• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Do You Think of Sinkie Diners Who Return Wet Tissue Packets When Paying?

i always see sinkie diners in restaurants returning wet tissues packets when they pay for their bill. It puzzles me why they want to eat at restaurants⁄kitchens like Boon Tong Kee and when they settle the bill, return all the wet tissue packets, so that they are not charged for them.

Then why eat there in the first place? You must as well go eat at hawker centres or kopitiam Tsezhar?

Why huh?

i always see sinkie diners in restaurants returning wet tissues packets when they pay for their bill. It puzzles me why they want to eat at restaurants⁄kitchens like Boon Tong Kee and when they settle the bill, return all the wet tissue packets, so that they are not charged for them.

Then why eat there in the first place? You must as well go eat at hawker centres or kopitiam Tsezhar?

Why huh?
KNN some even return the peanuts say they never order KNN but on the other hand my uncle also wonder why in some restoran they put a tip box in front counter and sinkie really give tips quite a few drop in $10 notes KNN they kpkb on the gst and yet give tips KNN

KNN those people who give $10 notes as tips are not the same people who return wet tissues, peanuts, and kpkb about the bill including gst KNN. :biggrin:

KNN some even return the peanuts say they never order KNN but on the other hand my uncle also wonder why in some restoran they put a tip box in front counter and sinkie really give tips quite a few drop in $10 notes KNN they kpkb on the gst and yet give tips KNN

They want to save the approx. $1 per wet tissue packet which they think is not worth it and use their own dry tissues instead. I never thought too much about this, because I always use and pay for the wet tissues. However, I usually reject the appetizers, especially steam peanuts and refuse to pay for them. :biggrin:

Why huh?

sinkie mentality ...

u overcharge me 4 tissue n tink me carrot head ... me dunwan let u win me ...

me return 2 u let u cannot ketuk me ... me win u ...

Why huh?
Gentleman like me carry hankie. :cool:

sinkie mentality ...

u overcharge me 4 tissue n tink me carrot head ... me dunwan let u win me ...

me return 2 u let u cannot ketuk me ... me win u ...
To prevent all these headaches of amending the bill to minus out those wet tissues and peanuts or whatever, restaurants should just built such items into their menu pricing. By listing them in the bill, they are just encouraging sinkies to return. Just a suggestion.

Gentleman like me also carry hankie, but I don't use the hankie to wipe my mouth after eating, because you will have to carry the dirty hankie in your pocket the whole day. Think about it, and in future, do consider using the wet tissue like me or the dry tissue like those cheapskates. :wink:

Gentleman like me carry hankie. :cool:

I like that they continue to give us the option. There is more rapport between me and the chiobu cashier. :biggrin:

To prevent all these headaches of amending the bill to minus out those wet tissues and peanuts or whatever, restaurants should just built such items into their menu pricing. By listing them in the bill, they are just encouraging sinkies to return. Just a suggestion.

typical sinkie behavior ...

instead of having a discussion, dey wan 2 teach u how 2 solf ze problem 2 show dey r smart ...

Yes this will solve the problem.
Customer won’t have chance to be cheapskate and restaurant won’t have chance to be seen as chut pattern.
This type of adding on items to inflate bill already outdated. Go to places like haidilao and see their service and frills all supposedly free but of course factor into the prices already.

Why huh?

Maybe they already have their tissue.

Some restaurants out there implement 'hidden charges' e.g. wet towel, peanuts, salted fish, condiments, plain water. As all these items are displayed on the table, you would naturally believe those items are provided free of charge for all diners, but you get a surprise when the bill arrives. :wink:

KNN,
Bangkok, they put tissue box on table,
let you use.
Also water free.
Plus very good service. KNN.

KNN Sgp restaurants just choot pattern lah. KNN.