• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Do You Think of Sinkie Diners Who Return Wet Tissue Packets When Paying?

To prevent all these headaches of amending the bill to minus out those wet tissues and peanuts or whatever, restaurants should just built such items into their menu pricing. By listing them in the bill, they are just encouraging sinkies to return. Just a suggestion.

KNN You feedback to them.
KNN copy to Ass-sociation of Restaurants.

KNN if they dont respond, KNN Comprain to your MP lah. KNN.

KNN

Kachang Putih no more Ten Cents now.

KNN.

IMG_20191028_230119.png

+

i carry a packet of this every time i'm in sg. cleans dirty hands and mouth better than (dry) tissues. at any restaurant offering single-use wet wipes i would tell server or waiter to remove them before food selection and waive the surcharges. they would usually comply. returning wet wipes after a meal is gross as packet containing a wet wipe can be greasy or dirty from handling even if packet is unopened. moreover, it can be full of germs when diner coughs or talks over it. it should only be handled by the server or waiter when removed before the meal. after a meal, it should be considered "touched" by the diner and not returnable.
1572324241227.png

i carry a packet of this every time i'm in sg. cleans dirty hands and mouth better than (dry) tissues. at any restaurant offering single-use wet wipes i would tell server or waiter to remove them before food selection and waive the surcharges. they would usually comply. returning wet wipes after a meal is gross as packet containing a wet wipe can be greasy or dirty from handling even if packet is unopened. moreover, it can be full of germs when diner coughs or talks over it. it should only be handled by the server or waiter when removed before the meal. after a meal, it should be considered "touched" by the diner and not returnable.
View attachment 67078
Sounds legit but also sounds like a hermit. :D

Sounds legit but also sounds like a hermit. :biggrin:
hermit carries full packs of wet wipes in front and back pockets in pants to boost and pad buttocks and manhood. they're not only functional but aesthetically well hung.

The worst is how come these restaurants when advertising their package deal prices do not include the plus 10, plus 7 & 3 %s to inflate their prices?

Yes this will solve the problem.
Customer won’t have chance to be cheapskate and restaurant won’t have chance to be seen as chut pattern.
This type of adding on items to inflate bill already outdated. Go to places like haidilao and see their service and frills all supposedly free but of course factor into the prices already.

HDL charges adults $4 per head for the "condiment buffet" which pays for all the frills.

spore eateries just outright trying to cheat $$.

Go Taiwan and Nippon, makan place provide free drinks and tissues, some even foc soup. Nippon the best, some eateries provide a hot tea flask and a ice cold water jug. Sometimes I really don’t understand why eat jap food in spore must pay the green tea bag. Diu, just factor in the cost to the meal, then customer drink or don’t drink also no need to care.

bo pian, rent keeps going up. must nickel and dime cumstomers to survive. eventually they have to resort to charging you a fee for waving to the waiter. eye contact is another fee. placing order is another fee.

"errr, i don't want yuchoi, can i have been sprouts instead?"
"no problem, change your mind on yuchoi will cost you 69 cents, new order for bean sprouts will cost another 69 cents. do you want soy sauce and chili on the side?"

bo pian, rent keeps going up. must nickel and dime cumstomers to survive. eventually they have to resort to charging you a fee for waving to the waiter. eye contact is another fee. placing order is another fee.

"errr, i don't want yuchoi, can i have been sprouts instead?"
"no problem, change your mind on yuchoi will cost you 69 cents, new order for bean sprouts will cost another 69 cents. do you want soy sauce and chili on the side?"

Have pay as you use service? Excellent lah!

Actually they should do that too at food courts. If you want someone to clear the table for you, have to pay. If not you can clear it yourself. ( I am thinking more along the lines of you find a table and it is covered with used utensils and cutlery)

Want someone to take your orders then PAY!

Wants someone to cook the food for you? PAY!

Use toilet also charge.

Restaurant can advertise - LOW COST FOOD, additional surcharges may apply. LOL!

Have pay as you use service? Excellent lah!

Actually they should do that too at food courts. If you want someone to clear the table for you, have to pay. If not you can clear it yourself. ( I am thinking more along the lines of you find a table and it is covered with used utensils and cutlery)

Want someone to take your orders then PAY!

Wants someone to cook the food for you? PAY!

Use toilet also charge.

Restaurant can advertise - LOW COST FOOD, additional surcharges may apply. LOL!
if chope table at hawker centers and food courts must also pay. line up to place order must also pay. if chope table and “reservation” lasts longer than 6.9 minutes must also pay additional “delay” charges based on time.

What Do You Think of Sinkie Diners Who Return Wet Tissue Packets When Paying?

Not all are cheapskates. Times are bad. Can save must save! One can't be too judgmental. :wink:

Green tea bag? Probably not an authentic Jap restaurant. Did you see many nihonjin dining at the restaurant?

I only said eat jap food in spore. I didn’t said eat in authentic Japanese restaurant.

But in Osaka , I press the flask and voila hot tea in cup. No idea how it was made.

Actually nothing wrong with returning if you didnt use it. Can be used by someone else.

But I am guessing you are referring to not using it so that you wont get charged for it?

The problem is not the consumer who exercises their right not to consume or purchase something they dont want. It is in the business that forces clients to use a service that they dont need.

Desperation lah.

View attachment 67078

Right on and reasonable.