• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Well done Teachers!!!! Pay Rise!!!

Ahead of Teacher's Day on Friday, Sept 7, the Education Ministry has given the educators an early present in the form of a pay rise.

From Sept 1, 26,000 teachers and 500 allied educators will be paid more, in a move the Ministry of Education said is to "keep pace with the market and commensurate with their roles and responsibilities".

Teachers in the General Education Officer (GEO) and Senior Education Officer (SEO) grades will get a raise of 8 per cent. This means that GEOs could get up to $550 more a month, while SEOs could get up to $830 more.

Allied educators will also get between 5 to 15 per cent more a month, depending on their pay grade. This translates into up to $700 more a month.

all my teachers friend will give me a treat soon...makan makan

average 10%, get 500 to 700 means their gross is 5000~7000, excluding their various super bonuses. Well done teachers. Continue to say that their workload is heavier than the private sector and that your classes are getting bigger (Even though students fail or not, is none of your personal businesses)

Pay rise, cocks also rise. The sex cases involving teachers have been steadily increasing... Principal farking underage pros., sex in exchange for grades, women teachers farking underage boys, principals going around stalking past students' FB,...

Happy Teachers Day.
Again pappies is turning a noble profession into a money grabbing one.

goat hair comes from goats body.

dont have to guess who will be footing the bills?

anything went up recently? other than your salaries?

Pay rise, cocks also rise. The sex cases involving teachers have been steadily increasing... Principal farking underage pros., sex in exchange for grades, women teachers farking underage boys, principals going around stalking past students' FB,...
ya, man! ...

gahmen is supporting ze sex industry! ...

let 'em haf mor vietcongs n prcommies! ...

tip top curry puffs...80 cents to 1.30

polar cuiry puffs ...90 cents to 1.60

less ingredients, less chicken, more potatoes...pastry gone down....

other daily makan all gone up by 1.00 and .....prata kosong used to be 50 cents ...now $1 kosong.

foodcourt prices the worst...most gone up by $1.....

still some maintian prices...less portions....laksa $2 got....but watery,less mee, NO HUM......standard drops ...

but overall still liveable lah....standard not too bad lah....inflation seems to level ...thanks to a wonderful world class governance...

old uncle can still survive with some allowances....kumsia kumchia kumsia..

ur 80¢, 90¢ ... was wen? ...

some years back i think...dementia liao. but overall, there is increase in almost everything. doing a small business and renting a place has gone overboard.pay for this.pay for that. after paying this and that,your capital gone liao. start with what i dont know what to say.....everything up up up lah ...

There's a thread in the old SBF on delphi entltled "Who makes your cock rise?"

Donn't be happy. PAP will not give you something for nothing.

please salute our teachers without them many of us here will not be here....or because of them many are now taking medicines and in wouldbridge.....