YOU VERY MEAN! I also graduated from U.K. but now aimlessly juggling between Taxi driving and property. Becareful of karma,you asshole!
You went to UK or took distance-learning degree?
YOU VERY MEAN! I also graduated from U.K. but now aimlessly juggling between Taxi driving and property. Becareful of karma,you asshole!
I think underlying the immediate reaction of anyone is that he is not getting a good ROI.
The amount of money spent to study till he could get a business degree in UK is not small.
He could have saved his parents a lot of money by simply going to ITE or SHATEC before selling nasi lemak.
Of course if he study for the sake of studying-to get an education,then its a different story.But frankly how many Singaporeans can afford to do that.
You went to UK or took distance-learning degree?
Don't laugh at people's falling on hard times. One day, you may be like him and can't even be a hawker.
He is now 64, and being a hawker is not too bad - treat it as a second retirement career. As for his UK PhD, he probably has recouped all his investments before this. Imagine from 28 (where he probably got his PhD) to 64, that's 36 good years with his PhD, and sitting on a good pile of CPF. If he had gone to ITE, he might have also become a hawker but such a trade is not something you can bank on for the future.
2 years there, I know some of you may think there is something wrong with me but not of I know of. the incident at STE,kanna sabo until I buay tahan. become paranoidal,not joking...:oIo:
I doubt the wisdom of selling nasi lemak at Newton Circus.
NC is basically a night spot, and people go there for supper. The money raking business in NC is not nasi lemak but grilled stingray, lobsters, fried oyster, grill chicken wings.
Nasi Lemak, like mee siam and chicken rice are more suited for HDB estate when such food is sold during the day.
Did he graduate from LSE?
yea.. lots of saboing everywhere...
take care
I won't call him a pathetic loser
but he obviously is not a good planner for his own life
If he decided earlier to be a food hawker, he would have saved $$$ by not going to UK
going to Shatec will have suffice.
If he enjoys selling nasi lemak, if he's making money and if he's selling tasty nasi lemak, I don't see what's the problem that he decided to sell nasi lemak instead of getting a job in an office using his business degree.
Btw, he's not 64 years old, his stall is number 64.
Kingrant, he is not 64yrs old lah. His stall number is 64. LOL
Tks bros. Now what am I talking abt??
I was sabo by a colleague who befriend you,then ask me go his place play mahjong, then halfway thru,exclaimed LKY's name and look at me as if I have a problem with LKY. Then,I know this asshole's father is ISD related,what can i do,with his father's backing?
Take taxi to work,uncle ask me to be careful,KNN. I even wrote to PM,SM and MM. Then,all I know I lost my job thru resignation, too tired to continue with all this checking and harrassment.:oIo:
You got be careful bro. As far as jumping to the wrong conclusions, bad, grammar, spelling, missing words, and reading too fast, putting my foot in my foot, I own the sole franchise in this forum
Bro, you are the 3rd person from SPH that landed in this forum and on medication. I wonder what is going in the brothel. You actually sound like a nice guy.
Why are you talking in bits and pieces . Lots of fragmentation .