You should asked them for evidence of the alleged "speeding" or whatever traffic offences that you've committed.
If you refuse to pay, the useless MALAYSIAN MALAY POLIS will threaten to take you back to their balai polis. You threaten back if they have no evidence to book you, you will sue back.
You think they will whack you meh?
My personal experience, yes, i have kena stopped many times by bogus MALAY POLIS. Damn stupid if you ask me. Cant speak England properly some more. Once a fat MELAYU Polis stopped me & accused me of speeding. I said where & when & I told this fat ass that I set my speed to 110km, so how can i be speeding. Of coz, he has 1001 arabian nights stories to tell me. In order to get him off my back I told him Im willing to go to his Balai Polis in Kota Tinggi if he has evidence & pay the RM350 fine. Ahhhh...then he started to say lets not waste each other's time & settle on the spot at a lower rate. I told this fat ass off why should I pay when i did not commit any offence? When i started to note down his name, he stopped me & told me to get underway. I think he wasted enough time with me (more than 30min) & not getting anything out of me. Of coz, he said "celaka cina" or something like that. I shot back "Bodoh melayu" before speeding off.
Truly, the Malaysian polis are bodohs in a broader sense.