• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We need bomb shelters meh?

Bomb shelter is useless nowdays. Is only usefull in WW2 era.
Now need bunker at least 100m below ground.

Much more useful as a store room, than a shelter.

Which smart ass came up with this elevated bomb shelter idea?

He should come out and introduce himself.

So we can kick his ass.

Cut cost, bomb shelters build underground cost more $$$ but build into your flat is cheaper, don't who is that fxxk shit head come out with this idea.

bomb shelters are some of the stupid policies that will appear, if you allow fresh, yellow, wetbehind the ears scholars to run your ministries.

These dumb asses can do any solution for you but cannot do it in the most efficient manner a street smart ah beng can.

Scholars are ruining Singapore.

don't worry, bomb shelters are needed so your can buy a flat with income of $1000 a month

Can you believe that there are still people who tell me that they can hide inside the bomb shelter if their flat catches fire? No joke. This is true. I'm sure these are the same 60% who always got themselves screwed.

tomb shelter

All the underground MRT stations are bomb shelter certified. What else does KBW want?

Ram : You're my new MP, congrats and heard you'll be new Transport Minister too.

LTY : I haven't scolded you yet, how come you go nomination and counting for WP?

Ram : Just as citizen duty to see fair election. If you scold, I'll personally stand against you next time.

LTY : OK, OK, just kidding, don't be so serious or upset. I'm planning to build more MRT stations. You see, I'm good on-the-ball minister.

Ram : I want a new MRT station at my block downstairs. Should be no problem, yah, on-the-ball minister?

LTY : But, but, your estate may not have enough blocks and population to justify a new station, and there're already three stations nearby.

Ram : Argue somemore, now I want two new stations. Don't make me raise the stakes to three. You'll regret it.

LTY : But, but, how to justify it when the population isn't large enough to justify it. Even traffic jam is unheard of in your estate.

Ram : Use your brain, use your brain, just tell Cabinet that residents here have no bomb shelters within walking distance, how to survive an air raid?

LTY : OK, OK, I'll go talk to MND MBT to co-ordinate this.

Ram : Wake up your idea Admiral, the new MND is KBW.

surveyed a few landed properties in sg. for newer homes with bomb shelter at the ground floor, can remodel with vapor barrier and aircon ventilation for humidity control to turn useless space into wine cellar. double duty and optimal use of valuable real estate.

Namah, waste money building thick wall with no use.

Uh what happens when the whole building is bomb n collapses??the bomb shelter still offers protection?

The most interesting part of Sg's bomb shelter is that it is available in every HDB unit. So imagine after a round of air bombing, the whole building has crumpled and gone, leaving only the bomb shelter. I can't imagine how those from 20+ floors get down?

More likely they will be starved to death if they survive the bombing.

Bomb shelters what next... Panic room?

So those HDB units that doesn't have a (Store) bomb shelters are less mortals?

Bomb shelters only, no use without food storage and supply. Next, negotiate to redeem Sammyboy points for food. :D

i think i started that thread b4.

i think the bomb-shelter if u look at it satirically means to remind us that that whent he whole building has collapsed after being bomb, the bomb shelter column would be still standing.

the real meaning is a warning to singaporeans:

you can die COCK STANDING!

but u cannot fall sick and do remember to pay up punctually all the hdb ammenities fees or else.

The most interesting part of Sg's bomb shelter is that it is available in every HDB unit. So imagine after a round of air bombing, the whole building has crumpled and gone, leaving only the bomb shelter. I can't imagine how those from 20+ floors get down?

More likely they will be starved to death if they survive the bombing.

That's why you should not buy HDB