abit pissed thinking about it, which happened last sunday
the next day after the wedding, my friend sms me where i stated my name on the angpow!
i replied, it's on the left corner of the envelope seal.
he replied, ooh, i saw it.
so rude :(
the next day after the wedding, my friend sms me where i stated my name on the angpow!
I dun expect to cover the cost of my wedding with the ang bo...... wat the point? is a treat for all from me..... y u expect returns or even profits? siao la
Bro Ksterk,
you are the fortunate minority who can afford this usually fatal expense which I read somewhere further up the thread and agree that is wasteful. Half the people actually will not attend if really given a choice. Tables are going at up to 1.5k in some 5 star hotels and the food served is crap!
Just to share lah, for my own one, we went to a good chinese restaurant and booked the whole place. Same kind of privacy with good quality food which i believe every guest enjoyed. 800 bucks per table with lobster, suckling pig and the works. Beer thrown in too.Ang Pow not enough to cover the entire cost but damage was limited.
...Just to share lah, for my own one, we went to a good chinese restaurant and booked the whole place. Same kind of privacy with good quality food which i believe every guest enjoyed. 800 bucks per table with lobster, suckling pig and the works. Beer thrown in too.Ang Pow not enough to cover the entire cost but damage was limited.
Why in the world do you bother to attend weddings of these so-called friends and give them ang pows?abit pissed thinking about it, which happened last sunday