• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We are in good hands as Household Net Wortg

k1976

The Singapore Department of Statistics released quarterly household net worth data on August 29, providing insights into wealth held in private hands, covering residents (citizens and PR) as well as foreigners who have engaged in economic activity in the city-state for at least a year.

YEAR-ON-YEAR CHANGEQ2 2023
Household Net Worth (= Assets – Liabilities)+8.9%
Assets+7.6%
– Financial Assets+6.6%
– Residential Property Assets+9.1%
Liabilities-1.0%
– Mortgage Loans+1.8%
– Personal Loans-7.9%
Source: Singapore Department of Statistics

Paying off dues​

While these figures may be affected by inward migration, i.e. wealthy people moving to Singapore, it is notable that the increase in assets held in private hands coincided with a drop in liabilities — particularly in personal loans, which are typically most costly and taken to finance current spending.

Given the rising interest rates, it makes sense to reduce your outstanding liabilities, but it also shows that Singaporeans were able to do so, paying off S$10 billion in non-motor vehicle loans (even as credit card debt increased by S$2 billion at the same time).

LIABILITIESQ2 2022Q2 2023
Mortgage Loans259,487264,037
– Financial Institutions221,838224,571
– Housing & Development Board (HDB)37,64839,466
Personal Loans103,04294,935
– Motor Vehicle10,2139,660
– Credit/Charge Cards11,61113,289
– Others81,21871,985
Thousands of SGD / Source: Singapore Department of Statistics

k1976

Fellow Sinki, please be reminded again, u are in good hands.... Please Dun Rock the Boat. Thank u

k1976

Pineapple has delivered consistently good results for u and family, to enjoy this prosperity... Dun be backside itchy

nightsafari

While these figures may be affected by inward migration, i.e. wealthy people moving to Singapore, it is notable that the increase in assets held in private hands coincided with a drop in liabilities — particularly in personal loans, which are typically most costly and taken to finance current spending.

Given the rising interest rates, it makes sense to reduce your outstanding liabilities, but it also shows that Singaporeans were able to do so, paying off S$10 billion in non-motor vehicle loans (even as credit card debt increased by S$2 billion at the same time).
Please note the above. Statistics can lie very well.

Pineapple has delivered consistently good results for u and family, to enjoy this prosperity... Dun be backside itchy
I am so confused! Pineapple said he is not Lightning. If that's the case, don't support Pineapple will not affect Lightning, tio boh?:biggrin:

Lanjiao ,pigeon holes , be it hdb ,EC ,condo all worthless,only kum gong 60% still believe
Things have value and worth as much when other people say so. Stock price. Net worth. Etc. That why even the kids here are so test score crazy while cecas are sending robots to the moon. :cautious: