• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[We are majulah?] So this is the voice of the 69.9%

u are the cock who constantly perpetuates the myths that voting other parties is
to destabilize sillypooore ; and members of other parties are of low IQ and credibility.

cutting down on an over budgeted defence spending is a prudent sensible move
particularly so for tiny cuntry which no one in their right mind would want to attack.

there is nothing to gain by taking sillypoore
no oil , no minerals , no water , no fertile land

the only reason for other to attack sillypoore is
they are being consistently pissed off by the arrogant scums in charge

What if enemies cut our water? Or food? Electricity? Worst no internets, then how? :confused: We need all the newest weapons and brightest generals to preserve our way of life. Do not question the PAP. They have your best interests in mind.

bigboss

The enemy is the 30% who continually vote to destabilize Singapore and want to replace PAP with politicians of low credibility.

To vote against pappies is not akin to destabilising sinapo. There is a difference between being unpatriotic and being a supporter of an oppie party.

If pappies are truly for the local born sinkies, why are permanent residents not classified as foreigners, even though they are really foreign squatters but cherished as if they are shitizens?

Oppie politicians are low credibility? Are pappies of higher credibility? What about Michael Palmer and other pappies in years gone by of similar mold? LKY told the myth about pappies being honourable but history has proven he talked cock.

Don't just swipe with your big brush to taint and disdain with your cock talk, leh.

bigboss

Lancheow lah this guy wants to be another Daryll David when he grows up..
hoping pappies will bookmark him next...

the pathway to status and wealth for clowns in the entertainment industry is to join pappies grass loots and become MP like the Daryl clown by riding on backsides of Minister through GRC back door. If he had been alive, LKY would have frowned on asking a clown from mediacock to be pappies MP.

bigboss

What if enemies cut our water? Or food? Electricity? Worst no internets, then how? :confused: We need all the newest weapons and brightest generals to preserve our way of life. Do not question the PAP. They have your best interests in mind.

Who are the enemies? Sinapo is too small to offend any one to become an enemy. Military build up is more for purpose of deterrence, not for defence. Sinapo will fall in a matter of days when attacked from the air and the sea. The Japs had done it during WW2.

If the first bomb is dropped on sinapo, half of the foreigners squating in sinapo will flee balek kampong. The Brits and the rich ah nehs all fled sinapo when the Japs bombed sinapo before invasion. History will repeat itself.

With a large foreign population in sinapo, an external attack is not needed to destroy the island nation. An internal subversion can be done to ruin the country.

bigboss

The grassroots leaders, leaders of our local community, will fight to the bitter end should Singapore ever be invaded. We will not surrender.

Please, lah. Be realistic. How many are local born sinkies willing to stand up and die for sinapo? How many foreigners including SPR are willing to stay put and wait for the first bomb to drop on sinapo?

Mr Peanut had already coined the famous line ... ownself check ownself ...

bigboss

... pass xenophobic laws against talented foreigners.

If foreigners were talented, they would not have come to seek jobs in a small island; they would be gainfully employed in their own homeland roaming free and enjoying the good life.

Only the rubbish, the trash, the rejects and the under achievers headed for sinapo to squat in the island while waiting and scanning for better opportunities elsewhere.

bigboss

there is nothing to gain by taking sillypoore no oil , no minerals , no water , no fertile land...

This is not correct. Taking sinapo is an important strategic move. The island nation controls the strategic sea route from West to East via the Straits of Malacca until the time comes when the Kra Canal is cut.

China will do nothing if there is no foreign power controlling sinapo but once a foreign country takes over sinapo, the Chinese will act. China will not allow any one to use sinapo as a choke hold on the sea route. For this reason alone, sinapo must remain a non-aligned nation, a friend to all and enemy to none.

Just like the Brits who majullah with the immigrants allowed into the country, and today, the same immigrants have staked out entire areas of UK and told local white Brits to fuck off from their areas ...

Just like the Americans who majullah with the no-whites allowed into USA, and today, the same non-whites are up against Trump and the whites to stake their claim on the right to determine the destiny of a white man country.

Does a local born sinkie really want his own country to be passed on to a foreigner?

You use me, i use you, it is all the same. :smile: Had it not been for the war, we would still be singing God Save the Queen.

'Majulah' rally call sparks debate on national identity

Daryl Chin

Monday, Feb 22, 2016

MAJULAH IDENTITY

It is a pretty big demand - to ask viewers to watch an eight-minute- long video and not only share it, but also believe in its message and move one step closer towards attaining your national identity.

Is this sequence of events possible? One group certainly hopes so.

We Are Majulah, made up of six dedicated members, released a video titled I Will Not Die For Singapore last week. (The twist: They will live for it.)

It asks citizens of the Republic to reflect on what it means to be Singaporean, and rally around the word "Majulah". (See the full interview on page A12.)

"If we choose it, it can be built on three principles - ownership, courage and compassion," says former radio DJ Divian Nair.

How can this word be used? "Compassion, in the way we encourage one another when we say 'Majulah, my friend, it's going to be OK'," he says helpfully.

The video, though shot simply, has an air of melodrama reminiscent of those produced during the Republic's Golden Jubilee so much so that viewers are left wondering if it is part of an SG50 series.

"We are not sheep to be herded, we are not deer to be hunted, we are lions who will roar in the face of adversity together," he says emotionally.

The clip has so far garnered about 450,000 views and generated more than 20,000 likes, comments and shares. It has also provoked a wide range of responses.

"Thank you. This is beautiful," commented Facebook user MA Putri.

"Yawn," said another user.

In a blog post, freelance journalist Kirsten Han said: "A 'national identity' created by a campaign is not an identity. It is propaganda. When you try to foster an environment in which people say 'Majulah' to one another over a cup of kopi, you are not creating a shared ideal, but a political slogan."

One opposition politician even went as far as to call the message a fascist one. "Majulah just appeals to our emotions without giving us a good reason why we should defend Singapore," says Mr Kenneth Jeyaretnam from The Reform Party.

Prominent blogger Lee Kin Mun, also known as Mr Brown, created a spoof video in an attempt to popularise a word of his own.

"Basket can be used to express direction. 'Excuse me, this tissue paper, where can I throw? Basket," says Lee.

"So, let us use 'basket' in our everyday lives because we are Singaporean, OK?" he adds.

Whether you subscribe to We Are Majulah's message or not, there's no denying that the video has generated some discussion on the issue of national identity among Singaporeans.

That, in itself, seems indicative of a job well done.

[email protected]

This article was first published on Feb 21, 2016.
Get a copy of The Straits Times or go to straitstimes.com for more stories.

Why would any moron die for their country? S R Nathan did not, and went on to be ISD director and President. He would not have been able to contribute so much to Singapore if he had been hell-bent on martyrdom.