• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wash dirty Linen behind closed door please !

congo9

If LEE BEE WAH wants to wash dirty linen , do it behind close door please ! Don come and Ka jiao ka jiao hor. Girl team has just won a team silver medal.

- Mr Teo Eng Hock -

========================================================

MR TEO ENG HOCK: 'First, let me congratulate The Straits Times and Lianhe Zaobao for an outstanding job in reporting the Beijing Olympics. Like most of the Singaporeans, I was moved by the outstanding performances by our table tennis and swimming teams. Unfortunately, my joy was dented after watching the nightly news on MediaCorp's Channel 5. The segment was about the men's table tennis singles third round match in which Singapore's top men's singles player Gao Ning (right) had just lost to Tan RuiWu of Croatia. What troubled me was not that he lost, but the outburst by Ms Lee Bee Wah, president of the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) about her unhappiness over the absence of a coach on the sidelines while Gao Ning played. As the new president of the association, I suppose Ms Lee must have high expectations of her team and I can understand her frustration when things did not go as planned. But to speak to the Press in a post-game interview in an accusing manner was totally uncalled for, especially knowing that our player is still in contention for a medal. If I were on the coaching staff, I am sure my morale would be affected; how would I be able to carry on doing a good job with the remaining games? Ms Lee should have aired her displeasure behind closed doors with the board of the STTA after the Olympics and not on national television. If we want to continue to celebrate more successes, we urgently need to learn how to manage our failures.'

david

Ms Lee Bee Wah, president of the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) about her unhappiness over the absence of a coach on the sidelines while Gao Ning played.

Lee Bee Wah wants to deflect the blame from coming to her. So she blame to coach first so save her skin. :biggrin: :biggrin:

Adidas

bro david,
that a good one.
yeah,she is so quick.
quickly shift the flame to others,so smart of her.

WOOHOO

Lee Bee Wah wants to deflect the blame from coming to her. So she blame to coach first so save her skin. :biggrin: :biggrin:

wah lau reallt:mad: so kiasi meh wanna be president scared to take the shit what kind of nonsense man!!

Man in the streets

If LEE BEE WAH wants to wash dirty linen , do it behind close door please ! Don come and Ka jiao ka jiao hor. Girl team has just won a team silver medal.

- Mr Teo Eng Hock -

========================================================

MR TEO ENG HOCK: 'First, let me congratulate The Straits Times and Lianhe Zaobao for an outstanding job in reporting the Beijing Olympics. Like most of the Singaporeans, I was moved by the outstanding performances by our table tennis and swimming teams. Unfortunately, my joy was dented after watching the nightly news on MediaCorp's Channel 5. The segment was about the men's table tennis singles third round match in which Singapore's top men's singles player Gao Ning (right) had just lost to Tan RuiWu of Croatia. What troubled me was not that he lost, but the outburst by Ms Lee Bee Wah, president of the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) about her unhappiness over the absence of a coach on the sidelines while Gao Ning played. As the new president of the association, I suppose Ms Lee must have high expectations of her team and I can understand her frustration when things did not go as planned. But to speak to the Press in a post-game interview in an accusing manner was totally uncalled for, especially knowing that our player is still in contention for a medal. If I were on the coaching staff, I am sure my morale would be affected; how would I be able to carry on doing a good job with the remaining games? Ms Lee should have aired her displeasure behind closed doors with the board of the STTA after the Olympics and not on national television. If we want to continue to celebrate more successes, we urgently need to learn how to manage our failures.'

Ah Lee is a very free MP, station herself at Beijing to watch the olympics.
Aljunied GRC voters should know what she was doing at Beijing.
Is she one of the MP at Aljunied GRC, she seems to be lack of the material to be a MP.
LHL must be dumb to name her MP.
I think WP Sylvia Lim is better than her.

sunny302

The paper has it that the Team Manager and or Head Coach will probably be asked to go:...Quite sad to see this type of blame game happening when things are starting to look good for the team.:(

WOOHOO

yes it's very sad but over here it's happening everywhere!!!
Putting the blame on others to safe your own ass!!! Shit right??:(

Is she one of the MP at Aljunied GRC, she seems to be lack of the material to be a MP ...
she no fr aljunied grc ...

hey the boss is oways right

the woman is oways right

when the boss is a woman...u're damn sure she's damn right

pity her staff ... pity current n future stta office bearers, coaches, players, sparring partners, workers, cleaners, ... :(

:p :biggrin:

Even its not Lee Bee Wah, this matter cannot be swept under the carpet like PAP's usual style of not holding appropriate inquiry on major national failures like NKF etc.

The guys is Singapore' no.1 male player. There are 5 coaches including the head coach and a Manager. I understand there are other support staff as well.

On the morning in question, there were 2 games, one coach was sick. Then how did all these thing go wrong. There taxpayers money involved. So much effort and organisation had gone into it.

Dr Tan Eng Liang, the Chef de Mission, a former Minister who was asked to leave for his roving eyes happily brushed the whole away and "accepted" the explanation. What explanation? the other 3 (Out of 5 1 was sick , 1 was engaged in anothe match) had to help polish the tables for the finals.

There needs to a inquiry on why the top ranked male player was abandoned. For christ sake, the guy was crying.

Did the CDM spend his time organising VIP seating, meals and escort service. I was actually surprised that he did not yell but the President of the association was.

Frankly, we should spend time in this thread speculating what could have caused the 5 coaches and 1 manager to abandon the no. 1 seed.

Lee Bee Wow is a Msian FTrash. Perhaps this is where FTrash PAPee MPees can benefit the local political scene. Msians are not as kia see and kia soo as Sporns and are more daring when it comes to airing their opinions. Without such airing, Sporns would be kept further in the dark. Peesai needs more of Lee Bee Wow's! :eek:

cass888

Is she one of the MP at Aljunied GRC, she seems to be lack of the material to be a MP.
LHL must be dumb to name her MP.
I think WP Sylvia Lim is better than her.

I admire your Singapore geography and your ability to port LBW from AMK to Aljunied mid-term.

congo9

Frankly, we should spend time in this thread speculating what could have caused the 5 coaches and 1 manager to abandon the no. 1 seed

=============================================================

May be ZN is a hopeless case, so abondon la ! Cos they know they cant get any benefit from this tournament !

sage

It shows Lee Bee Wah was not holidaying foc unlike the others on pretence of supporting Team Spore.

Frankly, we should spend time in this thread speculating what could have caused the 5 coaches and 1 manager to abandon the no. 1 seed

=============================================================

May be ZN is a hopeless case, so abondon la ! Cos they know they cant get any benefit from this tournament !

Possibly. It appears that he was used as a sparring partner for the girls.

kakowi

wah lau reallt:mad: so kiasi meh wanna be president scared to take the shit what kind of nonsense man!!

In corporate life, that is called 'fast'

No one take the shit in corporate life.

They either pass the shit or they call the shit by a different name.

sunny302

It was reported that 1 coach was sick, 2 was reviewing videos, 1 was with LJW and 1 with the other male paddler...so seems like the Team Manager was "not occupied"...Perhaps we will hear more in the days to come when the team returns on Monday.

Just hope that whatever decision(s) taken are sensible & not to make anyone look good and or cover-up any misdeeds.

popdod

Without getting the full story and understanding from the coaches, this woman is quick to blast her unhappiness on the National TV.....sounds like a typical HDB housewife nitpicking the prices with hawkers.

I'm sure under her management, Singapore Table Tennis will reach new heights.

:o :biggrin: :o