• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What do you do when you know you're being short-changed at coffeshop and can't get your change?

blackmondy

Will you have an argument or just swallow your grievance in silence ?

Sometimes I ask if the amount is a dollar or more. Of its less than. 50cts, I just suck thumb and can't be bothered to start an argument.

got 1 time, me was supposed 2 get back 50¢ as change ... but dat ah soh placed oni 40¢ on my table n quikly moved away ...

me thot ... oni 10¢ ... never mind la ...

but den, it was oso 20% less ...

Have never met a coffeeshop person who refused. Normally they will give you the benefit of doubt and offer you the change. Unless you look like a beggar who’s out to cheat coffeeshop. Clearly the case for Blackmouldy.

I would just count the change immediately after receiving it. If amount is short, then will inform the cashier straightaway.

Need to post online and let the whole world know u are an idiot. At least that’s what Sinkie idiots will do.

I would just count the change immediately after receiving it. If amount is short, then will inform the cashier straightaway.
For my case, I didn't even receive any change which the boss insisted he handed me, which pissed me off.

Limpeh think next time I will record a video of the transaction with this fucker again.

Learn from Indranee, flip the table, you surely get back the balance
KNN if limpeh is Indranee, I will flip out my two big neh-nehs to get back my change! The milk I can produce from these massive jugs is definitely worth more than the change ! :laugh:

Indraneh.jpg

True. The problem with me is that I have an cute, innocent and gullible face.
That's why one look at u the boss feel u can be easily makaned and u will not argue type and u will just suffer in silence. :roflmao:

But this is also the kinda face that can attract pretty gals to me leh.... :o-o: :unsure: