• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah times are bad, restaurant earns only $77 a day!

Voldermort

In his Facebook post, Ee Chien stresses the importance of music being allowed in restaurants as well as a relaxation of the time limit for alcohol consumption (which is now set at 10.30pm), especially for dual concepts like Jekyll & Hyde. “Music creates an ambience. Music isn’t meant to be the main focus, but it creates a vibe and atmosphere that people come to restaurants for,” he explains. “While there is concern that loud music might lead to people speaking louder [resulting in a greater risk of saliva distribution and virus transmission], restaurants are more than happy to comply with a decibel limit.”

As for allowing alcohol consumption past 10.30pm, he shares that “15 to 20 percent of the evening’s food and drinks come from sales during the time period of 10.30pm to midnight alone.” It also allows for “less restrictive table turns [that last longer than two hours, rather than a hour and a half] and a more pleasant dining experience all around”.

Currently, his restaurant’s takings are down by about 75 percent on average compared to before the pandemic. “We employ 13 Singaporeans, with a total salary and CPF contribution of close to $40,000 a month, which is $1538 per working day. Today, we made $77. Note that we haven’t taken rent, utilities, goods and other costs into consideration,” he adds in his Facebook post.

More at https://tinyurI.com/m9esz7c9

Even SDAs couldn't be bothered to check on them as it's totally empty.

Why not be contact tracer? $25 an hour more better foreigners create good jobs for u. :laugh:

You want restaurant to be open, then throw out the PAP. PAP are the ones who set up all these useless rules and if you follow it, you are giving the PAP the power.

When earn money keep quiet, lose money kpkb ,using employees as an excuse stating Singaporeans,knn ,how many are new citizens?or where they from,

During a pandemic, the Landlord should reduce 90% rental for the Tenant.
The Bank should further support the good cause, freeze payment from Landlord
The Shareholder should also freeze their dividend payout during pandemic.
Govt step in to freeze their corporate taxes, if everyone just help out a bit
The pandemic will be more easy on everybody, it is not that painful as now.
But seems like someone along the chain refuse to accept anything lesser

During a pandemic, the Landlord should reduce 90% rental for the Tenant.
The Bank should further support the good cause, freeze payment from Landlord
The Shareholder should also freeze their dividend payout during pandemic.
Govt step in to freeze their corporate taxes, if everyone just help out a bit
The pandemic will be more easy on everybody, it is not that painful as now.
But seems like someone along the chain refuse to accept anything lesser
Malaysia 6 months free. Here you eat shit

The $77 was from someone who accidently ordered from the restaurant.

On one hand you see seasoned hotel chefs putting aside their pride and opening stalls at hawker centres and coffee shop. On the other hand, you see inexperienced young punks trying to run restaurants. A case of running without learning how to walk.