LOL so sg's population also does play a part. The 75% chinese does aid in sg being a first world country.
Don't be racist. China is almost 100% Chinese. Tell me why Singapore is richer than China?
LOL so sg's population also does play a part. The 75% chinese does aid in sg being a first world country.
Don't be racist. China is almost 100% Chinese. Tell me why Singapore is richer than China?
SG is the richest country in the region or SEA, 2nd richest country in asia.
OKay i won't deny it's location is very good for entrepot trading. The development by the British also aided to its status of a developed country yet the same can be said of matland.
So what do you guys think if sg was under malay rule? It would probably be under the sultan of johor's juristristion and i think all those johor criminals would be running rampant in SG.
What do u guys think?
Also SG has a majority pop of 75% chinese whom made the country what it is today. If the % were changed say more malays would SG be better or worse?
Singapore will still be the 2nd richest in Asia but the attitudes and aptitudes of kiasuism will be much lessened and onwards could also stake a claim to being the richest in Asia bypassing Japan.The races are not the problems but the religions are.The schism that parted us and them stemmed from religions and not races as widely believed.If the seperation of state and religion are successful,Singapore with her hinterland Malaysia could give anybody a go for their money.
Friend, I don't know if you noticed that Sporeans are already getting screwed by the gov't
I got some chinese friends in KL & they are living in private property & condo got their own car. Some of them even driving a company provided car. There is no complaints on ERP, COE, gst,... Some have opportunity to work in Spore but choose prefer to work in Malaysia.
Public transport is cheaper & more frequent than Spore. Heck why bother with public transport when cars & oil is so cheap. So using the public transport there is not like the sardine can experience of Spore. There is also more places to go after 12am.
They know more about whats going on in Spore than most Sporeans because the newspapers are not owned & controlled by gov't . They have their fair share of corrupt Malaysian politicians, but we have the world class familee Sporean choose to ignore their excesses because we are powerless to do anything about it. Malaysians on the other hand are giving these politicians a harder time
cos china is much much bigger. China is almost 100% chinese why is it richer and more powerful than keling shitland, indon and matland?
As Jah Rastafar said, Singapore success or failure is due to the 75% chinese majority in singapore.
We shall all shout "malaysian boleh", we travel to jb no need chop passport and not custome liao. no need to pay coe, no need topay 50 riggit kopi money only 10$ will do. "Song song kau jurong". We also can shout "tidor lah tidor. But we have to filter our own drinking water .
Ehh. doesn't Spore belong to the old man's family & his hand picked henchman?
LKY is quick to take ownership of the successes but deny any failures. He's more than willing to jail or sue anyone that threatens his 'truth'
The PAP is evil, but i'd choose it over being part of Matland, which is pure chaos. I guess sg will be like Penang or Malacca, the places where chinese are majority. I don't think it will go as far as sg today, but for sure life will be more colorful and relaxed - with more crime and chaos too.
Then there's the question of what period of PAP rule you're referring to. The PAP of 70s and 80s gave sg a much better life than the PAP of today, though all this while it's always been self-serving, just more obvious in recent times.
As Jah Rastafar said! credit for singapore success belongs to the chinese because they are the 75% majority in singapore and their mandarin speaking campaign. If singapore falls, the same credit must be given to the 75% chinese in singapore.
OKay i won't deny it's location is very good for entrepot trading. The development by the British also aided to its status of a developed country yet the same can be said of matland.
So what do you guys think if sg was under malay rule? It would probably be under the sultan of johor's juristristion and i think all those johor criminals would be running rampant in SG.
What do u guys think?
Also SG has a majority pop of 75% chinese whom made the country what it is today. If the % were changed say more malays would SG be better or worse?
cos china is much much bigger. China is almost 100% chinese why is it richer and more powerful than keling shitland, indon and matland?
Chink! fuck off back to china then.:oIo:
What do u guys think?