Honglim). Making online allegation of mp sleeping around with bosses to gain promotion does not make one an more effective speaker.

unfortunately, if you cannot "sell" yourself, no one will know how "good" you are.

thats why ah nehs and those half-brained ang mohs can clinch a job easily at the xpense of Sinkies and they can have chio bus clinging to their arms.

do they have any grey matter ? Debatable.

Then it's the lack of style that's the problem, not the lack of substance.