• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Walkabout in West Coast GRC

SDPhopelessParty

Chiam See Tong 25th Anniversary - Pt. 2

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PzTiOU2ssXU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PzTiOU2ssXU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

H

Han Solo

What are u mumbling? I don't understand a thing. :confused:

Of course u don't u moron, nobody can understand a wookie's language better than i do! Chewie's saying that this FAP doggy's acting skill sucks.

SDPhopelessParty

A rousing welcome to Mr Chiam See Tong (Part 1)

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/UW-HUiJoWGo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UW-HUiJoWGo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

SDPhopelessParty

Reform Party Joint Walkabout with SDA this Sunday, 4th April, 9am @ Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.
Sunday, 04 April 2010, 09:00 - 11:00
by Kenneth

Dear Members and Supporters,

We will be conducting a joint walkabout with the SDA this Sunday, 4th April, 9am @ Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.

Please take the MRT to Bishan station. Then take exit D to Bishan bus interchange and catch buses 54, 56 or 410. Get off 3 stops later at Zion Church and walk to Bishan Street 11.

Please wear party colours; ie. yellow and khaki and remember to put on your RP button badge. Alternatively, you can also turn up in our party t-shirt.

Please see the map as attached. If you haven't already, please kindly confirm your participation ASAP. See you all soon!

G

General Veers

Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset;"> Originally Posted by SDPhopelessParty

bro, careful hor, the Siao Dog Party supported all over the place, dun say i din says ok. :wink:

</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

zujjkiol <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_435004", true); </script>

http://www.sammyboy.com/member.php?u=7312

Hi zujjkiol u ugly dog! Remember that here in sammyboy the OA owns you. :biggrin:

My telephone no : 03 2693 6245

Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset;"> Originally Posted by CCB SDP
I am another dumb fuck wit after zujjkiol who can't quote messages properly. :p
After all the endless swearing, It is still talk only from u with no action taken. :biggrin:
And the greatest joke will be that (if let's say) all SDP members gets haul up the lorry, you will still find me this anti FAP keyboard warrior :p assing u from the north. :biggrin:

SDPhopelessParty

[QUOTE=IB General Veers; ccb, Dr cheebye kia.

Fuck your mother chow cheebye SDP IB Ng Ejay! Come N suck my cock! lah!!!!!!!!!!

SDPhopelessParty

Election battle lines form as opposition increases visibility in constituencies

SINGAPORE : The battle lines are starting to appear, as anticipation of a General Election grows.

They include the group representation constituencies (GRCs), which the opposition parties have started to show interest in.

One likely battle ground is Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.

On Sunday, two opposition parties had their first joint walkabout in one GRC. It is a clear sign that the Reform Party and the Singapore Democratic Alliance are starting to put into action talk of a combined effort in a GRC.

Party members caught the breakfast crowd at the market and shops, to get a better sense of the ground and to introduce themselves to the residents.

Two faces stood out at the walkabout on Sunday. While many recognised MP for Potong Pasir, Chiam See Tong - and many of them came to shake his hand as well - others were realising that the Reform Party's Kenneth Jeyaretnam is the son of the late J B Jeyaretnam.

Mr J B Jeyaretnam was the former secretary-general of The Worker's Party and a former elected MP.

Party members said some of the key issues that will surface during the General Election range from the rising cost of living to the affordability of HDB flats and competition from foreigners.

But they acknowledge that the odds are stacked against them.

Kenneth Jeyaretnam, who is the Secretary-General of the Reform Party, said: "It is an uphill struggle fighting the PAP (People's Action Party). So more opposition unity is a good thing."

Mr Chiam added : "We cannot be like little ants running all over the place. We should show unity and come with a solid fighting force."

The Reform Party has also been making the rounds in Hong Kah and West Coast.

So what are the chances of both parties campaigning on the same ticket in a GRC?

Kenneth Jeyaretnam said: "We need to see the boundary changes first. It is premature to talk about (this) until the government releases the boundary changes."

As for Mr Chiam, he has indicated that he is prepared to leave his long-time Potong Pasir ward.

He said: "Of course, there is a reluctance. (It is) very sad to leave Potong Pasir, but I think the higher calling of Singapore (is that) Singapore needs the opposition."

In the face of this increased opposition presence, the GRC's MPs maintain they are prepared for any contest and have done all their legwork.

Zainudin Nordin, MP, Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "It is very exciting and interesting to know that there are opposition parties that are interested to see the possibility of contesting in Bishan Toa Payoh GRC.

"We are always prepared on the ground since the end of the last election. We have been working the ground and engaging the residents and servicing them to the best of our ability."

Josephine Teo, MP, Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "We will put in our best effort regardless of whether the opposition is eyeing our ward or not. Just take my division as an example.

"Since 2006, we have already completed two rounds of house visits, attending to all the residents' queries and feedback for improvement. We are already well into our third round.

"We will continue to identify projects which we believe, based on the residents' feedback, will significantly improve the quality of their lives, whether it is the installation of a new fitness corner for senior citizens or improving the playground or doing refurbishment.

"These projects will continue, whether or not the opposition takes an interest. CNA/ms

Shin Orochi

Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset;"> Originally Posted by SDPhopelessParty

Hahaha i kena assed deep by the OA. :wink:

zujjkiol <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_435004", true); </script>

http://www.sammyboy.com/member.php?u=7312

Hi zujjkiol u ugly dog! Remember that here in sammyboy the OA owns you. :biggrin:

My telephone no : 03 2693 6245

Quote:
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset;"> Originally Posted by CCB SDP
I am another dumb fuck wit after zujjkiol who can't quote messages properly. :p
After all the endless swearing, It is still talk only from u with no action taken. :biggrin:
And the greatest joke will be that (if let's say) all SDP members gets haul up the lorry, you will still find me this anti FAP keyboard warrior :p assing u from the north. :biggrin:

Chiam resigned only as Secretary General.
SDP ousted Chiam from his party. And by so doing, SDP was ousting Chiam from Parliament – but Chiam won the court fight and kept his seat.

Chee – you have let down the whole opposition. Please return SDP to Chiam See Tong. Let will be a good start for opposition unity and real reforms.

first, chee tried to destroy chiam but failed. now he has almost put SDP in quagmire and the prospect of closing down one of the pioneer opp political party. he has instigated and manipulated lamei aka jaslyn go to set up another opp party for "standby" purposes.

who is lamei by the way? she is PARTYLESS PANTYLESS representing sdp all this while. why didn't she join as a full SDP MEMBER?

now the answer is obvious. chee soon juan's greatest motive is to destroy SDP. now he is close to doing so and would be migrating over to USD. the imbecilic members remain except for the name change so that new propsective members wouldn't be reminded about the betrayal of chee against his ex-mentor chiam see tong.

but those who know, do help to spread the words around and caution new political blurcocks that may be F&D into joining this USD aka SDP's clone party of the same persistent political above the law nonsense.

u guys have witnessed here how SDP IB doggies behave. imagine if they were to be in power, the same and maybe even worst behaviour could result.

how to trust SDP? everyone should be THRUSTING them upside down. they are hooligans and bullies and u people really want them in politic or worst to be running your ward? please do not be stupid and be dominated by a bunch of zombied imbeciles - the rabid dogs of SDP !!

SDPhopelessParty

By Satish Cheney | Posted: 04 April 2010 1817 hrs

Photos 1 of 3

Video

SINGAPORE : The battle lines are starting to appear, as anticipation of a General Election grows.

They include the group representation constituencies (GRCs), which the opposition parties have started to show interest in.

One likely battle ground is Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.

On Sunday, two opposition parties had their first joint walkabout in one GRC. It is a clear sign that the Reform Party and the Singapore Democratic Alliance are starting to put into action talk of a combined effort in a GRC.

Party members caught the breakfast crowd at the market and shops, to get a better sense of the ground and to introduce themselves to the residents.

Two faces stood out at the walkabout on Sunday. While many recognised MP for Potong Pasir, Chiam See Tong - and many of them came to shake his hand as well - others were realising that the Reform Party's Kenneth Jeyaretnam is the son of the late J B Jeyaretnam.

J B Jeyaretnam was the former secretary-general of The Workers' Party and a former elected MP.

Party members said some of the key issues that will surface during the General Election range from the rising cost of living, to the affordability of HDB flats, and competition from foreigners.

But they acknowledge that the odds are stacked against them.

Kenneth Jeyaretnam, who is the secretary-general of the Reform Party, said: "It is an uphill struggle fighting the PAP (People's Action Party). So more opposition unity is a good thing."

Mr Chiam added: "We cannot be like little ants running all over the place. We should show unity and come with a solid fighting force."

The Reform Party has also been making the rounds in Hong Kah and West Coast.

So what are the chances of both parties campaigning on the same ticket in a GRC?

Kenneth Jeyaretnam said: "We need to see the boundary changes first. It is premature to talk about (this) until the government releases the boundary changes."

As for Mr Chiam, he has indicated that he is prepared to leave his long-time Potong Pasir ward.

He said: "Of course, there is a reluctance. (It is) very sad to leave Potong Pasir, but I think (of) the higher calling of Singapore - Singapore needs the opposition."

In the face of this increased opposition presence, the GRC's MPs maintain they are prepared for any contest and have done all their legwork.

Zainudin Nordin, MP, Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "It is very exciting and interesting to know that there are opposition parties that are interested to see the possibility of contesting in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC.

"We are always prepared on the ground since the end of the last election. We have been working the ground and engaging the residents and servicing them to the best of our ability."

Josephine Teo, MP, Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "We will put in our best effort regardless of whether the opposition is eyeing our ward or not.

"Just take my division as an example. Since 2006, we have already completed two rounds of house visits, attending to all the residents' queries and feedback for improvement. We are already well into our third round.

"We will continue to identify projects which we believe, based on the residents' feedback, will significantly improve the quality of their lives, whether it is the installation of a new fitness corner for senior citizens or improving the playground or doing refurbishment.

"These projects will continue, whether or not the opposition takes an interest."

Meanwhile, over at Bukit Panjang, the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) also made its rounds.

Its first stop was the Fajar wet market.

The members, including party leader Chee Soon Juan, wanted to speak to the stallholders affected by the 30 per cent increase in rental after Sheng Siong took over the market.

When contacted by Channel NewsAsia, MP for Bukit Panjang, Teo Ho Pin, said he welcomes the SDP to contest in his ward.

As for the issues on rental, Dr Teo said they should be discussed between the stallholders and the market operator.

Although the next General Election is only due by February 2012, the government has already set in motion various processes to prepare for the coming polls.

Among them are amendments to the Constitution and the Parliamentary Elections Act, which will pave the way for more non-constituency MPs; and a one-day cooling-off period before Singaporeans cast their vote. - CNA/ms

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1047828/1/.html

W

Wei Yan

<!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> Quote:
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border: 1px inset ;"> Originally Posted by SDPhopelessParty
So how? Did i convinced you suckers? How do find my acting skills? :p
Lousy! Stop pretending to be from chiam's party you ugly FAP dog! :biggrin: