Better to just go than to live a torturous life and make the family suffer with u.
True also
So that is why I earn and save money for myself
I sick and still work .
Don't wish to burden anyone.
Better to just go than to live a torturous life and make the family suffer with u.
if like what you said, which means i should just die and leave this world soon.
then 解脱
so i no need to see so many doctors, to take medicine and to dialysis just to prolong my life.
just let myself no do all these and die is better way?
Just curious have u tried changing ur diet?
Talk is easy, I Everyday just think of what I am going to suffer now.
Now I already half die. U dun understand.
I dunno how I able to cope with my future life.
My Friend same disease as me, now doing dialysis.
She is in icu now. Last 2 weeks just discharge from icu
Now admitted again. Not sure whether she can make it not.
I worried one day I will be like her. So sad.
I hope before I die then I no so pain.
Die nvm, dun Wan to suffer pain before I die can Liao
True also
So that is why I earn and save money for myself
I sick and still work .
Don't wish to burden anyone.
Since nobody want to sell me kidney
I have 200k buffer now
Anything good to invest?
If you have SIN$200k worth of Malaysian dividend paying shares you can get from SIN$50k to SIN$60k of dividends per year.
huh.......M'sian stocks give close to 10% dividends ah....................consistently ?..............what about the share price ?
Yes. Many things I no eat .
Now kidney function very bad, so most time I also no appetite to eat
Eat very simple foods.
huh.......M'sian stocks give close to 10% dividends ah....................consistently ?..............what about the share price ?
Not all companies give dividends lah. That is why you have to chose carefully. The current list I've found of companies providing decent dividends is http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Report-Analysis/Top-KLSE-Dividend-Stock.aspx
I own some of these shares & can confirm that they do provide decent dividens. However in my case I accumulated these shares over a number of years when prices of the shares was lower & took up the warrant options when the companies offered them.
I own about SIN$250k of Malaysian dividend paying shares i.e. RM$750k. You can expect SIN$50k to SIN$70k+. Depends on how profitable the companies are & what the exchange rate is. The Malaysian companies I own usually provide dividends twice per year.
250k generate 50k to 70k a year??thats 20 to 30 percent roi a year,what kind of company does that?its impossible for companies to have such huge profit margins,not even apple.
Don't know maybe it was a good year & it includes a special dividends?
All I know is that I got that amount from my Malaysian investments. I also own Apple shares & they pay out 57 cts/share each quarter. This is considered low & Apple has promised that they will be increasing the dividend rate each year. http://investor.apple.com/dividends.cfm
I'm using the USD$ for re-investment in growth stocks since I don't need the US funds.
If people prefer to invest in US companies they can consider investing in ETF dividend paying shares like http://www.simplysafedividends.com/best-dividend-etf/
Depends on what your investment goal is whether it is growth or income? My Malaysian investment are mainly for income
There are plenty of investment options out there which provide better returns than the CPF. I get mad when I think of all the money that is stuck in my CPF
What about Wilmar international?
Maybe it's a Ponzi scheme, shouldn't u be worried? Usually big dividends means they are selling off assets and liquidating the company.
I dunno what I'm investing for,I'm investing to get filthy rich and be the top 0.1 percent.and get out of this shithole.